Jesse Smith

• Thread starter Thread starter DBAH0

If North Melb were a decent club with some money in there football department he would of recieved the correct treatment for his injuries. Questioning his attitude and professionalism is a cop out just trying to protect the footy club. By going to another club it will show how bad north melb are as a football club!

Oh God, a Bulldog fan lecturing us.

How are all those big young blokes you drafted to provide the mythical key forward that will you a flag going? Oh that's right, perpetually injured, meaning you've had to get that giant hackflog Barry Hall.

Oh God, a Bulldog fan lecturing us.

How are all those big young blokes you drafted to provide the mythical key forward that will you a flag going? Oh that's right, perpetually injured, meaning you've had to get that giant hackflog Barry Hall.

He speeks the truth.

Now a Tiger supporter is piping up, how cute. If only be could all deal with our players like you guys did with Cousins.
How often is Trent Cotchin on the park? The bloke was hardly ever injured during juniors so what the **** have you done? Andrew Raines, you handled that one well... Rising Star to injured crippled spud.

Injury prone is injury prone no matter what Doctors you have at your disposal. Collingwood have the best (arguably) facilities in the league, we've got more than enough money but it isn't helping Sean Rusling much.

He speeks the truth.

No he doesn't.

Nathan Grima did a knee last year, came back this season and became one of our best players. Leigh Harding did a knee a few years back, came back ahead of schedule a better player.

Boomer Harvey came back from his brokeb elbow a month or so ahead of schedule this season.

All great efforts by our medical team.

Jesse's ankle is rooted. Its been compared to Jason Snell's and the Cats couldn't him right. They couldn't Paul Lynch right. But they did get Rooke and Johnson right.

Collingwood has all the money in the world but can't get Rusling right.

The Dogs haven't been able to get some of their blokes right.

Footy clubs all have access to the same specialists. As regards rehab, weights are weights and ks on a bike ks on a bike whether you do them at Arden St or the Lexus Centre.

As said earlier, if Jesse has issues with his treatment at North, I'd suggest he look in the mirror as my understanding is his committment isn't what it could have been.

Jason Snell's injury was horrific, and that was a long time ago - effectively a different era.

Stevie J was rejected by both Collingwood and Essendon at the end of 2006 because of his ankles, but he has only missed a handful of games in the 3 seasons since and none due to his ankles. The current Geelong medical and conditioning staff, none of whom were at the club during Snell's time, have done a fantastic job with him.

If Geelong decides to trade for Smith, I will back them to have done their due diligence on both his condition and attitude. If his ankles really are that rooted, I don't think we'll take him on.

Now a Tiger supporter is piping up, how cute. If only be could all deal with our players like you guys did with Cousins.
How often is Trent Cotchin on the park? The bloke was hardly ever injured during juniors so what the **** have you done? Andrew Raines, you handled that one well... Rising Star to injured crippled spud.

Injury prone is injury prone no matter what Doctors you have at your disposal. Collingwood have the best (arguably) facilities in the league, we've got more than enough money but it isn't helping Sean Rusling much.

Cotchins been put in cotton wool,he could have played the rest of the season but it wasn't in his best intrest or the clubs. Collingwood may have the worst track record when it comes to getting players fit, first Buckley and his hamstrings, then rocca with his achillies, then they continue to play Fraser in the ruck with a problemed knee for months before deciding that shit there's somthing wrong with him now hes screwed. And now rusling a potential player. Is left to rot in medical centers. Vintage collingwood worry about your own backyard first.

Haha this is funny.

2 weeks ago all North supporters were desperately defending him and dreaming about how he slots straight into the best 22. Now you just are bagging him out and pointing out all his deficiencies like we did, with Geelong defending him now.

Ahh Bigfooty

geelong are not defending him
he might never play

the north nuffs are demanding a first round pick

aha
Nah Achilles, the North Shit Stirrers are demanding a first round pick. The Geelong Nuffs are buying their shit.:thumbsu:

I'm just having a chuckle at the Cats fans who think Mumford is actually worth a second rounder and think they will actually get something for Wojo?

Look for a fire sale down at Catland starting Friday 9 October 2009.

I'm guessing by 1:30pm it will be......

Can you please take Wojo? 6th Rounder will do the trick.

I'm just having a chuckle at the Cats fans who think Mumford is actually worth a second rounder and think they will actually get something for Wojo?
If a club is willing to pay a guy $300k per year I'd suggest he is easily 'worth' a second rounder. Whether you get it is another thing altogether.

Cotchins been put in cotton wool,he could have played the rest of the season but it wasn't in his best intrest or the clubs. Collingwood may have the worst track record when it comes to getting players fit, first Buckley and his hamstrings, then rocca with his achillies, then they continue to play Fraser in the ruck with a problemed knee for months before deciding that shit there's somthing wrong with him now hes screwed. And now rusling a potential player. Is left to rot in medical centers. Vintage collingwood worry about your own backyard first.

Gez who would have thought two guys over thirty would have injury problems after 12 years in the game :rolleyes:

I can't even ****ing decipher the rest of what you are trying to say, what are you talking about worrying about my own backyard for? I wasn't the one criticising other teams for not having miraculous healing powers to cure blokes who are clearly just injury prone; you were you knob.

Your whole point was (by agreeing with the other guy) that if North had money he would have received 'correct' treatment and it wouldn't be a problem. So isn't that sort of counterintuitive to your whole point about Collingwood then? We have enough money for a decent football department (North do as well which makes this even stupider) yet we still have injured players, just like every other club.

By criticising clubs for injuries they clearly can't prevent you are virtually saying we should be judging Richmond for not preventing Polak getting him by a tram :rolleyes:

lol i havent read the 7 pages but please tell me someone didnt blame jesse smiths freak ankle injury (apparently more likely to be found in car crash victim) on north being a povo club

gotta love this place

lol i havent read the 7 pages but please tell me someone didnt blame jesse smiths freak ankle injury (apparently more likely to be found in car crash victim) on north being a povo club

gotta love this place

Yeah a Western Bulldog and Richmond fan say it's North's fault for his injuries because they are poor :rolleyes:

But then he went on to point out all the injuries Collingwood has had without realising he had completely contradicted himself.

Yeah a Western Bulldog and Richmond fan say it's North's fault for his injuries because they are poor :rolleyes:

But then he went on to point out all the injuries Collingwood has had without realising he had completely contradicted himself.

He then compunded the floggery by saying at Geelong all injuries get magically healed IIRC.

I believe Matty Egan is in tears after reading this.

I have a different slant on Jesse Smith.

I believe that he should be delisted and spend 2010 playing in one of the State Leagues.

If he can get through an uninterrupted season in a lower intensity competition - he will surely be redrafted because of his undoubted ability.

He needs to give his body every chance to recover from his injury.

I reckon it would be good for Smith to move out.

He is so talented. A really good natural footballer. If he gets himself right he will still make it.

But at this stage, his prospects look bleak.

But sometimes, a change of scenary also equals a change of fortunes. Michael Gardiner springs to mind.

The Roos wouldn't get much for him but.

You'd think a team like St.Kilda or Collingwood who in 2009 had a fantastic record with soft-tissue injuries...would be clubs of choice.

Got to LOL at Geelong thinkingn they have some magic cure going on for their players.

Egan - Gone, mismanagement of injury
Chapman - great while on the park, but seems to do his hammy every second week.
Johnson - body is starting to look seriously ****ed, just have to look at his GF effort to see he is struggling.
Harley - perenially injured, but chimes in for 8-10 games a year.
Ottens - how many times did we hear through the year he will be back this week? Didn't see any magic performed on him.

I would say their medical staff is going along at the same rate as others. I can't see any evidence that their medical staff is any better than other clubs. People seem to overate their staff because they sent a bloke to Germany for some cows blood.

Injuries happen, but to think Geelong has some magic elixer is just a load of crap.

I reckon it would be good for Smith to move out.

He is so talented. A really good natural footballer. If he gets himself right he will still make it.

But at this stage, his prospects look bleak.

But sometimes, a change of scenary also equals a change of fortunes. Michael Gardiner springs to mind.

The Roos wouldn't get much for him but.

You'd think a team like St.Kilda or Collingwood who in 2009 had a fantastic record with soft-tissue injuries...would be clubs of choice.

LOL! Is this the same St Kilda that only a couple of years ago had blokes pinging hammies every week?

And unless an ankle is suddenly classified as soft tissue, then I don't think that will make a difference.

By all accounts Collingwood did a medical on him and he failed. Which makes his decision to leave very strange, because if he fails Geelong's or Brisbane's medicals where does that leave him?

Got to LOL at Geelong thinkingn they have some magic cure going on for their players.

Egan - Gone, mismanagement of injury
Chapman - great while on the park, but seems to do his hammy every second week.
Johnson - body is starting to look seriously ****ed, just have to look at his GF effort to see he is struggling.
Harley - perenially injured, but chimes in for 8-10 games a year.
Ottens - how many times did we hear through the year he will be back this week? Didn't see any magic performed on him.

I would say their medical staff is going along at the same rate as others. I can't see any evidence that their medical staff is any better than other clubs. People seem to overate their staff because they sent a bloke to Germany for some cows blood.

Injuries happen, but to think Geelong has some magic elixer is just a load of crap.

Yeah terrible management down at Geelong by thier medical and fitness team they just happened to get most of those players up and about when it mattered :rolleyes:.