Joel Tippett

• Thread starter Thread starter Punts

Is there any chance nexted year that Joel will be on our list 24 years old 197cm 94kg Full back something we need due to Teddy ageing and Lrt , there were links last year with us but he decided to finish the last year of his contract and his last year of uni and didn't nominate for the draft also, I no the crows are keen read something on that the other day but he has decided not to speak to them so don't think he will stay in Adelaide, he has been playing real good footy and is one of the best Full backs in the SANFL if not the best ,ANY CHANCE THOUGHTS

Sorry guys im not aware on this stuff but is SANFL standard above NEAFL?

If he nominates for the draft we would be crazy not to take him mature aged would slot right in.
SANFL reserves are more equivalent to NEAFL.

Sorry guys im not aware on this stuff but is SANFL standard above NEAFL?.

You can have a look yourself tonight, Port Melbourne (VFL 2012 runners up) v West Adelaide (SANFL 2012 runners up) on tonight at 8.30pm in the foxtel cup channel 504, Go the Borough !

Sorry guys im not aware on this stuff but is SANFL standard above NEAFL?

If he nominates for the draft we would be crazy not to take him mature aged would slot right in.

Mate the NEAFL east division is the worst of the State leagues. The Tassie league gave the NEAFL East division a touch up on the weekend just passed.

Wouldn't be the worst pickup in the world s a mature age recruit.

Represented SA last year, and was chosen at Full Back in the SANFL team of the year.

And if anything this year he has improved at West Adelaide.

But as far as I am aware he still nominated for the national draft last year?

Wouldn't be the worst pickup in the world s a mature age recruit.

Represented SA last year, and was chosen at Full Back in the SANFL team of the year.

And if anything this year he has improved at West Adelaide.

But as far as I am aware he still nominated for the national draft last year?
He was automatically put in there as when you put yourself in the draft your in there for 2-3 years Joel wasn't keen to get drafted as he is finishing his degree this year in Adelaide

I was aware his name was still on the draft lists.

But didn't he come out pre-draft and say he wanted to get drafted?

If he is not picked up by an AFL club, there's also the option of staying at West Adelaide, which was chuffed with his contribution this season.
"I'll have to decide after the draft," Joel said. "At my age (24) ... when I wasn't picked up in the draft, I thought maybe that's it for me. I'll have to have a really good think about it."

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...ays-joel-tippett/story-e6frf9jf-1226528093896