Snickers

Oct 8, 2004
No where
No one
G'Day Tiger supporters.

I would just like to inform you about Justin Charles.

He is a really good family friend of mine, and a top bloke. I went to him the other week to ask for a plumbing apprenticeship (as he is a plumber with his old man)

He told me that he would love to but unfortunetly he is going around the world with a new job...... Modivational speaker.

Good on him. He is a top bloke.

He did some motivational speaking at my school last year.

Everyone thought he did a top job.

Seems like he is doing something useful with his life by informing others on the possible reactions to their actions.

dees_best said:
He did some motivational speaking at my school last year.

Everyone thought he did a top job.

Seems like he is doing something useful with his life by informing others on the possible reactions to their actions.
Yeah, he was great.

Just talking to me about general stuff, and he was great.

Snickers said:
Yeah, he was great.

Just talking to me about general stuff, and he was great.

Good to hear.

Despite all the bad press he recieved I cannot fault him.

Seemed a top bloke and had some very good experiences to share.

metallichris said:
:eek: Wow. A thread on the Richmond Board with no Richmond posts. Well just want to say thanks to Snickers for the update. It's good to hear about what past players are doing in life after footy every once in a while.
i saw shawtz(sp??) on the tab having huge bets n most didnt come off for him :D but i see him round my way lives close 2 me (not sure where)

metallichris said:
:eek: Wow. A thread on the Richmond Board with no Richmond posts. Well just want to say thanks to Snickers for the update. It's good to hear about what past players are doing in life after footy every once in a while.
Thanks mate.

You gave a good thread on our board, I'll do the same. :D

Only happy to do it.

metallichris said:
Amazing hey? and there was no paying us out either :)

Loved JC as a player , absolute crying bloody shame that injury cut his career short ( as it has done to many tigers )

Think it was 96` he got 17 brownlow votes including 3 in the last round against Nth. which we had to win to make the finals . Played a lone hand in the ruck all day against Mc Kernan and co. Almost single-handedly got us over the line that day , he only tired in the last 10 minutes which was the deciding factor .

As i said ...... bloody shame

metallichris said:
Injury? :confused: Wasn't it steroids?

One leads to the other, that is the steroids were to recover from injuries.

Justins dad put our new stove in a couple of years ago and I took the chance to talk footy with him. He told me he'd seen very few games of Justins AFL career because he goes surfing.

Justin Charles