Phil McCreviss

Yankees, Giants
Some of the funniest and most comedic thoughts about Hawthorn that I have ever read.

A few (and no not all) supporters are carrying on like they have already won the premiership.

Some of the more ridiculous comments include "Hawthorn are a shocking team considering the talent they are supposed to have?" (as opposed to their list brilliance ie Firritto, Petrie, Hale - some outstanding players there - NOT!)

Also that we have lost our heart as a team and we are sad to watch? Mwahahaha amazing.

Absolute disrespect of the highest order. Weren't they at the game earlier in the year? We beat them playing at 30% of our capacity (and that was at Telstra Dome). They are living in fairy land. Will enjoy this one if we win.

I would put the Kangas in the same bracket as us - up there but not regarded as a serious challenger.

This weekends game will decide who laughs last:D

You must have missed all the posts talking about how this will be a tough game and that it'll be a huge challenge to beat you guys down there (didn't you read the responses to the thread you started on our board?).

There is always going to be the odd dingbat poster throwing out a few lines when an opposition poster comes on the board but I think most North supporters on our board have acknowledged how tough the game will be.

I think you are just a little bit paranoid that your team hasn't won enough respect yet (a bit like a lot of our supporters).

By the way, I don't think it's just our supporters admiring the work of Petrie and Firrito (Hale's turn will come).

Some of the funniest and most comedic thoughts about Hawthorn that I have ever read.

A few (and no not all) supporters are carrying on like they have already won the premiership.

Some of the more ridiculous comments include "Hawthorn are a shocking team considering the talent they are supposed to have?" (as opposed to their list brilliance ie Firritto, Petrie, Hale - some outstanding players there - NOT!)

Also that we have lost our heart as a team and we are sad to watch? Mwahahaha amazing.

Absolute disrespect of the highest order. Weren't they at the game earlier in the year? We beat them playing at 30% of our capacity (and that was at Telstra Dome). They are living in fairy land. Will enjoy this one if we win.

Phil, what are you doing?? Was this not your post on their board about this week's game..

..Reckon that you guys will smash us personally. The long season is catching up on our kids... :confused:

I am in no doubt that not all Kangas supporters think the same. It was dissapointing to see some fools say that we have no heart. Northing to do with being paranoid about not having respect - I reckon we have that but we havent won enough games or have proven ourself in finals to be up there with the big boys.

Phil, what are you doing?? Was this not your post on their board about this week's game..

..Reckon that you guys will smash us personally. The long season is catching up on our kids... :confused:

Yep thats my post. I am not confident because our kids are beginning to show the effects of a long season. Look at the teams we have lost to recently - Saints (seasoned finalists and hard bodies), Swans the same and so are Adelaide.

Ofcourse I hope we win :). Doesnt mean we shouldnt be getting some basic respect however

Yes, let's get the job done first and then raid their boards with all forms of vitriol.

4 sure:D the little mongrals!

hope we can really fix them up down in tassie as i will be there first hand to see it, journey starts tonight on the spirit, i am sure to meet a few hawks supporters tonight on the boat

Yes, let's get the job done first and then raid their boards with all forms of vitriol.

And, you will no doubt be BANNED from the whole of BF for a period of time as will we to any Kangaroo member who comes on this board and tries to troll us.

Its their board, let they can say what they want, im sure they find what we say just as funny.

If you want to let your feelings out go to Bay 13, the Game Day Board or Main discussion board - but watch your comments on that board.

That's correct. Why people spend time in other clubs' board I'll never understand.

You can get into some healthy discussions on other boards as long as you do not troll or are chronically one-eyed.

Make no mistake, this will be a very tough game and will probably be as difficult to win as Fremantle up at Subi.

I think we have a good chance to win but am not over-confident. There are many young and unpredictable players on both sides, I can see it going either way.

I don't think our form has been red hot but in the last few weeks our skill level has been improving a lot, it is the main difference between us early in the season and us now. I think the finishing will be critical for us, we can torch the shooting at goal at times but the last few weeks it has been pretty good. We can struggle to kick a winning score when we are very inaccurate, the main reason for our losses or putting ourselves out of games.

I'm looking forward to this game.

Bay 13 is great for trashing a team but you can't go around saying you think the other team will win before the game and then go on Bay 13 and unleash. You need to back your team in and then you have the right to troll the masses. Well maybe not "masses" in the Roos case.

It's interesting to go on the other boards and see what they are saying about our team in the lead up. Sometimes they give opinions and observations that are from a different perspective and can be insightful. Other than that not much though.

From all teams you are gunna get bogans supporters, to suggest we don't have them is ridiculous. Annoying as they are sometimes they play their role.

Thanks for the kind words of warning Rusty. I think I can handle myself eloquently enough. Vitriol = an expression of extreme bitterness towards somebody or something, this can be in speech or writing.

I am in no doubt that not all Kangas supporters think the same. It was dissapointing to see some fools say that we have no heart. Northing to do with being paranoid about not having respect - I reckon we have that but we havent won enough games or have proven ourself in finals to be up there with the big boys.

Seeing as you went to the extent of quoting my sentence in your thread opener, I will assume you are directing your comments at me. I stated Hawthorn play a garbage brand considering the talent they have, and I stick by that. I can't see the point in a team overflowing with top ten picks resorting to the negative tactics that Clarkson employs. Maybe it has more to do with his limitations as a coach.

Anyway, care to point out where I, or anyone else stated Hawthorn were heartless?

We never said you have no heart. You are overly precious though!

Bit rich coming from kangaroos supporters whose board on this site would have to be about the most precious going about. Just about any opposition poster on it is met with inane abuse and normally with no right of reply before being finally reported. The posters then go onto boast on how they've had another poster red carded - if these sites were moderated properly it would be the posters using abusive language that are suspended, regardless, of the club they support.

And, you will no doubt be BANNED from the whole of BF for a period of time as will we to any Kangaroo member who comes on this board and tries to troll us.

Its their board, let they can say what they want, im sure they find what we say just as funny.

If you want to let your feelings out go to Bay 13, the Game Day Board or Main discussion board - but watch your comments on that board.

Sorry Rusty, but im with the reat of the fellas on here...... Hell now they are bagging out our mods. Just not for the way they mod, but how they look. If they get bombared with hawks they most certainly deserve it!
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=352818&page=2

Phil McCreviss = dweeb :D

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=352706

SweetLeftFoot vbmenu_register("postmenu_8237700", true);
BigFooty Member

Club: North Melbourne

Re: Hawthorn = Nerds?
Quote:
Originally Posted by NimChief
I can't

Been perma-banned there for calling philhawk a weinar :o

The only warning points etc I've ever got was from philhawk.

I imagine him as a kind of creepy English teacher at a boys private school.