jimmyn13

I know some ppl would have gone tonight. How was he? My mate rang me a little bit ago when he was doin gold digger and it sounded like it was goin off (especially we want prenup). I'm slightly annoyed i didnt go cos i thought it was sold out and found out this arvo that it wasnt. When do u think he'll tour again? cos i got to see him :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

I had 2 people say yes then no to going, then found out another mate bought a ticket last night on eBay and went with other random people. :mad: Also spoke to him tonight and he said it was the best concert ever been to, again....:mad:

However, I wouldnt mind hearing in more detail from anyone that went.

I saw Kanye at the Convention Centre in Brisbane on Monday night, and he was sensational.

He sounds great live, was a little bit worried he wouldn't be as tight as on records, but it was just as good.

Common came out for a few tracks and they played 'Go' from his latest release.

Two guys (not sure which ones) from De La Soul came out with Common and Kanye still out there and brought the house down.

He play bits of some of the songs he has produced over the years as well, like 'H to the Izzo' and 'When I Move, You Move', which were fantastic, as I learnt about a few more tracks that I wasn't aware he had worked on.

A brilliant show; I only wish I wasn't sick and driving so I could have downed a few cold ones beforehand to heighten the buzz.

If you still have the chance to see him - DO IT.

Just got back and I can say it was off the hizzie :cool:

Nah seriously it was ********ing unreal he played heaps of College Dropout, opened with Diamonds are forever and closed with Jesus Walks, Gone and finally Touch the Sky (which went off).

Like another said he was definatley better than I expected live and it was worth every dollar of the 80 bucks I forked to see him (I would've payed more if I had too).

Seriously he's a sensational performer and not just for hip hop lovers he played with a full concert band (who also played a few Beatles classics, Forgot about dre and Bitter Sweet Symphony). So anybody out there who has a chance to go I urge you. Best thing I've done for a long time.

I love Kanye :thumbsu:

i also went last night. solid set, played stuff off the new album, a lot of college dropout, repped a few random songs and did some songs he produced.

crowd was definately unreal and got really involved in the show. i think even kanye was a bit shocked at just how much people got into it. crowd was mainly mainstream with ur usual scatter of morons whom go with that, but overall a definate A+ for atmosphere.

anyone know who that other rapper he was on stage was? i didn't hear him clearly when he introduced him and for the life of me couldn't work out who he was. he definately added another dimension to the show when he hit the stage.

daniel merriweather had a good set opening for kanye. always hard coming on before a big act like that but he did a great set. represented melbourne well.

that other rapper was none other than Common. Both of them are from Chicago, Common is a legend and I was absolustely stoked when he came out.

The crowd was just insane. I mean, it was insane there when I saw Red and Meth, but nothing I've ever seen compared to that crowd. Every person there seemed to know every single word. When Jesus Walks played I swear to god I nearly went deaf at the crowd singing.

i am so shattered i didnt go. he better come back soon. Was it a sell out or not? cos sum ppl say it was and some say it wasnt

jimmyn13 said:
i am so shattered i didnt go. he better come back soon. Was it a sell out or not? cos sum ppl say it was and some say it wasnt

it was pretty packed, the crowd was seriously on fire. It wasn't your usual hiphop show crowd really either, there were all kinds of people there, but it was as if everyone there knew every word.

Kanye was shocked you could tell. When he brought common out, no joke, they just stood there for about 5 minutes while everyone just went off tap, banging seats, stomping the floor, screaming, clapping it was deafening.

Is he going to be on Channel V anytime soon I wonder. After all he garunteed that he would party with Andrew G when he came down here (likely chance of that happening = 0) however for us who cant see him live, that would be the clear next best thing.

********ign awsome night, i was pretty much way up the front.
Saw common when he was down in here (melb) for his solo show that was insane.

********ing kanye blew the roof of, I lvoed it when he played beats of songs he made, especially h to the izz o which he was always goign to do.

Best song for me for the night was " get em high" also happy he did tracks such as 'hey mama' 'roses' and 'addiction' as tehy are great and underated.

I forgot to add.

TAKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKEEEEEEEEEEEEE OOOOOOOOOOOOONNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome

not much else to say apart from that

get em high, all falls down and jesus walks all got HUGE pops

dj a-track was incredible, giving kanye time to change clothes, drink smoke or whatever he was doing during the breaks

and the response for common coming out was great

Nice. I'm seeing him on Wednesday at Thebby, and this is getting me mucho excitement.

otis_david said:
Just got back and I can say it was off the hizzie :cool:

Nah seriously it was ********ing unreal he played heaps of College Dropout, opened with Diamonds are forever and closed with Jesus Walks, Gone

He played Gone for you guys?

I was heartbroken that he didn't play that at the Brisbane show.

I was also disappointed he and Common didn't bust out 'The Food' whilst they were sharing the stage.

im pretty sure what happened was kanye got such a shock from the melbourne crowds response, and so did common, they put a bit extra onto the show

common doing my way home was done over the cd, you could hear his microphone lyrics and the cd's lyrics during the song, and kanye spoke to a-trak before gone was on, so that mightv'e the same situation