Manly
Sounds more like a reward:

From todays Sydney Morning Herald:

"Los Angeles basketball star Kobe Bryant may be made to watch 'pornographic, deviant, and sex-abuse images' while his penis is computer monitored for arousement levels ... if found guilty of raping a 19 year old Colorado woman"

a mate of mine who is living in the US told me about this last week. if you get convicted of a sex crime they show you other sexual situations and test you're respose to them.

Originally posted by noodle
a mate of mine who is living in the US told me about this last week. if you get convicted of a sex crime they show you other sexual situations and test you're respose to them.
so i gather that it follows they are all proven guilty?

On a serious note, it is supposed to determine how kinky/sick you are, and it is included in a pre-sentencing report and treatment program.

Originally posted by TigerCraig
Sounds more like a reward:

From todays Sydney Morning Herald:

"Los Angeles basketball star Kobe Bryant may be made to watch 'pornographic, deviant, and sex-abuse images' while his penis is computer monitored for arousement levels ... if found guilty of raping a 19 year old Colorado woman"

Why pornographic? Surely most males would be 'aroused' if they watch a pr0n film. Deviant and sex-abuse i get, but not pornographic.

On Kobe, if it is true of the claims of that girl, then he is absolutely gawn. If not, i reckon he is gawn anyway from the whole trial by media deal and the fact he admitted infidelity. The endorsements are already dropping off.

Re: Re: Kobe Bryant - Punishment???

Originally posted by myee8
Why pornographic? Surely most males would be 'aroused' if they watch a pr0n film. Deviant and sex-abuse i get, but not pornographic.

On Kobe, if it is true of the claims of that girl, then he is absolutely gawn. If not, i reckon he is gawn anyway from the whole trial by media deal and the fact he admitted infidelity. The endorsements are already dropping off.

It'd be interesting to have you tested in such a fashion with the exception of the video being a gay porno.

Re: Re: Re: Kobe Bryant - Punishment???

Originally posted by Docker_Brat
It'd be interesting to have you tested in such a fashion with the exception of the video being a gay porno.

F*ck that are you kidding me? I would rather be hung than have my eyes be soiled with such torture.

I heard on Fox last night that Kobe Bryant is trying to settle it out of court. He has offered the women money to drop the charges. They said that she would 'forgive him' if he was to pay her.

Re: Re: Kobe Bryant - Punishment???

Originally posted by myee8

Yeah it's a bit strange actually, but perhaps it's just to gauge his level of arousal compared to the other types of images.

I don't know. :confused:

Originally posted by Joel
I heard on Fox last night that Kobe Bryant is trying to settle it out of court. He has offered the women money to drop the charges. They said that she would 'forgive him' if he was to pay her.
I find it hard to believe, if it was true though and the jury got wind of it I'd think it would kill any credibility the woman has left and would confirm suspicions she was doing this all for money. Would really hurt any case against Kobe if the money deal fell through.

At the footy on Friday night this little **** had a sign saying "Free Kobe" - I felt like going up and smashing the little clown.

Why would you take a placard like that to a football match? He isn't even in jail!

Originally posted by GOALden Hawk
At the footy on Friday night this little **** had a sign saying "Free Kobe" - I felt like going up and smashing the little clown.

Why would you take a placard like that to a football match? He isn't even in jail!
LOL agreed, perhaps he needs to be freed from his multi-million dollar mansion.

Poor Kobe