Scandal Lachie Neale affair

I hope they don't . The parenting orders are meant to be in the best interests of the children , right ? Would you say that most people involve lawyers in these cases with the intention of putting the interests of the children first ? Is there a strong element of power tripping / revenge in some court orders ?

I said earlier that I had a 60/40 split, but that was when I lived 5 min drive from my ex. She couldn't settle in the town where we were living & wanted to move to somewhere 3 1/2 hours away . Rather than go through lawyers , we mediated through a charity called Oz child. They set up an agenda for meetings and we talked it though with mediators in the room.

I could have stopped her from moving , but my ex was never going to let it be, so she moved. I allowed it. There's no rentals in her new town, I ended up moving into a property in Melbourne, 1 1/2 hours away . I see them every second weekend. And school holidays.

I'm neurodivergent, I love living on my own and go days without speaking to anyone . So it's ok for me. As I knew would happen, my ex is full of regret and struggling with single mum life. She's the dictionary definition of 'the grass is always greener.' She likes the town where's living, she has heaps of mates there. But she always has plenty to complain about. She's a good hearted person but always wants the burger with the lot of life, when only Bunnings sausage is available.

The kids are happy in their new community and school. They're 10 & 8, they don't express missing me too much, except at odd moments.

I'm close to the footy again ! That's bloody great.
Sucks that you had to go through that but chin up, in my experience once they hit 14 they’re off with their mates living their own life, and they’ll probably be keen to come check out the big smoke more often

Jesus.

I believe what is being implied is that if Jules moves to WA full time, that could be deemed as ‘denying access’ to Lachie, opening the door for him to apply for a recovery order.

Curious - is your head that far up the Lions’ ass that you completely fail to understand anything that correctly portrays any of their players in a negative light, or are you just a bit dim witted?

I mentioned his/her behaviour was irrational much earlier in the thread,

“Flailing around like a shark attack victim” were my words.

I suspect mental disintegration is not far away!
psycho GIF

Jesus.

I believe what is being implied is that if Jules moves to WA full time, that could be deemed as ‘denying access’ to Lachie, opening the door for him to apply for a recovery order.

Curious - is your head that far up the Lions’ ass that you completely fail to understand anything that correctly portrays any of their players in a negative light, or are you just a bit dim witted?

Are you secretly hoping that Jules is reading these posts and she gets impressed by how hard you are simping and white knighting for her?

Time to take a break from the internet for a few days. Dont worry, Jules will still be single while you are away 😉

Are you secretly hoping that Jules is reading these posts and she gets impressed by how hard you are simping and white knighting for her?

Time to take a break from the internet for a few days. Dont worry, Jules will still be single while you are away 😉
Are you secretly hoping Lachie Neale will read these posts and make you number 877 on the list :D

Carn guys, let's all have a good quality bitch at dirty cheating campaigner Lachie Neale, not each other please.

I hope they don't . The parenting orders are meant to be in the best interests of the children , right ? Would you say that most people involve lawyers in these cases with the intention of putting the interests of the children first ? Is there a strong element of power tripping / revenge in some court orders ?
I know I involved my lawyer for care arrangements because:
a) I considered my children to be at risk in her care and;
b) I knew that without court stamped orders I would always be living under duress (ex would threaten to withhold children if I didn't agree to things, or would sometimes just message to say she would be keeping them for my nights because 'it was better that way)

For a lot of people it's just about control and child support IMO.

I said earlier that I had a 60/40 split, but that was when I lived 5 min drive from my ex. She couldn't settle in the town where we were living & wanted to move to somewhere 3 1/2 hours away . Rather than go through lawyers , we mediated through a charity called Oz child. They set up an agenda for meetings and we talked it though with mediators in the room.
60-40 in her favour or your's?

I could have stopped her from moving , but my ex was never going to let it be, so she moved. I allowed it. There's no rentals in her new town, I ended up moving into a property in Melbourne, 1 1/2 hours away . I see them every second weekend. And school holidays.
Not sure how you cope with that? Must be tough! I struggle when I don't see my kids for 48hr and the first night alone when they go back to their mum is still very hard. People tell me it gets better but now 18+ months on and it's still terrible. Sometimes I struggle to get out of the car when I get home from work without my kids.

I'm neurodivergent, I love living on my own and go days without speaking to anyone . So it's ok for me. As I knew would happen, my ex is full of regret and struggling with single mum life. She's the dictionary definition of 'the grass is always greener.' She likes the town where's living, she has heaps of mates there. But she always has plenty to complain about. She's a good hearted person but always wants the burger with the lot of life, when only Bunnings sausage is available.
Maybe this is the answer to the above?

As for the grass always being greener...yeah...I don't understand why some people (lived experience, all women so far, for me and a few mates I have) seem to think that they can end a relationship, split the kids across two homes, then go ahead and build a new, upgraded and 'better' life either alone or with a new partner.

My own ex was 31 with 4 kids from 2 failed marriages for goodness sake. Found a paedo, now she has a female partner. Lives paycheck to paycheck.

The kids are happy in their new community and school. They're 10 & 8, they don't express missing me too much, except at odd moments.
Glad to hear. I bet they think it more than they say it though mate.

Silver linings indeed!

I know I involved my lawyer for care arrangements because:
a) I considered my children to be at risk in her care and;
b) I knew that without court stamped orders I would always be living under duress (ex would threaten to withhold children if I didn't agree to things, or would sometimes just message to say she would be keeping them for my nights because 'it was better that way)

For a lot of people it's just about control and child support IMO.

60-40 in her favour or your's?

Not sure how you cope with that? Must be tough! I struggle when I don't see my kids for 48hr and the first night alone when they go back to their mum is still very hard. People tell me it gets better but now 18+ months on and it's still terrible. Sometimes I struggle to get out of the car when I get home from work without my kids.

Maybe this is the answer to the above?

As for the grass always being greener...yeah...I don't understand why some people (lived experience, all women so far, for me and a few mates I have) seem to think that they can end a relationship, split the kids across two homes, then go ahead and build a new, upgraded and 'better' life either alone or with a new partner.

My own ex was 31 with 4 kids from 2 failed marriages for goodness sake. Found a paedo, now she has a female partner. Lives paycheck to paycheck.

Glad to hear. I bet they think it more than they say it though mate.

Silver linings indeed!d

Your situation is very different to mine and I wish you no disrespect. Human life is complex.

60 - 40 in her favour . Every mon, Tuesday mine, wed Thursday Friday hers, swap weekends. But as the bitterness of the split faded we became more flexible.

Take a breath, read my posts properly.

Never said that.

I am responding to someone else's hypothetical of her taking the kids and running to WA, then forcing the kids to stay there etc.
thats not denying him access, she can do that and if you think the courts would stop her you are wrong, she doesnt have to live here for all eternity, lachie can sit out a year or request a trade at the end of the year

Jesus.

no, they are 2 totally different things

I'm really sorry to hear this. I can't even magine how hard that must be.

I go to Gather Round with my brother every year, and despite watching games of footy and brewery hopping, I miss my kids every time I see any family enjoying themselves. Those 3 nights away are enough, to the point where I opt out of attending my annual managers conference for work later in the year because I don't want to be away for another 4 or 5 nights.

Jesus.

I have no idea what the second part of your comment is about, just bizarre ive never defended lachie in fact I think if Jules takes the kids and moves to wa permanently thats on lachie, he can sit out a year and move to Perth or request a trade end of the year, thats on him

thats not denying him access, she can do that and if you think the courts would stop her you are wrong, she doesnt have to live here for all eternity, lachie can sit out a year or request a trade at the end of the year

Incorrect.

Unless there's an order in place, both parents are assumed to have equal care and responsibility of the children.

Her moving interstate without his consent is a form of abduction, legally speaking, and prevents him accessing the child(ren) and then having a meaningful relationship with their father.

Please go ahead and do some research. I've been through this in family court proceedings, you clearly haven't.

Incorrect.

Unless there's an order in place, both parents are assumed to have equal care and responsibility of the children.

Her moving interstate without his consent is a form of abduction, legally speaking, and prevents him accessing the child(ren) and then having a meaningful relationship with their father.

Please go ahead and do some research. I've been through this in family court proceedings, you clearly haven't.
Are you in W.A ? Its just not the same here.

The FIFO world + expanses of W.A as a whole just dont make this a workable reality. Im certain theyd do the case, Jules can say she moved to be closer to grandparents for support and theyd let her stay. Its just how it works here

Are you in W.A ? Its just not the same here.

The FIFO world + expanses of W.A as a whole just dont make this a workable reality. Im certain theyd do the case, Jules can say she moved to be closer to grandparents for support and theyd let her stay. Its just how it works here

Hence it's an issue for the Federal Circuit and Family Court of Australia.

Not WA.

Here you go.
Children: Relocation, travel and the Hague Convention | Federal Circuit and Family Court of Australia

Hence it's an issue for the Federal Circuit and Family Court of Australia.

Not WA.

Here you go.
Children: Relocation, travel and the Hague Convention | Federal Circuit and Family Court of Australia
Never gets that far in W.A . As a example W.A has the longest divorce case in the world of 24 years and I believe it only reached the federal court after year 22.... we also have 3 of the top 5 too.

By the time a case like this would reach Federal Courts kids, itd be 5 years+ id guarantee you. WA has a very corrupt Family Court system here. They very much drag cases on through mediation. The court appointed lawyers is just filled to the brim with hundreds upon hundreds of options who do the job part time and so the cases just drag through this setup for years on end while they pile up the cash. No such thing in W.A as a retired family court lawyer. They just pile up at the court level and get hundreds per hour as part timers who doing nothing

Incorrect.

abduction lol no

I have not seen this pointed out yet - WA has a unique family law and court system, governed partly by state legislation and handled by the state’s own family court.

This might be why some participants n this thread are talking past one another.

Just remember, you still have your Bunnings Sausage safe and sound

Never gets that far in W.A . As a example W.A has the longest divorce case in the world of 24 years and I believe it only reached the federal court after year 22.... we also have 3 of the top 5 too.

By the time a case like this would reach Federal Courts kids, itd be 5 years+ id guarantee you. WA has a very corrupt Family Court system here. They very much drag cases on through mediation. The court appointed lawyers is just filled to the brim with hundreds upon hundreds of options who do the job part time and so the cases just drag through this setup for years on end while they pile up the cash. No such thing in W.A as a retired family court lawyer. They just pile up at the court level and get hundreds per hour as part timers who doing nothing
that's dreadful :(

Interesting as it is none of this WA vs. rest of the world family court stuff would be a problem if dirty bastard Lachie Neale wasn't buggering mormons behind his wife's back.

Scandal Lachie Neale affair