Heafy83

Central Districts, Liverpool, Bulls
To all fellow Crows fans I encourage you all to make your way down to west lakes this Saturday afternoon and fill the stadium to say goodbye to some of the greatest players to ever grace the field. Now the McLeod retirment is official what more motivation is needed to get off our butts and send these guys off with a 50,000 standing ovation.
Not only this but to also help our crow boys across the line against the saints to give these guys the send off they deserve in what has been a tough year.
Have the team know also that this may be the end of an era but also the start of a revolution at the AFC. To fill every young crow's heart full of confidence and the knowledge that we the supporters are behind them 100%.

I'm pumped up and so should you be. Lets say goodbye the right way and not from a TV set and lets SMASH those saints!

no problems coming from the SANFL department, 3 games on Sunday, and they only game on Saturday is South vs West, wont lose crowds there
Amatuers are in Semi Finals, so we can get 60% of the amatuer supporters to the game. While a few (maybe all, but I CBF checking) Country leagues in finals as well.

Should be perfect weather conditions Saturday before the game, so there is nothing to turn people away

we lose about 4-6 k inbetween night games and day games, but about 3-4K of that have no escuse this week
while we should sell out the tickets that are on for sale, while the members should be packed.

I'm thinking 45,000-47,000 with 3-5,000 outer members not turning up due to their amatuer/country teams in finals

I will be disgusted if there is less than 40,000 at this game. I'm thinking of driving over from Melbourne to be there. Will getting tickets be easy?

Lets get 50K
We wont get 50,000, I'm telling you that now

40,000 is easily acheivable, 43,000 would be what I'd expect, but I wouldn't be suprised if it pushed 45,000

It'll come down to empty seats here and there throughout the outer because of finals for clubs closer to the heart of these people.

I just hope they hand them on so we can push a bit further

We won't get 50,000 to this game. We can't even get that sort of crowd at a showdown, let alone a dead rubber game that is meaningless for both clubs. I would still like to see 40,000+ though to give Goody and McLeod the send off they deserve. I will be there as usual, and I hope that every other Crows member can make their way down to West Lakes too.

Just jumped on that facebook promo and got 2 tickets for at total of $28... $14 each.

Get on it while you can.

See you all Saturday Night!!!

50K maybe not, but if we don't get 45K....something is dead set wrong.

The 36ers got 7500 (up from 3400) from Brett Maher last game, we can do the same. Hopefully its close to 48/49K rather than 42/43K.

I'll be there with 8 mates, plus entire family will be going I believe.

I doubt we'll get 45k. Think we'll be lucky to get 40k IMO. But everyone just needs to get down there to say thanks to the champs that have made our club.

I really do hope we get a massive crowd. It's gonna be such a sad day but beginning of many great things I hope.

So please get people to get into seats of any unused tickets!!!

Would probably come over if Macca was playing to see him play one last time but i think my budget wont allow it.

I will be disgusted if there is less than 40,000 at this game. I'm thinking of driving over from Melbourne to be there. Will getting tickets be easy?

Facebook have a generous 2 for 1 special for another 24 hours

"Take advantage of our Facebook ticket special (buy one, get one free) and say goodbye to some Crows greats on Saturday. Only 24 more hours on this offer. Password is Facebook, click on link"

http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=htt...u/event/25004458F22B2824?did=facebook&h=bd1ea

Normally go by myself but I got my a ticket and having a few friends coming along to.
I heard that there's a curtain raiser between two indigenous teams and that Troy Bond and his brother Shane will be playing for one of the teams.

I won't be home until midnight on Friday night, and to get to the game I'd have to leave at about 6am on Saturday morning to drive over. I'd be buggered by the time I got there.

Reckon I should do it? The guy has been my hero for years and years and has had a bigger influence on me than any other public figure. He's not playing but being there for his lap of honour would be huge.

What do ya reckon? It would be a long, sad drive home to Melbourne knowing that he's gone.

Can't believe the negativity of some crows fans. If any less than 45k make it then those who did not turn up and have a ticket should hang their head in shame. Never before and probably never again will an event like this occur. No wonder we get such a bad rap sometimes about our supporters being fair weather. Give me a break!

I havent missed a single game all year, even leaving my Ammo games at half time to get to the Saturday afternoon games. But this weekend I might not be able to make it depending on my ammo league finals commitments, its a joke that they schedule a game at this time. The amount of sporting commitments people have would be huge. I would be very surprised to see more than 45k there. I suspect something closer to 40k would be more realistic.

I'm not having a go at those who have commitments. I understand that, but on the other hand if you know you will be unable to make a lot of games why become a member in the 1st place. Adelaide have roughly a 2 year waiting list on memberships so it would give someone who can make most games a chance to do so. Also those who cannot make it surely know several people who would love to go and could forward their tickets on.
The time the game is scheduled is fine. The AFL have done what they promised and scheduled the games so that all finals teams have an equal 7 day break moving into the first week of the finals. If we were playing finals I bet a lot of supporters who be singing a different tune

There is no 2 year waiting list mate, joined my g/f to the waiting list after last season when they were offering spots on it for free and she got offered a ticket early Feb from memory. Same for my sister and brother in law both joined the waiting list sometime in November and received tickets with plenty of time to spare for the season this year. Anyone that wants a season ticket to next year will be able to get one if they like.

Can't believe the negativity of some crows fans. If any less than 45k make it then those who did not turn up and have a ticket should hang their head in shame. Never before and probably never again will an event like this occur. No wonder we get such a bad rap sometimes about our supporters being fair weather. Give me a break!

True Crow fans will not miss this game. Only excuses I would except are people attending weddings or guys playing in footy finals themselves). I must admit I only attend about 6 home games a year as a non member but had this game pencilled in half way through the season as a definate. Im even bringing my camera! Its going to be an emotional experience during the standing ovation they boys receive. I think Im going to cry! First time since last years final loss to Collingwood.