Line-up vs Richmond

He not only pulled Goodes wagon last year he demolished it and then put it back together again. ;)

Disclaimer: I have lost track of my own metaphors

He not only pulled Goodes wagon last year he demolished it and then put it back together again. ;)

Disclaimer: I have lost track of my own metaphors

The complete and utter blanket job (and yes run off too) he did on the champ has always made me question his fitness that day. Goodes that is.

B: Thornton Jamison Armfield
HB: Johnson Bower Scotland
C: Waite Gibbs Simpson
HF: Walker Cloke Houlihan
F: Fisher Fevola Betts
Foll: Kreuzer Judd Murphy
Int: Robinson Hampson Russell Grigg
Emg: Hadley Yarran Joseph

I still don't believe Cloke is the answer and imo as the season eventuates he will come under immense pressure to hold his spot.. I think we'll end up going small, with Walker the ability to play tall and have Fish, Fev, Yarran, Hoops, Robinson, Betts and even Waite at times in due course.

Hardest one was Johnson. Hasn't been amazing but has been solid... Perhaps with Stevo out, he'll take more of the kick ins which imo he should have been doing in the NAB.

We'll unlikely be seeing Waite playing in the back half consistently in Rd 1, as he'll be following Richo who will roam all over the ground. T-Bird needs to hold strong along with Jamo and Bower.

Personally I'd like to see Joseph in the side round 1, but I doubt this will be the case.

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

I reckon Garlett will play . No reason to promote him straight away if he wasn't in the team . ( Judd also hinted this last week ) .
Russell will play too . The MC seem set to continue their ' love affair ' from last year with him .
According to Ratts yesterday , Robinson is ahead of Yarran , and likely to be in .
Also from Ratts . . . . We are not going in with underdone or injured players , so both Walker and Grigg will probably be missing .
But he did say Scotland would very likely play .

If this is the case :

Armfield , Jamieson , Thornton .
Bower , Waite , Johnson .
Russell , Gibbs , Simpson .
Houlahan , Cloke , Garlett .
Fisher , Fevola , Betts .
Jacobs , Judd , Murphy .
Bench : Kreuser , Hadley , Robinson , Scotland .
Emerg : Hampson , Browne , Yarran .

I'm working on te assumption that Walker and Grigg are both not playing due to not being 100% ready (hopefully not the case). Also that Garlett will be elevated. Has anyone heard anything about this?

FB: Bower, Jamison, Thornton
HB: Scotland, Waite, Johnson
C: Simpson, Murphy, Armfield
HF: Houlihan, Cloke, Robinson
FF: Fisher, Fevola, Betts

Rucks: Jacobs, Judd, Gibbs

I: Hadley, Kreuzer, Garlett, Russell
E: Wiggins, Hampson, Browne

B : Russell Jamison Thornton

HB : Scotland Waite Johnson

C : Grigg Gibbs Simpson

HF : Robinson Cloke Houligan

F : Hampson Fevola Betts

Foll : Kruezer Judd Murphy

Inter From : Jacobs , Bower , Hadley , Wiggles , Joseph , Gartlett , Armfield , Yarran

In : Jacobs ( promoted from rookie ) , Johnson ( melbourne ) Robinson ( tassie) Joseph ( promoted from rookie , Gartlett ( subject to elevation ) Yarran ( W.A )

Out : Carazzo ( inj ) Walker , Stevens ( susp )

If Grigg & Walker don't play & Stevens missing our midfield is suddenly looking a bit light on.

Tigers missing Johnson & Cotchin helps balance the ledger.

Judd,Hadley,Gibbs,Murphy

Cousins,Tuck,Deledio,Foley

My Team:

FB: Armfield, Jamison,Thornton
HB: Johnson, Bower,Grigg
C: Waite, Gibbs, Simpson
HF:Walker, Cloke, Robinson
FF: Betts, Fevola, Houlihan

R: Jacobs, Hadley,Judd

Int: Kreuzer,Russell,Murphy,Garlett

After months of speculating I thought i'd give it one final crack before the teams are announced this arvo;

B: Armfield Jamison Thornton
HB: Scotland Bower Johnson
C: Waite Hadley Simpson
HF: Gibbs Cloke Russel
F: Betts Fevola Fisher
R: Kruezer Judd Murphy
I: Grigg Robinson Jacobs Houlihan
E: Wiggins Joseph Gartlett

I'm working on te assumption that Walker and Grigg are both not playing due to not being 100% ready (hopefully not the case). Also that Garlett will be elevated. Has anyone heard anything about this?

FB: Bower, Jamison, Thornton
HB: Scotland, Waite, Johnson
C: Simpson, Murphy, Armfield
HF: Houlihan, Cloke, Robinson
FF: Fisher, Fevola, Betts

Rucks: Jacobs, Judd, Gibbs

I: Hadley, Kreuzer, Garlett, Russell
E: Wiggins, Hampson, Browne
read somewhere that Grigg past his fitness test and if it was only a hamstring strain then hopefully he'll be playing tomorrow! hope so ripper of a pre-season

Here's mine...

B Thornton Jamison Bower

HB Armfield Waite Johnson

C Grigg Gibbs Simpson

HF Wiggins Cloke Houlihan

F Betts Fevola Fisher

FOL Kreuzer Judd Murphy

INT Jacobs Hadley Scotland Russell

EMG Garlett Robinson Austin

Hmmm so i guess the consensus is that Yarran won't line up this week for his debut against Richmond. Has Ratten or any of the coaching staff come out and stated this outright, or is this on assumption of what Riley said regarding his fitness base?

I'd love to see him out there, but is it a case of not yet being able to fit him in as we practically have a full fit squad to choose from - particularly given Scotland and Walker and looking at coming back this week from injuries.

Hmmm so i guess the consensus is that Yarran won't line up this week for his debut against Richmond. Has Ratten or any of the coaching staff come out and stated this outright, or is this on assumption of what Riley said regarding his fitness base?

I'd love to see him out there, but is it a case of not yet being able to fit him in as we practically have a full fit squad to choose from - particularly given Scotland and Walker and looking at coming back this week from injuries.

Yarran will not play....Martin Pike (assistant at Bullants) mentioned on Monday night on SEN that he needs more time through VFL before he plays. Pike mentions that while he will be a good player in the future he is still playing at a WA style lower level and needs to adjust this before being considered!!