Luckiest Club

sinepari

Oct 1, 2004
Not a sledge at all guys, just letting you know all clubs wish they had the drafts u guys do. Hope u make good use of them, doesnt come around all that often

Thanks mate, we hope we make good use out of it too, we've failed at draft time too many times lately and it is a sore point for fans. Wallace has had a lot of exposure to the under 18s this year so should be in a very good position to make a lot of calls himself. I hope we do very well in this one and don't find ourselves in the same position of having so many high picks again (unless they are through trades rather than finishing rock bottom).

yes u do have an advantage in the fact that wallace has seen alot of 18's footy this year. But as we have seen with Saints, Cats and West Coast to a slight degree, just be patient guys, dont expect everything to improve at once. It will happen, but prolly not all that quickly

sinepari said:
Not a sledge at all guys, just letting you know all clubs wish they had the drafts u guys do. Hope u make good use of them, doesnt come around all that often

You wouldnt know it judging by some of the morons on these boards. Our club can do no right according to some.

Thanks anyway.

sinepari said:
This is an "extremely" valid point .

For mine the easy part is over . Losing is easy . Coming last is easy . Getting the picks is easy . Trading a pretty hot commodity is easy ....................

Using those 5 all important , future defining picks , to the best advantage is not going to be easy , especially when our very ordinary history is taken into account when drafting the nations youth . Richard Lounder , Anthony Banik , Tod Menegola , Top pick for Terry Keays , Kayne Pettifer , Aaron Fiora , do i need to go on ?

It`s one thing getting these picks ........ it`s another thing to use them properly, having said this , all faith in Greg Miller he has barely put a fot wrong so far , i do not see any reason why this will change .

itsintheblood said:
You wouldnt know it judging by some of the morons on these boards. Our club can do no right according to some.

Thanks anyway.
So true, these ppl are impatient.

No worries guys. While i love the eagles i reckon the afl needs a strong richmond. I'm all for 16 strong competitive clubs. Too many ppl sledge on this thing and dont make constuctive remarks.

Luckiest Club