Mac Point Construction Progress

I was talking to a few people I know who work in a couple of the pubs and accommodation hotels around the stadium area and they are saying how massive it will be when stadium is built for that area.

The amount of business it will generate once stadium is built, especially during footy season will go through the roof (no pun intended lol).

Imagine a Friday/Saturday night in the city on game night at Macq Point. Hobart will go off!

I simply can't wait.

How does this sound for 2030-31?

Brekkie: Cafe for a drink and a bite.
Morning: Go for a walk to refresh.
Arvo: Head off to Mac Point.
Post game: A pub or a bistro.

A fortnight later: Do the same.

Jeff Goldblum Perfection GIF by AbsoluteRadio

I have tried telling members of the No stadium page this and they have told me that's it's rubbish.
Can this guy just get a thread ban? The most obvious troll ever. :embarrassedv1:

There are other forums on bigfooty where you can represent your real anti stadium views honestly without coming to the team's board and pretending to be pro-stadium and concern trolling.

Can this guy just get a thread ban? The most obvious troll ever. :embarrassedv1:

There are other forums on bigfooty where you can represent your real anti stadium views honestly without coming to the team's board and pretending to be pro-stadium and concern trolling.
I'm definitely not a troll. If you actually fully read what I have said you will see I am definitely Pro stadium.

I'm a Melbournian and that sounds like the Ideal weekend. I'd happy jump on a plane and come down for that.

I mean it doesn't take much for me to come down to Tassie. Such a beautiful state and I love Hobart.
I've also donated a lot of money to Wrest Point. The Casino giveth, the Casino taketh away.