DWil6

Newcastle Premier League
Is their any team that challenges us for most behinds kicked in 2007? Does anyone have the stats?

well, just justifies my long term opinion on something that needs changing at our club !

Rocca = totally f'ing useless ..and IS NOT anywhere near the true meaning of a Full Forward !

Mr ..jump & PUNCH !

to goal within 50 mtr's ...i'd never slap a $20 on the table
for a pack mark .. i'd never slap a $ 20 on the table

for jumping up in a pack and simple punching anywhere what so ever ..I'd put $ 100 on it.

for missing a goal from any angle what so ever within 50 mtr's ... i'd slap a $ 100 on it

for a defence to spoil Rocca & then Rocca to regain possession of the ball back again over any kind of distance that needs either speed or manouvorability ...i'd slap $ 100 on him not even getting it !!

anywhere near a true full forward ... lmao - i don't think so !
should've been traded for a used condom 3 years ago !

not that today was all his fault, not at all ..in my opnion we played absolute crap ...and most of our scoring opportunity's came from Geelong's stuff ups.

it was a bad day ( geelong would never admit to this bit obviously ) ..but we'll be playing them again this year ...soooo , bring it on !
your an over-rated side that only just won against a team that was STILL using many new comers & still a non full side ... we had a bad day at the office ! - if our newbies can scare you lot , then your not cracked up to be what your promoted to be.

don't get too cocky just yet Geelong supporters ..it's just shows your lack of modesty & inexperience due to lack of end of year performance wins' and GF flags ..i'd be shutting right up if i was with Geelong !!! :)

next game ? - well.... you just pick the week :)

well, just justifies my long term opinion on something that needs changing at our club !

Rocca = totally f'ing useless ..and IS NOT anywhere near the true meaning of a Full Forward !

Mr ..jump & PUNCH !

to goal within 50 mtr's ...i'd never slap a $20 on the table
for a pack mark .. i'd never slap a $ 20 on the table

for jumping up in a pack and simple punching anywhere what so ever ..I'd put $ 100 on it.

for missing a goal from any angle what so ever within 50 mtr's ... i'd slap a $ 100 on it

for a defence to spoil Rocca & then Rocca to regain possession of the ball back again over any kind of distance that needs either speed or manouvorability ...i'd slap $ 100 on him not even getting it !!

anywhere near a true full forward ... lmao - i don't think so !
should've been traded for a used condom 3 years ago !

not that today was all his fault, not at all ..in my opnion we played absolute crap ...and most of our scoring opportunity's came from Geelong's stuff ups.

it was a bad day ( geelong would never admit to this bit obviously ) ..but we'll be playing them again this year ...soooo , bring it on !
your an over-rated side that only just won against a team that was STILL using many new comers & still a non full side ... we had a bad day at the office ! - if our newbies can scare you lot , then your not cracked up to be what your promoted to be.

don't get too cocky just yet Geelong supporters ..it's just shows your lack of modesty & inexperience due to lack of end of year performance wins' and GF flags ..i'd be shutting right up if i was with Geelong !!! :)

next game ? - well.... you just pick the week :)

bit upset are you mate?

After today, I think the Pies will kill the cats in this years Grand Final with Buckley, Clement and Presti back in the side.

I rate Geelogn after today's win but still don't know why they are playing such good footy :confused:

re: afl genius comments -

oath i am , i don't obviously hide this fact , it's not about your club ...( before you start up about it ) .

as if your clubs going out to lose a game ! ..
no......... it's critisism of my own club ( if that makes ya feel better ) :) .

and i believe a justifyable one at that ! .

but just sent a small ( and, most likely , ignored message to you lot ) , on top of that as an added bonus :)

Stakerz ; absolutely , i can't wait ! ...

* i would'nt be pinning much expectations on Buckley standing out on field again though ... if he's fit and able enough , he'll show up , but it won't be the Buckley we've come to know ...if he does something tremendous , it prob won't be for long, though , it would be brill to see...i doubted though - last time i saw him , he looked way way too slow .

basically if he's fit to play & we make it to the GF , he'll be in .
solely to kill two birds with the one stone ! ...to see if he can still contribute ( if not he'll be be benched, and if benched ...he still played a part in the GF , therefore his long term alligiance with the club & GF medal waiting period - would at least give him a GF medal ..wether it's runner up or Premiers.

i dont think he'll be in next year , if Premier Avail's .
if not Prem , i reckon he'll finally retire well before the 08' season ends .

Rocca needs to find the early 06 form, never missed a thing....

But it seems whenever he perfects one thing in a game, he screwes up another....

He needs to take the marks and kick the goals, not do one thing!

As for the others, It's not that freaking hard! If every other team can hit a 6m gap, why the hell can't we?

After today, I think the Pies will kill the cats in this years Grand Final with Buckley, Clement and Presti back in the side.

I rate Geelogn after today's win but still don't know why they are playing such good footy :confused:

Jeez you guys must have had a bad day. Really, you should be smashing sides like us. Who knows why the Cats are playing half decent, must be something to do with the planets alignment :rolleyes:

Rocca needs to find the early 06 form, never missed a thing....

But it seems whenever he perfects one thing in a game, he screwes up another....

He needs to take the marks and kick the goals, not do one thing!

As for the others, It's not that freaking hard! If every other team can hit a 6m gap, why the hell can't we?
Gosch's Paddock? Every other team trains in a stadium we train on a paddock on the side of a freeway off ramp, its the only other thing I can think of because surely this isn't for a want of practice or coaching from team staff.:confused:

I fail to see how the Paddock explains anything :confused:

The paddock still has 2 big posts & 2 smaller posts at either end, believe it or not, thats all thats needed, put the red thing between the the 2 big posts. who cares if it's in a paddock or a stadium. If you theory is true why do we get guys that have been playing for Willy, they play at grounds that are far worst than the paddock you refer to. very bad post mate. We could do a lot worst than to chase the Fev for that reason, he is very accurate & could be good if the pies could get him cheap enough.