ImperialPurple

In it for the long haul
SFFC, Aussie Women's Cricket, HNK
Anyone planning on heading down to Mandurah this weekend? 10,000 capacity - members get in free subject to a sell-out.

Given we had 7,500 at the game v Adelaide, what do people reckon - will it sell out? My thoughts are probably not, but mandurah-ites may just take up the opportunity to see AFL action in their own yard. The other choice is to buy tickets at $15 a pop.

Was thinking about going with some non-member friends, but it would seriously pee me off if they got in with their tickets in hand, but we were turned away with our membership cards...

Hmmmmm do I buy tickets for the family - or take the chance on the day?? Help!! :)

I wouldn't worry too much, I can't see more than a few thousand tickets sold prior to the game. As long as you get down there early enough you should get in no problems. I'm planning on getting there about an hour to an hour and a half before bouncedown.

I don't mean to be the bearer of bad news..... BUT!!! Tickets are on sale at the Mandurah Forum (no booking fee) My mate from Mandurah recons there is a real buzz around town.... hosting an AFL game... big stuff. Also the crab fest is on to. Lots of country people that don't normally go to many games will be there as well. I have my tickets. :)

I'll be there.

Last time to see the boys in action before the season-proper.

$15 a ticket isn't too bad. Anymore than that and I was going to give it a miss until the season started.

Would be good to get a good crowd size down there.

i wish i was going, in fact i wish i could go to at least one game this year but i chose to travel the world instead, and i am missing footy so much but have seen a few Football games here in London.

Well I bought tickets... just to be on the safe side!!

And Ripper - I shall be taking copious notes and will report back in depth and detail...;)

Originally posted by RIPPER_46
Unfortunately I cannot make it. I would appreciate a report from each of you (in your own words) not less than 1000 words.

Thank you in advance.

Fair crack of the whip Ripper...... 1000 words:confused: I'm a hunt and pecker typist ... it would take me 2 days :D

Unfortunately my wife can't make the trip to Mandurah so I will be going down on my own and staying Saturday night with me mate. A dozen or so old mates from the bush will be there as well.
IP if you see a big mob of drunken middle aged men carrying on like teen ages, don't frown at us, we don't get leave passes very often:D

Originally posted by error404
Unfortunately my wife can't make the trip to Mandurah so I will be going down on my own and staying Saturday night with me mate. A dozen or so old mates from the bush will be there as well.
IP if you see a big mob of drunken middle aged men carrying on like teen ages, don't frown at us, we don't get leave passes very often:D

Ahh. You blokes are like me. Scared of no man and only one woman. ;)

P.S. A brief precis will do from you Error. ;)

Great day out at Mandurah. Peel Thunder should be well pleased with them selves, It was a real country carnival atmosphere. 7500 people sitting on the grassy bank or standing up at the bar.... SENSATIONAL!!! Beats Subi oval hands down. Sitting at Subi oval is like flying budget to Bali. Unless your a midget it's not very conformable.
On the Roo board someone described it as: "Mandurah was in full throttle with plenty of Mullets, stubbies, tight jeans and missing teeth in the very hot 30+ degree heat."
When the final siren sounded, 2 hillbillies with Docker scarfs and caps (no teeth and obviously had more to drink than me) jumped the fence and ran onto the oval. GEEZE I p|ssed my self. :D Even the security guys were laughing as they escorted them off :D

Oh yeah.... there was a game of footy on as well. Young Ryley Dunn was impressive. He's a solid kid .... looking forward to watching him in purple over the next 15 years.