Votes: 6 19.4%
  • 61-80

Votes: 4 12.9%
  • 80-100 +

Votes: 8 25.8%

Pretty sad Ripper now you're having a go when we only win by 24 pts. you may not have noticed but most of our wins have been by similar margins but at least we win them. No-one has suggested we are shoe-ins for the flag but we are putting ourselves in a better position than any other team at the moment.

Seadog said:
Pretty sad Ripper now you're having a go when we only win by 24 pts. you may not have noticed but most of our wins have been by similar margins but at least we win them.

No doubt, but as the weather for the game was always going to be wet and windy, it's surprising that 60% of what must mainly be Eagles fans believed you'd win by 7 goals plus. And 26% by 80 -100 pts +. That's just stupid. Any team would struggle to even kick 100 pts in the sort of weather that Perth has had this week. (My apologies to Eastern Staters who had no idea of the weather conditions)

mantis said:
Hey guys just wondering if anyone here is involved with the banner. Seeing as tomorrow night looks like being windy & wet, what happens with the banners, do they just give it a miss? I am on the Bomber banner squad, but can't see it happening if the weather is crap.

I recognised you. The broomstick gave it away. That curly red hair looks interesting :D

hoss said:
No doubt, but as the weather for the game was always going to be wet and windy, it's surprising that 60% of what must mainly be Eagles fans believed you'd win by 7 goals plus. And 26% by 80 -100 pts +. That's just stupid. Any team would struggle to even kick 100 pts in the sort of weather that Perth has had this week. (My apologies to Eastern Staters who had no idea of the weather conditions)

You know, ******** off mate you've become a boring troll.

Rip, go to bed old boy.

hoss said:
Grumpy bugger. You were obviously one of those that got your 93 pt margin wrong.

Would ya believe I actually tipped 25 as the margin in my footy tipping comp? Not bad eh, never going to be a big one with the weather we've been having.

Grumpy bugger perhaps but this place already has enough trolls not worth listening to, and I think you know a bit about the game so it's a shame to see you sinking to that level. But hey, it's your life mate, just figured you'd rather be a contributor people like chatting about footy with.

Black JuJu said:
Would ya believe I actually tipped 25 as the margin in my footy tipping comp? Not bad eh, never going to be a big one with the weather we've been having.

Good tip.

Black JuJu said:
Grumpy bugger perhaps but this place already has enough trolls not worth listening to, and I think you know a bit about the game so it's a shame to see you sinking to that level. But hey, it's your life mate, just figured you'd rather be a contributor people like chatting about footy with.

I'm sorry it was taken as a troll. Well honestly, it was probably half a troll or a little dig at some over confidence. The Eagles were never going to win by 80 -100 points+ in a windy, wet, night game at Subiaco Oval. Goodnight.

You know your team is doing something right when the Fremantle parasites like Hoss and Ripper flock to the board and make their comments on the match day thread.

How's the margin at your home games ?

Ruddiger said:
You know your team is doing something right when the Fremantle parasites like Hoss and Ripper flock to the board and make their comments on the match day thread.

How's the margin at your home games ?

Tosser, my comments on the match thread were pro-Eagles - because I was hoping that they'd win. :rolleyes:

Open your eyes before just posting crap.

Frodo said:
I recognised you. The broomstick gave it away. That curly red hair looks interesting :D

OI, I haven't got red curly hair. :mad:

I was the one giving the weagles supporters the finger as we walked around the ground. :D

Ruddiger said:

Just responding in kind, to all the weagle supporters who
were booing & abusing us as we walked around the boundary. Strangely, the weagles are the only supporters I have ever known, abuse the opposition cheer squad as they walk off the ground after holding up the banner, still confused why they do it.

mantis said:
were booing & abusing us as we walked around the boundary. Strangely, the weagles are the only supporters I have ever known, abuse the opposition cheer squad as they walk off the ground after holding up the banner, still confused why they do it.

Classy

mantis said:
That's because we know you're there mantis.