sum0005

Suspended
adelaide
Did anyone read the in the Herald Sun that the crows are interested in taking Mark Bolton, a little artical saying that Skipworth and Jericho are up for grabs and adelaide is interested in Mark Bolton, anyone interested?

Pffft HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. If you take him you will never hear the end of it. NEVER. It will become the ultimate argument ending come back. Consider the following situation, Crows flog Bombers in 2560 GF;

Crows fan: Haha Bumbers, we won the GF and you all suck dogs balls.

Bombers fan: Yeah? Well you took Mark Bolton during the 2006 trading window.

Check and Mate. :) ;) :) ;)

LOL, could he possibly be the worst player of all time ?

mcphee_is_a_gun said:
Hes actually not as bad as everyone builds him up to be. Sure hes not a match winner but hes a handy role player.

yeah, i dont want him but he is no where near being as bad as say... DAVID GALLAGHER.

How did we work that trade?! Fantas finest moment.

bus24 said:
didn't we get Massie for him lmao

well we got Nelson and Massie for Eccles and Gallagher.

So either way i think we still came out of it better.

One of these players is Mark Bolton.

0,1658,5163121,00.jpg

I wouldn't trade for him, unless we find David Gallagher locked in a store-room. That way, both set of supporters get to laugh at each other.

sum0005 said:
Did anyone read the in the Herald Sun that the crows are interested in taking Mark Bolton, a little artical saying that Skipworth and Jericho are up for grabs and adelaide is interested in Mark Bolton, anyone interested?

you don't want us to rate him? :confused:

I'd take Mark Bolton, for free you understand. he's a nice size, and look how our defensive setup made a player out of scott stevens.

drew_j said:
Pffft HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. If you take him you will never hear the end of it. NEVER. It will become the ultimate argument ending come back. Consider the following situation, Crows flog Bombers in 2560 GF;

Crows fan: Haha Bumbers, we won the GF and you all suck dogs balls.

Bombers fan: Yeah? Well you took Mark Bolton during the 2006 trading window.

Check and Mate. :) ;) :) ;)
Oh, is that the same talk as you guys had with swans supporters regarding Ted Richards?! ;)

S. Stevens had his faults when we looked to trade with Sydney but what he did have was a great footy brain in an undeveloped body.

Unfortunately Bolton as neither :thumbsd:

Wayne's-World said:
S. Stevens had his faults when we looked to trade with Sydney but what he did have was a great footy brain in an undeveloped body.

Unfortunately Bolton as neither :thumbsd:

Bullsh-t.

lets try and pat ourselves on the backs with Stevens, saying we could see something there.

Bolton is a tall running back. He's played 120 AFL games (including 7 finals appearances), and barring injury virtually every game for them over the last 4/5 years. He's an interesting player for a small price.

I don't want to pay much, but I'd give a chance with a change of scenery. you might want to try that someday WW - giving players a chance that is :D

Stiffy_18 said:
Oh, is that the same talk as you guys had with swans supporters regarding Ted Richards?! ;)
i would think you will find most essendon supporters are very happy with dempsey and would think that we will end up getting the goods out of this deal if he keeps progressing like he is.

Crow-mo said:
Bullsh-t.

lets try and pat ourselves on the backs with Stevens, saying we could see something there.

Bolton is a tall running back. He's played 120 AFL games (including 7 finals appearances), and barring injury virtually every game for them over the last 4/5 years. He's an interesting player for a small price.

I don't want to pay much, but I'd give a chance with a change of scenery. you might want to try that someday WW - giving players a chance that is :D
Suggest you read my posts when Stevens was recruited .......

If you don't want to pay much that means your not expecting much .....so why bother.......there's 20 players you could say a change of scenery will help...

One of THE footy cliches ....used by coaches of clubs whose egos believe they can change players where other equally professional clubs have failed

Cmon Cro-Mo I thought you were above being sucked in by that line.........I know your desperate for a trade, any trade .......

Wayne's-World said:
One of THE footy cliches ....used by coaches of clubs whose egos believe they can change players where other equally professional clubs have failed

History doesnt lie, it has happened before and if you pay a meagre price, the benefits are potentially huge and the risks are somewhat small.

Agree ?

Bolton is it getting on... its not like he'll improve like Stevens. Bolton's 27 this year, turning 28 soon.... He's 195cm and 91kg but moves very well. So Basically he's a very very very very bad version of Goodes. Sure we love these types of players but... he's not quality. He's got a brain smaller than the Birdman x 100.

GoSarge said:
History doesnt lie, it has happened before and if you pay a meagre price, the benefits are potentially huge and the risks are somewhat small.

Agree ?
Your an habitual gambler aren't you ;) :D