SS11

junior is making himself look guilty by refusing to be interviewed again. IF he is so innocent, u would reckon he would jump at the chance to clear his name again.

i dunno, sumthing smells funny here..

------------------
**Insert Wittiness**

just because he has refused doesnt mean a thing ! Maybe he is doing it on the principle of - why should I be interviewed because I have done nothing wrong

Well then have a bath MAGS
biggrin.gif

------------------
"Screw you guys,I'm goin' home "

It will be very interesting to hear how the Indian crowd reacts if Mark Waugh tours there. I know how passionate they are for the game and how angry they were when they found out their former captain threw games for money (by burning figures of him on the street etc)

I'm sure the truth will come out in the next few days or so

Sack him

Then prosecute him

Then throw him in jail

Then throw away the key

Then lets see how much of an arrogant tosser who thinks he is above the law then !

I can't stand him

I can't stand the way he has been allowed to get away with it so often

I can't stand the way he was able to LIE THROUGH HIS ARSE to the ACB years ago and get away with it.

I can't stand the way he seems to think ordinary rules and laws somehow don't apply to him.

I can't stand the way he arrogantly refuses to answer questions from the media about this issue

I can't stand the way he chooses to hide behind those sunglasses and chew gum like a ruminating bovine instead of acting like a Cricketer

I can't stand the way the ACB covered up the whole horrible business (Criminal Conspiracy perhaps)

I can't stand the way he has dragged the greatest sport in the world through the gutter just for the sake of a few lousy dollars

I can't stand the way that he is just able to go blithely on his way as an Australian Cricketer, collecting fat paychecks and the adoration of the cricketing public when all along HE IS NOTHING BUT A GRUBBY CROOK who apparently cares nothing about the game and the reputation of Australia's foremost sporting team.

If he really is innocent - what doeas he have to hide ?

Plenty by the look of it.

Not that matters - stand by another slap on the wrist, a nod and a wink and good 'ole Junior will be back playing in the team as if nothing had happened.

Don't let me into a room alone with this criminal - I won't be held responsible for my actions !

I agree BSA!! Throw the bloody book at him. He's been allowed to getr away with it for too long.
Plus his missus is pig ugly.
tongue.gif

------------------
If ya smell what I'm cooking!!

With him refusing to talk, new suspicions are evident. If he did not have anything to hide, he would be happy to talk I would have thought.

I reckon he deserved some sympathy up until he got what will go down as the worst ever legal advice anywhere anytime. I reckon the ACB/ICC were ready to exonerate him, considering Gupta is now no longer cooperating, but his legal team have just brought more suspicion upon him. Hope there fees arent too high

to all the tossers putting him down before he is even found guilty, I dont want any of you to support the aussie team again, thats it bugger off, unsupportive w***ers

to quote a fine day I spent at the "g" with the Balmy Army....

oooooooohhhhhhhhh

Mark Wuagh is an Aussie
He wears the baggy cap.
And when he saw the bookies stash
he said "I'll have some of that".

He set it up with Warney,
they spent it on some beers...
and when the ACB found out they covered it up for years.

oooooooohhhhhhhhhhh

to the tune of "my old man's a dustman" if you didn't know. You then repeat this over and over again till you fall over pissed.

What about Warney hey ? Do you Victorians feel the same way about him as you do Mark Waugh...lousy cheating no-gooder ?

ptw

[This message has been edited by ptw (edited 24 January 2001).]

Congratulations to the ACB. For anyone who hasn't heard, they've given junior until 4:00 pm tommorrow to change his mind about talking to the ACB/ICC investigators. After that they are going to drop him (or words to that affect). Malcom Speed has gone way up in my estimation.

I still hope Junior's innocent but at least the ACB has shown some balls. I wonder if the NZ cricket authorities show the same strength with Martin Crowe.

Eastaugh, this has got nothing to to about supporting the Aussie cricket team. It's about greed.

well im pretty dissappointed in Mark now, having been a supporter (one of about 3 here) of his, Im now wondering why he'd say "I have nothing to hide, my books are open, I want to tell my side of the story (again)" etc etc, and then suddenly get legal advice and change his mind.

Its very dissappointing really.

BSA- Do you have some inside information on the whole scandal, or are you just making assumptions/accusations here ??? If you have some sort of proof, pls share it with us.

I just cant understand your infuriation with this except for some deep hate of Mark Waughs personality. I mean what are you thoughts on Hanse Cronje or Ajay Jadeja ???

PTW,

Warney wasn't reimplicated. This appears to be a different set of allegations.

Actually I wrote a very good reply about Warney but my PC crashed and I couldn't be stuffed writing it again.grrrrrrrr...

I'm not against Mark Waugh but I'm absolutely against what he is alledged to have done. Of course the Aussie team support Mark Waugh but if any of them support corruption then they, along with Cronje, Azzharudin etc., can all go away and rot somewhere.

but BSA, what those players have done is alot worse than what Mark has done. I assume u think Mark is guilty of actually throwing matches ?????

PS-off topic- I remember you said that you wouldnt be watching any cricket this summer. Have you stuck to that, and if not, have you found the whole Carlton series as down right boring as I have ???

Arch

I'm sorry mate - I suspect the worse.

Put it this way - if, in the washup it is discovered that Waugh had deliberately played badly, or actively sought to throw a match, or otherwise cospired to alter the aoutcome of a match, well, then I for one would not be the slightest bit surprised.

I mean, I'm sorry but with respect do you honestly believe we are getting the whole truth here ?

If you do, then I guess you also believe it was really Joe the Cameraman ?

So many lies upon lies upon cover-ups upon denials - I honestly don't know who or what to believe anymore.

eastaugh

Do you think it is 'un-Australian' to care about the greater good of the game ?

Do you think it is 'Un-Australian' to suspect an Australian Cricketer of receiving a bribe ?

I suppose you think that anyone who criticises the state of Cricket in this country is a traitor ?

Thats the dictatorships operate Eastaugh - anyone who criticises gets punished - regardless of the merits of that criticism.

That the way they operate in countries like China, North Korea and Cuba.

Sorry eastaugh - I thought you hated communist dictatorships ?!?

Obviously not - its the attitude of completely foolish people like yourself that has permitted this situation to fester in the first place.

IBecause of your blind devotion to the team, you seem to think its ok for one of them to break the law and act like a criminal - just as long as he gets a century or takes 5 wickets.

Why am I even responding to you ? - You are so foolish and well, just plain THICK that if I met you in real life I would just give you a sarcastic remark (which would go right over your head anyway) and walk away because I don't suffer fools gladly and you, my friend, are easily the stupidest person on BigFooty - by miles

see ya later mono-brow

thats fair enough BSA- all Im really getting at here is the presumption of guilt, without actually knowing the whole story. I agree we're not getting the whole truth, and I think the ACB is at fault for that. As ive said before, I think the ACB is one of the dodgiest sporting bodies in the country. I just think we should learn the outcome of all this before we start locking Mark up and throwing away the key.