Medhurst & Didak

• Thread starter Thread starter Thommo 42

I'm sure we all saw Walls and Sheehan pointing out their differences during On the Couch on Monday night.

Now, maybe I am missing something - but what the hell is wrong with the boys having a bit of a tiff?

Only a few weeks back, they highlighted Gary Ablett and Steve Johnson arguing on the field and again on the bench and said how fantastic it was, then they show Medders and Dids doing the same thing, and it means that the playing group is dysfunctional and fighting.

Are Walls and Sheehan really that stupid that we wouldn't notice their inconsistencies?

This is full of crap there is nothing wrong with Medhurst and Didak
every game that i have been to this year in the warm Up they are always doing the drills together and always having a laugh
also in most games early in the match Didak kicks the ball or handballs to Medhurst and Medhurst does it to him 2

I dont watch it because of Sheehan and Walls, and as for the other channel 9 footy classified LOL!! what a ****ing joke that is, The Footy Show is the best (thats saying alot:rolleyes:) followed by AFL teams on thursday night because they actually talk about the games.:rolleyes:

I actually didnt see on the couch...

can someone please let me know what happened between dids and medders?
They were shown arguing when leaving the field and also alleged that they had a big argument in the rooms at half-time against Essendon.

My point wasn't to discredit the story, but to point out the inconsistency.

A few weeks back, Walls and Sheehan showed Ablett Jnr and Johnson also arguing, both on the field and again on the bench. They commented on hwo it was such a great sign for the club. Needless to say, their comments about a similar argument between Didak and Medhurst were 'different' - despite the incidents being almost identical.

Look, you are going to get this in any sport. They are mates on the footy field, but you are always not going to like someone off the field. In this case it could be Didak and Medders or even Ablett and Johnson. We don't exactly know. People are going to always have the disagreements and sometimes it is going to come out. Just like this one had.

my issue isn't the relationship between the players, just the inconsistency with which each identical incident was reported.

yeh i wish more people had of pointed it out thommo. its a great point. i hate the hypocritical media, fickle bunch

Aren't any of you concerned that two senior players are acting like children in an under 10 side.

From all reports, they were arguing about Didak not passing the ball to Medhurst. Like fair dinkum...doesn't it worry any of your that one/or both players could be so bloody childish.

The Ablett/Johnson incident was cleary different. They were arguing tactics...it was clear from the footage. Plus the fact that they have won 37 of there last 39 games, including a premiership kind of makes it a non-issue.

Whereas we have been playing like crap for 2 months now...continously up and down. We all know that at our best we can beat anyone, however, for some reason we are performing at a sub standard level far to often.

Team moral may be contributing to this. And I find it staggering that none of you guys find this concerning. Two players, one of which is probably our best player, acting like 6 year old children at auskick...is nothing to worry about.

Yeah righ....:rolleyes: You blokes make the Iraqi information minister look like a beacon of truth. Talk about having your head stuck in the sand....

From all reports, they were arguing about Didak not passing the ball to Medhurst.

The Ablett/Johnson incident was cleary different. They were arguing tactics...it was clear from the footage.

from which reports?? and how was it clear from the footage?

It seems a storm in a tea cup to me.

The little discussion at half time when leaving the field was a game with the Saints about 10 weeks ago wasn't it? (before we beat Geelong)

I think Dids kicks it to Medders more than any other player on our list.

This is exaggerated crap. Anyway, the little tiff pales into comparison with a Maxy Hudgton spray.

from which reports?? and how was it clear from the footage?

Sorry, obviously from where you stand with your head in the sand, I understand that you cannot see what is rather clear. Sand must get in your eyes...I understand, so I forgive you.

The noises I have heard coming from the club was that the Medhurst/Didak issue relates to one players refusing to pass to the other. Now I don't know for sure if this is true..however, that is what I've heard.

As for Ablett/Johnston. It was clearly in regards to tactics. You can see that from the footage, well...anyone with any knowledge of footy anyway. Obviosly that clearly rules you out.

This is exaggerated crap. Anyway, the little tiff pales into comparison with a Maxy Hudgton spray.

Why>? cause Hudgton plays for Stkilda.

Why do I get the feeling that if Hudgton wore a Collingwood jumper, then you would see this incident too as a 'storm in a tea cup'.

the fact remains that two of our senior players are acting like children. And it amazes me that no one finds that concerning.

It seems a storm in a tea cup to me.

The little discussion at half time when leaving the field was a game with the Saints about 10 weeks ago wasn't it? (before we beat Geelong)

I think Dids kicks it to Medders more than any other player on our list.

Hudgton is a douche bag

Why? Cause he shows some passion for his side? Wears his emotions on his sleave?

If Didak showed that sort of passion for his team, instead of his grog he would be elite and would win a brownlow, I have no doubt of this.

Hate to break it to you...but I don't think Didak will be winning any 'citizen of the year' awards any time soon. :rolleyes:

Why? Cause he shows some passion for his side? Wears his emotions on his sleave?

If Didak showed that sort of passion for his team, instead of his grog he would be elite and would win a brownlow, I have no doubt of this.

Hate to break it to you...but I don't think Didak will be winning any 'citizen of the year' awards any time soon. :rolleyes:

AA awards and B & F's are good enough for me. :D

Premierships on the team front no doubt.

I was talking on an individual basis.

Fair enough. I don't particularly barrack for the individuals, its the team I support.

Didak winning AA, though its nice, in the big scheme of things it is really irrelevant.

Tarrant was AA in 2003. what does it mean now that he is at Fremantle. Means absolutely nothing.

Ditto Peter Moore's Brownlow, once he went to Melbourne his brownlow to me meant nothing.

As for Mick Gayfor's premiership medal, remembering this will bring me joy till the day I die.

Fair enough. I don't particularly barrack for the individuals, its the team I support.

Didak winning AA, though its nice, in the big scheme of things it is really irrelevant.

Tarrant was AA in 2003. what does it mean now that he is at Fremantle. Means absolutely nothing.

Ditto Peter Moore's Brownlow, once he went to Melbourne his brownlow to me meant nothing.

As for Mick Gayfor's premiership medal, remembering this will bring me joy till the day I die.

Didak > Tarrant. Easily.

However, fair enough.

Didak at his best and consistent plays a major role in the bigger scheme of things.

At any footy club, let alone Collingwood, you are going to have personality clashes. Think of your country footy, there's usually an A grade, reserves and Under 18s - if you've got heaps of numbers, thats about 90 blokes training together, playing together and socialising together after games. You are never going to like every single one of them. There's always blokes that don't think like you, are tight with cash, are loose, hit the piss hard, are jealous, are religious...whatever reason you like to find for not getting along.... etc, but come game day you are all in it together. Maybe Medders thinks Didak is a dick off the field, but if he was on the impossible angle and Didak was open in the square with 10 seconds on the clock 5 points down I'm sure he'd pass it to him for the good of the team. Actually, check that, he'd probably kick the impossible goal because he's a freak, but my point is he'd be doing it for the team. Once the final siren goes, they can go back to hating each other. ;)

Why>? cause Hudgton plays for Stkilda.

Why do I get the feeling that if Hudgton wore a Collingwood jumper, then you would see this incident too as a 'storm in a tea cup'.

the fact remains that two of our senior players are acting like children. And it amazes me that no one finds that concerning.
Steady up their cowboy.

All I'm saying is the little bit of film they showed of Dids and Medders was not very heated and didn't look to be much to it. It's also from 3 months ago. It pales in comparison to the 2 mighty sprays that Hudgton gave to team mates on the field this year. That's all.