East Rottnest
How do you think Freo are going to go this week?.

TLo is out with injury and the Goal Hungry Dwarf will wander back in and mark his place in the team.

Most of the players are starting to show some form and maybe the Wizz is about to have his footy fuse (rather than his irrational fuse) lit.

Will Mr White play?, as I heard he may have some injury or has his mum refused to sign his excursion note.

Will Shwartz (sp) tangle with Brown or will that be left up to Pav?.

Who will play on the Dwarf?.

Freo by 33 points after some good scoring in the second half.

Yeh I'm hoping it's a good game this weekend.

I hope browne plays, he's been in the best for claremont for most of the season and deserves a go if Medhurst doesn't come up (or even if he does)

I think Funke will probably take the Wiz.
Hopefully jeff can have a corker against his old club, he's been threatening to kick a bunch in the past few weeks but hasn't really hit his straps (except for the collingwood match).

I think the Dees have a few key players out including Bizzel and Wheatey which could stretch them a bit down back if we play 3 or more talls up forward (Croad, Longmuir and Brown)

Pav should be able to beat the OX on the night and I think Grover will probably play on neitz, with parker on Brad Green and Koopsy on Cameron Bruce. I'd be a bit worried about Robertson though, he hasn't done all that much this year and looks set for a big game pretty soon.

Melbourne are very good in the midfield and we'll have to play pretty well to beat them, but I think we can do it. If Browne comes into the team it'll give us another half forward / Midfielder to ad to the rotation and run out the game a bit better than the dees.

For mine .... dockers by 17 points
with the Wiz kicking 3
Longmuir kicking 4
and Croad also kicking 3

Originially posted by FreoDocker
Yeh I'm hoping it's a good game this weekend.

I hope browne plays, he's been in the best for claremont for most of the season and deserves a go if Medhurst doesn't come up (or even if he does)

I think Funke will probably take the Wiz.
Hopefully jeff can have a corker against his old club, he's been threatening to kick a bunch in the past few weeks but hasn't really hit his straps (except for the collingwood match).

I think the Dees have a few key players out including Bizzel and Wheatey which could stretch them a bit down back if we play 3 or more talls up forward (Croad, Longmuir and Brown)

Pav should be able to beat the OX on the night and I think Grover will probably play on neitz, with parker on Brad Green and Koopsy on Cameron Bruce. I'd be a bit worried about Robertson though, he hasn't done all that much this year and looks set for a big game pretty soon.

Melbourne are very good in the midfield and we'll have to play pretty well to beat them, but I think we can do it. If Browne comes into the team it'll give us another half forward / Midfielder to ad to the rotation and run out the game a bit better than the dees.

For mine .... dockers by 17 points
with the Wiz kicking 3
Longmuir kicking 4
and Croad also kicking 3

I couldn't agree more with everything you have said here FreoDocker... Although I would like the wiz to give a few more than three against his old side... :D

I really do hope than Browne plays, I think he deserves to make his debut now and I am looking forward to seeing him play (when he does).

By the way, does anyone know how McPharlin is training, and when it looks like he'll be ready to come back and play in the AFL again... Having another athletic tall down back such as McPharlin would be very very handy.

Originally posted by |D_J^B_J|

I couldn't agree more with everything you have said here FreoDocker... Although I would like the wiz to give a few more than three against his old side... :D

Yeh mate for sure
If the guy could kick 13.0 for the game I'd be stoked:D

Being the try-hard/armchair footy expert that I am, I feel as though I must share my thoughts with you (as you can see, it's a slow day at work).

Pavlich will crush Schwarz, and he'll probably run off him a fair bit and set up a lot of play from defence.
I can also see Simmonds beating the mummy's boy, Jeff White (the bloke is mentally fragile).

I reckon Farmer will either play a blinder or a total shocker.
One things for sure, he'll have a tough day opposed to Mathew Whelan. Whelan absolutely toweled up Phil Matera when we played them.

Nicholson looks a good match-up for J'Lo, while at the other end I can't see an obvious opponent for Neitz. Not good.

I think if Freo are to win, then Cook, Bell and Haselby will need to win first use of the ball. Otherwise the speed of Powell, Yze & Woeeodin could also cause some problems through the midfield.

Croad will also need to have a good game.

Freo have been travelling very well especially in WA but for some reason I am quite confident of a win this week. I'm not surprised all of you are confident but I think we will pull off an upset. With Powelly back (never underestimate this bloke, he is a champion!) and Johnno, Woey and Yze in great form, I think we will get enough ball in the midfield to set up a win. And Neita is set for a big game after a couple of not so good games. Play a young guy on him at your peril!
Pavlich probably will beat Schwarz coz he hasn't been in great form but like last week when Riewolt beat him but he still kicked three important goals, and I think he will probably sneek a few goals this week as well.
I cannot see Simmonds beating White. No way. No matter how much you hate him for leaving, Simmonds was the 2nd ruck last year BEHIND White and White is a much better player. You seem to be underestimating WHite. He is very very good.
Farmer will be interesting. Whelan will line up on him even in the midfield and I doubt Farmer will kick a bag on him. However, if he does they will throw FUncke on him. Funcke beat him once when we played Richmond and we also have Broadbridge who had a great game last week (he is the fastest player at the club and tallish).
Yes, Bizzell and Wheatley are out but Wheats doesn't really play on a tall he's more of a winger. Bizzell will be a big loss but with Broady, Nico, Ellis, Bruce and the new guy Miller we should be able to cover Longmuir, Croad and Brown or who ever else you throw at us. Ellis on Croad, Nico on Longmuir, and Bruce on Brown.
Onto the forward line - I don't know much about Freo's backs but you won't be able to have Neitz one-on-one with anyone or you will have a long night. Vardy has been tearing up his opponents and setting up a lot of goals too so I'd watch out for him rather than Robbo. However, Robbo kicked 1.3 last week so he might be getting close to some form but he is still way off Vardy.
I concede I don't know a great deal about freo but I think if we can shut down Bell we will be well on the way to victory. I don't think that Freo would be able to win enough ball against the likes of Woey, Johnno, Powell, Yze, Leoncelli and James McDonald without Bell firing.
However, after saying all on that our skills against the Saints were shocking. I think that game was just the kick up the bum that we needed. The boys will be fired up this week and I think we will get over the line.

Melbourne by 12 points
Neitz with 5 goals
Johnno with 30 quality possessions
Farmer with 2 goals

B: Whelan, Nicholson, Broadbridge
F: Farmer, J.Longmuir, Browne
HB: Yze, Ellis, Brown
HF: Haines, Croad, McManus
C: Woewodin, Leoncelli, J.McDonald
C: Siegert, Hasleby, Cunningham
HF: Bruce, Schwarz, Robertson
HB: Parker, Pavlich, Grover
F: Green, Neitz, Vardy
B: Carr, Brown, Koops
FOLL: White, Powell, Johnstone
FOLL: Simmonds, Cook, Bell

Inter: Funcke, Thompson, Williams, Miller
Polak, Norrish, Thornton, Walker
Emerg: Armstrong, Godfrey, Jolly
Eastaugh, McPhee, Woods
In: Powell, Green, Miller
Thornton, Browne
Out: Wheatley (hamstring), Bizzell (hamstring), Godfrey
T.Longmuir (hamstring), McPhee
New: Miller (Mt Gravatt)
New: Browne (Claremont), Thornton (Sandringham U18)

Hopefully jeff can have a corker against his old club,
I hope Whitey has a good game too. That's nice of you to hope he has a good game.:D

(I concede this is a very bias review but I believe everything I have said)

Nice of you to come on down godees!

Personally I think that Nicholson would struggle on J Lo. Its just a matter of J Lo having his kiking boots on (which he hasn't).

Don't think Farmer will kick a bag coz he has been playing in the midfield or just forward of centre. Its tough to judge Jeff on goals coz he tends to set up at least one or two goals a game.

Personally think that this is a real danger game for Freo since Melbourne has been playing really good footy (before last week that is).

If we can get our defense match-ups right I think we'll bring hoe the four point.

Fremantle Football Club will win because we can. We have a team who know how to win....at home. The guys will go out there and kick a winning score.