Mike Fitzpatrick (yuck)

Rambo Stallone

Suspended
Mike Fitzpatrick can go and choke on his money as I'm concerned only a scum bag brown nose in my opinion would clap on the opposition goals.

Mike Fitzpatrick got 3 flags that he should be grateful with the help of the other Carlton guys who gave it to him.

Has he forgotten what Carlton gave him. What he did should make every Carlton supporter trully pissed off and this action pissed me off more then the lost. The act actually rubbed it in more 20 times over.

John Elliot is a Saint in my opinion to this guy action on the ground.

People will say it's only a game but maybe the game was the only thing to bother getting out of bed.

Guys like him make me sick money money money, must be funny in a rich man's world,now i'm singing Abba songs now i'm pissed off more.

It's even more sick kissing up to that fake Asian loving,stuff the little people Rudd.

You are a d**khead mate. Fitzpatrick as a an AFL comissioner was obliged to sit with the PM....and you could clearly tell he was hating it when Brisbane were kicking goals and K-Rudd was cheering them on...what was he supposed to do? sit there and sulk? Unfortunately when your in Mike's position and your hosting the PM you have to show some professionalism....I thought he handled himself well considering it would of been killing him.

exactly... well said mate

Pretty much what I would have said . MF didn't look overly enthused when clapping .

In fact when the camera focussed on Rudd & Fitzpatrick, Fitzpatrick only clapped when he realised he was on camera. Earlier in the game, when Brisbane got a goal from a Carlton mistake & the camera focussed on Fitzpatrick, he was in the middle of displaying great anguish at the goal.

Rest assured Fitzpatrick is a Carlton man through & through, but as the head of the AFL Commission he has to display some degree of impartiality (something his predecessor could have been better at).

It does show what a shameless bandwagoner Kevin Rudd is.

The Australian public have been dudded again by electing yet another PM from the northern states who knows stuff all about footy - e.g. Howard & Keating. It's a national embarrassment!

I'm no coalition voter but what this country needs is some good Carlton men like Menzies and Fraser! ;)

Mike Fitzpatrick can go and choke on his money as I'm concerned only a scum bag brown nose in my opinion would clap on the opposition goals.

Mike Fitzpatrick got 3 flags that he should be grateful with the help of the other Carlton guys who gave it to him.

Has he forgotten what Carlton gave him. What he did should make every Carlton supporter trully pissed off and this action pissed me off more then the lost. The act actually rubbed it in more 20 times over.

John Elliot is a Saint in my opinion to this guy action on the ground.

People will say it's only a game but maybe the game was the only thing to bother getting out of bed.

Guys like him make me sick money money money, must be funny in a rich man's world,now i'm singing Abba songs now i'm pissed off more.

It's even more sick kissing up to that fake Asian loving,stuff the little people Rudd.
You are obviously a kid ..no adult would start such a moronic thread over an AFL rep ..applauding a great snap goal by a young star, ffs he was representing the AFL and sitting beside the Priminister and knew the cameras were on him ..did you expect him to boo ?
Dumb thread. :thumbsd:

It does show what a shameless bandwagoner Kevin Rudd is.

The Australian public have been dudded again by electing yet another PM from the northern states who knows stuff all about footy - e.g. Howard & Keating. It's a national embarrassment!

I'm no coalition voter but what this country needs is some good Carlton men like Menzies and Fraser! ;)

and how fake is kevin rudd. putting thumbs up every time the camera was on him. who puts thumbs up every time a goal is kicked. i felt sick every time i saw crudd on the t.v . i was like this guy is fake someone hand me a bucket. As for fitzy well since when does a carlton legend sit on the fence just because of his job or who he is sitting with. he needs to grow some balls and wipe his mouth from all the saliva he been dribbling from sucking up to crudd.

I suppose you did not go nuts when Burton took the mark the week before?????????
You could see Fitzpatrick was miffed at the loss
Good wablue is that bloke

Saw Burton's mark live. Unfortunately it was the same as the time I saw Buzzas at PP - way down the other end. He still looked like a jet taking off, remarkable grab. The entire crowd went berserk and then again for the replay - footy. :thumbsu:

:thumbsu::thumbsu:you bought back some good memories Thy. I was lucky enough to see the great Buzz that day and to be in the pocket at the heatley end. Swann Mckay still has Buzz's boot stops imprinted in his head.

Buzz claimed the car before he landed they reckon, scuds. :D

Dear OP,

While Mike Fitzpatrick is a great Carlton man, he is also currently the chairman of the AFL commission and as such must show some decorum and professionalism, especially when sitting with the Prime Minister.

And why can't he acknowledge when his team is being beaten by the better side of the day?

You sir are a twit.

Pickman

Re: Owned!

LOL The General's anti-labor agenda continues ...

Did you hear what Fitzy said today about Ruddy ?
He said he is the best AFL supporting PM since Hawke ... And he's true, Paul Keating was a scum fan, who knew very little about the game, and that lying, deceitful rodent Howard knew even less about footy then PK ...

Rudd's been going to AFL games for years btw, and he's kids were involved in AusKick ...
I don't know why people are 'sniping' at Rudd's AFL involvement, other then with a blatant political bias.

LOL The General's anti-labor agenda continues ...

Rudd's been going to AFL games for years btw, and he's kids were involved in AusKick ...

I don't know why people are 'sniping' at Rudd's AFL involvement, other then with a blatant political bias.
:rolleyes:

Why do you always attack the man and not the topic?

Rudd is a dork and a theatre goer.

I said Howard was a dork as well.

Politics don't even enter into it.

Rudd referred to the opinion of his advisor's when Quarters asked him about footy.

Another poll driven opportunist like Howard.

Rudd probably started speaking to Fitzy in Mandarin in an effort to keep pace and impress a Rhodes Scholar...
Did you hear what Fitzy said today about Ruddy ?
He said he is the best AFL supporting PM since Hawke ... And he's true, Paul Keating was a scum fan, who knew very little about the game, and that lying, deceitful rodent Howard knew even less about footy then PK ...
That's a very small sample population...

Did you expect Fitzpatrick to respond differently when asked that question? ;)

Fitzpatrick is an ALP man.

Howard and Keating aren't Victorians.

And you can't talk about deceit.

Has Howard ever changed teams? :confused:

Can we call you Brendan Nelson? :thumbsu:

I would rather my PM skipped PE during school and not Economics if it is OK with you CP!

It's a bit off-topic here Guns, but Rudd and Swann have helped 'stimulate' Australia's economy and now we're one of the best-placed countries in the world to survive the Global Financial Crisis.

Contrary to the opinions of others, our country and our economy is in very safe and reliable hands.

OK - I am not taking sides on the political question
all I know is MY tax dollars paid for his flight, accomodation, car to the ground, seats, food etc. That is NOT why I pay tax!

OK - I am not taking sides on the political question
all I know is MY tax dollars paid for his flight, accomodation, car to the ground, seats, food etc. That is NOT why I pay tax!

Actually he lives very close to the ground (the Gabba) apparently and is a lions member, so I don't think that your taxes paid for his 'so-called' junket to the footy ...

A lecture on politics from crack_pipe. :o Doubt it knows how to vote.

Oh dear, you having more 'delusions' again you nutter ???

Take some valium and have a lie down old chap, I think too much of the Summer Sun has fried your brain.