Mitch Morton

Suds_Mcduff

thought he had another impressive game on the weekend, kicked goals when we needed them but the most impressive part of his game was the run down of Hodge(?) in the last quarter in the middle? i think maybe he has been pulled aside and told he needs to work harder on the defensive side of his game which he got going on the weekend. with another full pre season and some extra fitness he could become one of the better mid-sized forwards.

hard to match up on and i believe in the similar mould of Steve johnson. has the potential to be an absolute gun and lets hope he fills this potential at our club. :thumbsu:

thought he had another impressive game on the weekend, kicked goals when we needed them but the most impressive part of his game was the run down of Hodge(?) in the last quarter in the middle? i think maybe he has been pulled aside and told he needs to work harder on the defensive side of his game which he got going on the weekend. with another full pre season and some extra fitness he could become one of the better mid-sized forwards.

hard to match up on and i believe in the similar mould of Steve johnson. has the potential to be an absolute gun and lets hope he fills this potential at our club. :thumbsu:

BS, he is a dud...he is paid to only kick goals not to chase players ...bring back Pettifer...we need his stats. ;)

Lol. Pretty efficient from less stats isn't he Cogga. :thumbsu:

The kids got plenty of room for improvement in his game too.

Will prove to be a fantastic choice of trade and a player in the right age range for a trade. :thumbsu:

man, dont tell me, tell the dumb ****s who would keep on suggesting for the last 4 years, Pettifer is paid to kick goals and that he is "2nd" for inside ****ing 50s, FFS. Ask them if they now know what the ****ing difference is, when you have a sharp, smart player at HF now. ;)

ROFL. Yeah what you said.

Now hand over the angry pills, I think you've had enough of a dose in the past few days to last a lifetime. ;)

2 games to go dude...got to get the best value from what is left of the year.
Whats funnier is that there are ****wits here who havent got a life outside the tigers..that fall over themselves to start a thread about me, saying, i am a "sook", because i wasnt on here for a day, or better still i was angry we won.....LMAO.....FFS we have some braniacs down at tigerland havent we? ;)

2 games to go dude...got to get the best value from what is left of the year.
Whats funnier is that there are ****wits here who havent got a life outside the tigers..that fall over themselves to start a thread about me, saying, i am a "sook", because i wasnt on here for a day, or better still i was angry we won.....LMAO.....FFS we have some braniacs down at tigerland havent we? ;)

thread is about Mitch Morton not you, peanut! stick to the topic dude!!!!!! ;)

i am so sorry sir...i was only replying to a post by another poster, stupid.
Leave it all to you to talk about what some here have known from the time Mitch got his first touch, but took you and the brains trust the best part of a year to work out. ;)

I'm still not convinced. Still he does look pretty good for a 21 y.o. Hopefully he has a big preseason so he doesn't fade out so much during games

I agree - he has the tools, needs to sharpen them and clearly defensive pressure is what he had not shown until Sunday with the chase and tackle.

I think he will make it just needs to show the normal improvement line for someone his age. Hopefully getting ditched from one club already tells him there was something wrong in his mindset.

I agree - he has the tools, needs to sharpen them and clearly defensive pressure is what he had not shown until Sunday with the chase and tackle.

I think he will make it just needs to show the normal improvement line for someone his age. Hopefully getting ditched from one club already tells him there was something wrong in his mindset.

Yup that's about right. 21 years of age and has a strong base to build on but lots of little things to improve before he's a consistent best 22 player.

Morton is all class. If he keeps working on his overhead marking, he'll be a gun

To me it seems his biggest problem in marking contests is getting to far under the ball.

And as someone else had said i get nervous when he runs in so close to the man on the mark.

It was Sewell he ran down but nevertheless good to see him Chasing he still has a lot to add to his game before we can call him a consistent contributor.

With more games and matureity he will be one hell of a great player. He has shown that he knows what its all about. He'll be in our top ten constantly next year. And I think he'll be just as worthy as Delideo to have in our hands.

Funnily enough one of the reasons he gave for leaving Eagles is because he wanted to move away from the forward pocket to play midfield. Now hes at Richmond hes got literally no chance of playing in the midfield. Looks like hes stuck at what is his best position up forward

With more games and matureity he will be one hell of a great player. He has shown that he knows what its all about. He'll be in our top ten constantly next year. And I think he'll be just as worthy as Delideo to have in our hands.

Haha we wish somehow I dont think so though mate. Lids has a lot that MM doesnt in Speed and actual knowledge around clearances etc. MM is a forward for life. If he can be half the player Lids turns out to be ill be very happy because I'd say that would mean 35+ goals per season for 10 seasons.

Tt wasn't my point. it was that he reads the game and will be a great contributor for us. Thats what I was trying to say. Nothing about the speed. But he has got a great football brain though.

Funnily enough one of the reasons he gave for leaving Eagles is because he wanted to move away from the forward pocket to play midfield. Now hes at Richmond hes got literally no chance of playing in the midfield. Looks like hes stuck at what is his best position up forward

he wouldn't make it as a midfielder at AFL level, I don't reckon he's quick enough. he needs to lock down on making a HFF his own and add a trick ot two to the kitbag coz the opposition are generally beginning to do some work on him after the honeymoon ended where he got away with murder for a month

he wouldn't make it as a midfielder at AFL level, I don't reckon he's quick enough.

Neither was White a year ago Bo - had decent endurance but lacked the genuine zip he's discovered this year. A couple of years before that Foley didn't have anywhere near the pace he does today when fully fit.

But wait, what am I talking about, we have no demonstrated ability to improve players! I forgot! :p

I'd be surprised if Morton doesn't end up part of our 2nd/3rd midfield rotation once he has another pre-season or two under his belt.

Neither was White a year ago Bo - had decent endurance but lacked the genuine zip he's discovered this year. A couple of years before that Foley didn't have anywhere near the pace he does today when fully fit.

But wait, what am I talking about, we have no demonstrated ability to improve players! I forgot! :p

I'd be surprised if Morton doesn't end up part of our 2nd/3rd midfield rotation once he has another pre-season or two under his belt.

Interestingly, I was thinking exactly the same thing !