mel 40

Suspended
BULLDOGS
Just wondering who will be on the bulldog chat to talk 2 mitch hahn tonight?
I wont be able to make it cause i dont finish work till 6 so i wont get home in time.
If anyone goes on and talks to him can you tell him i said 'can you dig it sucker'.

Originally posted by dancingdoggie17
That is the second of your posts that I have read that only contains "lol"

Only the second time you have see him/her/it post only "lol"? Seriously 90% of Jordy23/eagle10's posts only contain either "lol" or "kool".

It is the worst poster on this board and that's saying something.

Here is the mitch transcript, form when mitch was on bulldog chat on the 15th of april.

dw Do u suffer from white line fever or just naturally hard at it?
Mitch Hahn: it's white line fever!

cuttys hahn how are you handling the 2 loses in a row
Mitch Hahn: it's disappointing, but we'll get it back on track this week

rabid-dog mitch did u read the article writtenin the sun on monday and if so what is the doggies response
Mitch Hahn: i didn't see it

doggy101Hello Mitch how r u
Mitch Hahn: g'day to everyone, good to be here

Superstar_Chris_Grant mitch how do you like playing in the midfield
Mitch Hahn: it's good, i'm really enjoying the midfield, i suppose every player wants that opportunity so i'm grateful

PC28 Mitch - Have noticed that you spend a fair bit of time coming off the bench and rotating with Dimma through the middle, for what i see as being a ploy for constant physicality. Why so much time on the bench? Is it for a constant "fresher" physicality, or is it for other reasons?
Mitch Hahn: i'm not 100 per cent sure on the reasons, but most of the time it's for a rest and it's important to keep the midfielders fresh

Superstar_Chris_Grant mate you look so strong out there how much do you bench press like 200kg ?
Mitch Hahn: i dunno exactly how much - around 200kg...in my dreams, no i just do 3 sets of 6 at 110kg

doggy101 hey mitch what postition do u like to pla y the best
Mitch Hahn: definitely the midfield, but i don't mind going forward and kicking a goal either!

GiAs_gUrL_13 Can you please 'lay the smackdown' on the essendon footballers? who is ur favourite wrestler?
Mitch Hahn: definetly lay the smackdown - and stone cold steve austin

GiAs_gUrL_13whos been your hardest opponent?
Mitch Hahn: michael voss

PC28 #What reasons can you see for our recent poor showing?
Mitch Hahn: tough question...we haven't been on the ball, our accountability isn't where it's meant to be at the moment

cuttys \is there some doggie players that don't want to play under peter rodhe
Mitch Hahn: no, all the players think he is a good coach, definitely not

Sarah_kate who do u think you will play on against essendon?
Mitch Hahn: i have no idea at this stage, maybe someone like jason johnson in the midfield

dw The coach said he thought u looked uncomfortable playing down back on the weekend. Where did u play most of your junior footy.

Mitch Hahn: i played most of my junior footy in the midfied, but most of the last couple of seasons have been down back

Sarah_kate whats your favourite goal you've kicked
Mitch Hahn: probably in a preseason game against freo in perth, a snap from about 45m out

bluey what do you think of the team's situation in the defence at the moment?
Mitch Hahn: i reckon our defence is pretty good, obviously we'd like to have granty there but crofty stepping back in will help and bassett has been good. we just need to keep steve kretiuk injury free

doggy101 mitch how did u handle losing chris grant for the season and what were ur thoughts when it happened???
Mitch Hahn: it was really disappointing for the team - it's more of a team thing, the whole team was flat, but there's nothing we can do about it now

GiAs_gUrL_13have you ever heard someone yell out 'Lay the smackdown mitch hahn? if you did it was me dad
Mitch Hahn: i haven't heard it but i'd love to be able to!

cuttys hahn on saturday we hope to sing the doggies song at the end of the game to selebrate a great win,love to pay essendon back for the draw last year.
Mitch Hahn: yes, we definitely want to pay them back for last year

Superstar_Chris_Grant has it been hard changing styles from terry wallet to peter rhoade ?
Mitch Hahn: it hasn't been for me personally, the style peter wants is the style i play, but some other guys have had to change the way they play

dw Being from Qland, was it good to get back up there pre season.
Mitch Hahn: yeah, i always look forward to going home

your your skill level has improved over recent years, who has you the most with this
Mitch Hahn: i worked a lot on my skills with david noble, one of the coaches, and just with other players as well

PC28 On Sunday we saw situations where team mates didn't lay shepard or waited out wide. You have to be accountable for your own actions, but in tern accountable for your team mates. What exactly is accountability?
Mitch Hahn: playing your man and winning the ball when it's there to be won

Sarah_kate hat do you think of the telstra dome surface?
Mitch Hahn: i don't mind it, it doesn't cause any problems for me and it's a great stadium

dw Any news on Kretiuks scans today?
Mitch Hahn: no, i haven't seen him today but hopefully it will be OK

rabid-dog are u a brissie boy ?
yep

your what is your situation in terms of coming out of contract
Mitch Hahn: i'm out of contract at the end of the year, along with a few other guys

Riley Mitch, we are from Bendigo and follow the Bulldogs each week, there has been a lot of difference in play from the first week to the last two weeks, we were just wondering why?
Mitch Hahn: i can't really put my finger on it, but we've been disappointing the last 2 weeks but i think we'll hit back hard this week

dw How has Brad Hardie been recieved at the club?
Mitch Hahn: really well, he's just starting to work with the senior group, he's been with the development guys

Sarah_kate has browny been doing extra goal kicking practice this week?
Mitch Hahn: yep, he's always out there doing extra work on it

rabid-dog when will gilby be back ?
Mitch Hahn: he'll be playing this week, but i'm not sure where at this stage

Superstar_Chris_Grant who is your best mate around the club
Mitch Hahn: don't have a best mate, i get along well with all the guys who got drafted my year, gia and murph and patrick wiggins. i go to brad johnson's house once a week or so for dinner as well. i go to brad johnson's house once a week or so for dinner as well

Rileydoes being out of contract mean that you will be looking at other clubs, or are you like Chris Grant and committed and loyal to the club?
Mitch Hahn: of course i want to stay with the bulldogs

bluey do you have a favourite day for playing a game?
Mitch Hahn: i like playing on saturday afternoon if possible

rabid-dog have players like mcmahon and giansiracusa muscled up much this season ?
Mitch Hahn: there was an article about that, they have put on a fair bit and they are continuing to do that

GiAs_gUrL_13 r u going to bid for brownies white boots?
Mitch Hahn: i don't think so!

Riley How is Ben Harrison recovering from his injury, he is my brothers favorite player and we want to know when he will be returning
Mitch Hahn: he's going well and should be back for the brisbane game if everything goes to plan

Sarah_kate rhode is big on doing stuff outside footy, what are you doing outside of footy?
Mitch Hahn: i'm studying a bachelor of arts in rec leadership and vic uni in footscray

skipsgal mitch can u tell me if u think wayde skipper will be playing this week??
Mitch Hahn: not sure, i hope so, he's living with me and i hope he gets his first game this week

PC28 In 97/98 we have a real "pack" mentality at the club, especially with the midfield group, we seem to have lost this over the years. To be frank, yourself & paul dimattina seem to the hard real "hard nuts" if you will. Can we, specifically yourself, devolop this again?
Mitch Hahn: i'm not sure, because i didn't know much about the bulldogs before i came here, but i think we do have the ability to get that respect from other clubs

dwhow did u find playing with the roof open. Sun problem.
Mitch Hahn: no it wasn't a problem and i'd much prefer it open - it feels more like a footy ground

Mitch Hahn: i've got to log off now, so get down to the game this week - we will be 2-2 on sunday!