Murray FL 2015

• Thread starter Thread starter bigkev86

Get a grip boys.:.the Shepp Swans would absolutely flog Rumbas best side last year!
Shepp Bears apparently had 10 players out also in practice game but still actually won the game, Bears bottom 4 in GV last year beat the Murray League premier this year...
You can't judge leagues on practice games! But The Swans of last year would have Hammered a Rumba side

Get a grip boys.:.the Shepp Swans would absolutely flog Rumbas best side last year!
Shepp Bears apparently had 10 players out also in practice game but still actually won the game, Bears bottom 4 in GV last year beat the Murray League premier this year...
You can't judge leagues on practice games! But The Swans of last year would have Hammered a Rumba side
Not so sure country boy have watched a lot of benalla & Finley last few years both have been there a bouts for their leagues Finley's height would worry benalla and benallas run would worry finley it would be an interesting contest . Rumbas a unique team enormous X factor you just don't know what your gunna get somedays. But I think the gv teams are fitter and work harder when they haven't got the ball that's why they would probably win

Sorry guys but still a decent gap, Rumba and Finley I reckon may have been in the mix for 6th spot in the GV at best last season, more than likely would have finished just ahead of the bottom 4. Murray League will improve again this season but lets not get ahead of ourselves.

Agreed 100% I never said they we were better I just said it would be close game! I think Finley would be a good game to watch as well!! I was never saying we were better then GV I was just saying we would be higher on the level if our top players in the league played interleague.
Any way happy it made a discussion topic been quite of late

from what I seen on Friday night at Rumba, Shepp Bears didn't win. Rumba had 10 out from there best squad and had a lot of kids/reserve grade boys playing. the bears kept with them in the first half (having 10 rotations at a time) but after they tired, Rumba were doing it pretty easy. Rumba had 5 on the bench and I think your exaggerating a tad.
Rumba and Finley were pretty good sides last year and would have held their own against the GV sides.
They would have been mid table knocking on the door of the 6. Benalla were easily the best team (talent wise) running around in the GV and look what happened in the game that mattered.

the difference between gv and mfl is the depth.. I don't think swans and rumbas best 10-12 players would of been that far apart! however u look at the bottom 6-8 of each side and it would be a huge difference

Murray league is a very good standard and has definately improved and will only get better! Both leagues are strong.
Benalla are Giants mate
Marchbank 200cm
Sullivan 200cm
McKean 198cm
Warnock 196cm
Smith 196cm
I don't know where you get nick and Lachie at 196 that's 1 cm shorter than the tomahawk , what are you on! Don't know the others but Finley was a taller side IMHOIMHO

I suppose when development is non existent , money is you're only option if you've got it. Barooga not a club I want to see have success
I think you'll find there is plenty who support your view and even more after there alleged use of enticements to gain junior players. Not doing much to promote the game in the local cobram/barooga area which would already appear to be struggling.

Interesting conversation. I agree with this post. Un extremely under strengthed North Albury side beat an almost full strength Rumbalara side in a practice match last year by 120 odd points. North Albury finished 6th in the O and M. I know it's only practice match but there was a bit of class difference that day.
Could any of you guys tell me anything about a Casey Beckhurst from Rumba?

Interesting conversation. I agree with this post. Un extremely under strengthed North Albury side beat an almost full strength Rumbalara side in a practice match last year by 120 odd points. North Albury finished 6th in the O and M. I know it's only practice match but there was a bit of class difference that day.
Don't get me started about the omfl a two team comp and the rest should be in the Hume league at least gvfl and murray are even comps , albury want to go in vfl , yarrawonga s money has run out after best gate in history over last 3/4 years . Finley beat Yarra , shep swans in last couple of years in practice games means nothing !rumbas main side doesn't show up until august Ha ha !

I agree try playing in it and having to put up with it every year.its killing the league. 120 points is 120 points though not 2 or 3 goals. I will bet my bottom dollar that it evens up more this year from 2nd to 8th. Will be tight and not much between them teams.To refer to clubs below the top 2 as Hume league clubs is a bit silly. I'd back my club in against any Murray league side and most GV sides and we missed the finals last year. Silly comment.

Dude, a far from full strength Rumba team. We had 8 senior players play that day. We had kids making up numbers and ressie players who didn't win a game play.

Fair enough. I was told that rumba where nearly full strength. I'm rapt they won the flag. Great too see. Is cupes coaching again this year? He Is such a gifted player that man.

I agree try playing in it and having to put up with it every year.its killing the league. 120 points is 120 points though not 2 or 3 goals. I will bet my bottom dollar that it evens up more this year from 2nd to 8th. Will be tight and not much between them teams.To refer to clubs below the top 2 as Hume league clubs is a bit silly. I'd back my club in against any Murray league side and most GV sides and we missed the finals last year. Silly comment.
Ridiculous to suggest a non top 2 O&M side , Albury or Yarrawonga , would beat most GV sides , they wouldn't get close to any bar the bottom 2 .

Fair enough. I was told that rumba where nearly full strength. I'm rapt they won the flag. Great too see. Is cupes coaching again this year? He Is such a gifted player that man.

Thanks for reminding me of that horrible day!! I think it was closer to 200 lol that loss set up our year tho.

The only way to sought it out is not inter league ,premiership side against premiership side , first year we will go with gv & om premiers at neutral ground finley under lights two weeks after gvfl season winner takes 75% loser gets 25% of the gate ?Finley gets catering and use it on development ( we hope) could it work would clubs be interested ?

Would
The only way to sought it out is not inter league ,premiership side against premiership side , first year we will go with gv & om premiers at neutral ground finley under lights two weeks after gvfl season winner takes 75% loser gets 25% of the gate ?Finley gets catering and use it on development ( we hope) could it work would clubs be interested ?[/QUOT

That would be great .

Rumba v jerilderie

Shep swans v Albury

Tigers and rumba comfortably though