Player Watch Nick (AFL MVP) Daicos

Fly just confirmed in presser what I was thinking…tag him, you idiots!!! Go right ahead. Sounds like part of our game plan now lol

I love the part when he says we are winning and Nicks being tagged taking one of their players out of the game.

They asked about Windhager…Fly says he tagged bont last week and they lost by 72 points 🤣🤣

Gutsy effort as well as outright class from Nick to break the tag 👏👏
However, illegal and outright dirty tactics are allowed to be used by any taggers on any player going forward, the AFL need to stamp it out. It's an absolute blight on the game. 🤬
There's four umpires out there and if they can't be organized to keep a close watch on the tactics of taggers, well then devise a new rule for the MRO to be able to rub out taggers who use illegal tactics.
Geez, the AFL came up with the raised knee in marking contests rule, they can generate one for taggers who knee players in the hammy at stoppages!!!!

Something need to be stopped with Taggers trying to Hurt Him and Constant Holding

Scumps are Blind to it
Go watch the Brisbane game earlier in the year again. Jarrod Berry punches him twice in the shoulder without provocation and 4 field umpires don't see it? Makes our game look pretty uncivilised. When the game allows its best players to be assaulted when they're just trying to ply their trade.... makes the game itself look like a backyard operation. In which other ball sport apart from Water Polo is this allowed?

Good on King. He was not impressed at all.
About time the media call it out. Clearly Laura Kane just waits for the someone else to tell her what to do.

Her and Dillon are a shit combo, let's face it. If the administrators of the AFL don't care about their biggest assets (Daicos, Bontempelli, Cripps etc) why are they in charge of the sport?

Stars = viewership. Viewevership = media rights dollars / sponsorships. Dollars = BETTER AFL. It's not hard - but Dillon and Laura are making a mockery of the sport as custodians.

The below is from the AFL website. I have no idea who Gemma Bastiani, but she seems to believe the tagging job on Daicos is good for the game…

1) The theatre of the tag is good for the game

All week, the focus was on the competition's premier tagger Marcus Windhager taking on Collingwood star Nick Daicos on Saturday night, and the battle lived up to the hype. St Kilda coach Ross Lyon agreed, noting that "there's a lot of noise, a bit of theatre, both teams supporting their players, I think that's great for the game, isn't it?". There was an early tête-à-tête between the pair, with Windhager giving up some free kicks – later questioned by Lyon – before Daicos fired back, but the Magpies' direction was clear and they were ws determined to support their star. Daicos ultimately won out, with 30 disposals and a team-lifting final quarter goal, but Windhager still stands as the League's best run-with player. No matter the winner, it was another enthralling subplot to a tight game of footy, much like Ed Langdon's run-with role on Daicos on King's Birthday. - Gemma Bastiani

Kingy is dropping some heavy truth bombs on First Crack right now about the ol’ illegally holding onto Nick at stoppages, hitting him off the ball, etc.

A bit of a rumble about it in Footy Media probably helps get the message across to the AFL footy department (if it hadn’t already) about this issue- puts it on the agenda.

The AFL have changed a stack of rules in the last 2 years which are all around protecting the player.

I actually expect something to come in soon around contact holding around stoppages.

I also love David King going into bat for him.

I thought it was the first week this year where the team really supported Nick. Lots of heckling to windhager and a little bit of physical stuff as well. Hopefully the boys keep that up for any scragger taggers for the rest of the year
It’s not theatre, it’s schitte. If he has the ball, by all means wrap him up and bounce him off the pitch. But if he doesn’t have the ball it’s assault. Like those Bears players striking Reiwoldt on the wrist that time - 90m off play.

"Assault"🤣🤣🤣🤣

Have you watched the footage? I think you need to have a little lie down mate, this is AFL.

Also, I am only intruding because this poster has chosen to have a sook on our board.

Diacos is a great player and will get attention every week. You are carrying on like he is being king hit ffs.

Assault🤣 Thanks for the laugh.

"Assault"🤣🤣🤣🤣

Have you watched the footage? I think you need to have a little lie down mate, this is AFL.

Also, I am only intruding because this poster has chosen to have a sook on our board.

Diacos is a great player and will get attention every week. You are carrying on like he is being king hit ffs.

Assault🤣 Thanks for the laugh.
Assault is strong, but Windhager's display was pathetic. More the fault of Ross than him though