Nothing much has changed has it?

TOO
The barometer as to how the team is going is right here in the tiger BF forum.
Same shit has been talked about for the last decade and a bit at least.
Its a pointer to the "success" of TW's tenure.
IMO, the bottom line is this dudes.

Whoever is coaching us from next year and beyond, be it TW or anyone, the slate has to be cleaned immediately when it comes to the list. The players who can do, should be kept as the basis to build on and the next 5 years should be spent on another rebuild. There is a framework in place to build a decent team. But it has to be built without the "now", in mind and purely on a target of 5 years. Forget the actual result, its all about how the result was achieved. We dont look like a sleek unit. We lean purely on game plans to achieve a result. We have to get to the point where our footy skills achieve results.

If we dont bite the bullet now, face up to our truths, we will suffer another 2 decades of the same shit we have endured in the preceding 2.
Get with the program tigers, stop the bullshit. I for one is just about over this shit, its getting to the point where i cant be bothered heading to a game. ;)

The barometer as to how the team is going is right here in the tiger BF forum.
Same shit has been talked about for the last decade and a bit at least.
Its a pointer to the "success" of TW's tenure.
IMO, the bottom line is this dudes.

Whoever is coaching us from next year and beyond, be it TW or anyone, the slate has to be cleaned immediately when it comes to the list. The players who can do, should be kept as the basis to build on and the next 5 years should be spent on another rebuild. There is a framework in place to build a decent team. But it has to be built without the "now", in mind and purely on a target of 5 years. Forget the actual result, its all about how the result was achieved. We dont look like a sleek unit. We lean purely on game plans to achieve a result. We have to get to the point where our footy skills achieve results.

If we dont bite the bullet now, face up to our truths, we will suffer another 2 decades of the same shit we have endured in the preceding 2.
Get with the program tigers, stop the bullshit. I for one is just about over this shit, its getting to the point where i cant be bothered heading to a game. ;)

We don't need 5 years. We need 2. 2011 is still a realistic start to our premiership window provided we get the right coach in.

Keep dreaming dude. This is the kind of attitude that has us in the shit hole of false expectations. You really dont understand what having 6 over 30s in the side as we speak, equates to do you? ;)

You're obsessed with this 6 over 30s thing. What about the 29 players aged 23 or under?

I'd say all but 2 of the over 30s will be gone by next year, and there won't be any real impact on the rest of the team.

Precisely. We have been pretty good without kmost of them. Against Sydney. We had richo for 10 minutes, no brown, no simmonds, no cousins, no johnson hell nearly no over 30's.

If you think the 6 over 30's are impacting on us, you my friend are sadly mistaken Cogga. Look at us. We play BETTER without them anyway, who cares if they go, we will still be the same.

We do not need a rebuild. We need 1 last cleanout and another good draft. We have 14 weeks to see what Hughes and Polak can offer as our 2nd key forward. We have Putt and Post as future options. Our defence and midfield are pretty solid for the future and future drafts will strengthen these areas

ok i might have erred with the "rebuild" word. Its more to do with renovating the initial build, that in place by the last rebuild.
Again there are many here that dont seem to realise the difference between a possibility to be an option vs an option. They tend to think if a player was drafted by us, that automatically means that they will make the grade.
Until they show they are capable of making the grade, i.e. they produce something in the big time, that suggests yes, then they are purely a possibilty. ;)

i dont think we need a rebuild, just need to get rid of jON shultz and get our over 30 players down to 2 and then we just need to get a coach who is going to get the best out of everyone

ok i might have erred with the "rebuild" word. Its more to do with renovating the initial build, that in place by the last rebuild.
Again there are many here that dont seem to realise the difference between a possibility to be an option vs an option. They tend to think if a player was drafted by us, that automatically means that they will make the grade.
Until they show they are capable of making the grade, i.e. they produce something in the big time, that suggests yes, then they are purely a possibilty. ;)

It's just a cleanout we need. We've only had about 13 of our best 22 out there most games this year. That's the main reason why our game plan hasn't seemed to have worked. We need to have the best 6 forwards out there, the best 6 midfielders and best 6 defenders or pretty close to it. Against the lions we had 2 of our best forwards so we were pretty much kicking forward to a pack of dumbies standing all over the place and just clogging the 50. Round 1 we had no 2nd midfield, no ruckman who I'd have in my best 22. We have to get Hughes/Polak in the team to see what they can do. Leave them both in Coburg 1st and demand them to earn their chance. Geelong only have 1 star forward, but they have a system which works

our best 22? LMAO....man you are a looney tune that lives in lala land. ;)

wtf you on about? lol

I said we have been playing 13 of our best 22 players this year. So that means that on average 13 players in our team each week are players who should be there and the other 9 players are players who should be delisted, while the missing 9 are out with some type of injury or discipline reason. Does that make ala sense or does the number '22' make you laugh :o

Sorry again, it is interesting, not trying to up set anyone!

Cogga ( whilst can be inarticulate at times, like me!) is RIGHT!

CHANGE

From being the benchmark powerhouse 1965-80 the club seems to have "expected" it would always be so!

It over corrected the panic sackings to rediculous long term PUNTS!

Back to basics:

Appoint a panel of recent successful outsiders to help select the next coach

Give all the assistants a goal to achieve this year with their group of players.

End the media circus... Wallace you can stay on to help ...but be clear NOW... aint going on into 2010

All asstnt coaches have come from loser "pouper" clubs...if one has to take interim match day it has to be a Tiger: Campbell!

Assess the list and seek HONEST individual input from each player..strengths weakness, desires, preferred position etc

Find someone who can recruit to "fill the holes"

Find someone who can match a consistent gameplan to cover for weaknesses and play to overall strengths!

Set realistic goals with check point KPI's

Get someone with a REAL substantial 5 yr PLAN that won't backflip and spin like an Olympic trampolineist!

THEN Pray to Jack Dyer!!! Cptn Blood!:thumbsu:

i reckon our core group of players is still alrght to take us to a flag...
we need to find some hunger and respect for the richmond footy club...
i don't think the players have that... i can't remeber the last time i saw someone actually want to play for the jumper richo and knights excluded.... 2 finals serious in the last 20 odd years is ridiculous and useless coaches along the way....

keep the following and show the door to the rest...

deledio
cotchin
foley
graham
pattison
nahas
newamn
thursfield
mcguane
moore
white
riewoldt
hughes: this boy needs to stand up
vickery
thomson
polak
tambling
rance
collins

and maybe's until we can give them the flick:
richo: sorry mate but the club is bigger then the individual
tuck
cousins
raines
morton

this list is not incluing the likes of gilligan browne gourdis and putt as they still have to show something

remove the old and begin to rebuild. Terry had his chance and failed. Our team is now old and still shit. Our youngsters are no good in general but we have no choice but to give them a chance.

We are ****ed!!

I wouldn't go as far to say premiership windows will be opening (just a by-product of following this club) but I agree with the sentiment. With some shrewd recruiting *shudders* we could have quite a good side in 2 or 3 years.

wtf you on about? lol

I said we have been playing 13 of our best 22 players this year. So that means that on average 13 players in our team each week are players who should be there and the other 9 players are players who should be delisted, while the missing 9 are out with some type of injury or discipline reason. Does that make ala sense or does the number '22' make you laugh :o

who are the missing 9 that make up this "best 22" of yours. Then when you have given us that list, give us the goss on which team over the stretch, could field its best 22 week in week out. If your going to rely on having your best 22 on the field to make waves and if not, look shit, then you are dead in the ****ing water, in the modern game. The top teams have a best 30 at least that they pick their best 22 from. ;)

we dont need to rebuild. this year have maybe 5-6 pick, pick people that will make the afl and have a impact not guys that might come good if given time.

would you like fries with that? You cant hide from the fact that you cant avoid. You have to turn over recrutis, to find the ones that count.
They ****ed up at the start and never got the handle on it. They recruited or kept to many list cloggers who were plodders. When they should have kept hauling in new prospects in their place, to find one or more that were better options. Hyde and Tivendale are classic examples of going nowhere fast. Graham, Cartledge, P. Bowden and Kingsley are other classic of examples of not knowing where you are going, which is a worry, when its nowhere fast. ;)

who are the missing 9 that make up this "best 22" of yours. Then when you have given us that list, give us the goss on which team over the stretch, could field its best 22 week in week out. If your going to rely on having your best 22 on the field to make waves and if not, look shit, then you are dead in the ****ing water, in the modern game. The top teams have a best 30 at least that they pick their best 22 from. ;)

Ok, here's an example for Round 1 :cool:
Missing midfielders-coughlan, cotchin, collins(do you think these guys are better than Bowden, Edwards and Moore?)
Missing ruckman-graham, pattison(how much better did we look in round 5 and 6 with Snail man simmonds missing and the kid Browne not there?)
Missing defenders-rance, polo(gee these wouldn't be better than the hesitant turnover twins in raines and mcmahon would they?)
Missing forward-nahas, hughes(you wouldn't think nahas would make a difference with his presence compared to the underdone Brown? A fit and confident Hughes gives us more structure than Schulz)

Is that a good example? :cool:

Ok, here's an example for Round 1 :cool:
Missing midfielders-coughlan, cotchin, collins(do you think these guys are better than Bowden, Edwards and Moore?)
Missing ruckman-graham, pattison(how much better did we look in round 5 and 6 with Snail man simmonds missing and the kid Browne not there?)
Missing defenders-rance, polo(gee these wouldn't be better than the hesitant turnover twins in raines and mcmahon would they?)
Missing forward-nahas, hughes(you wouldn't think nahas would make a difference with his presence compared to the underdone Brown? A fit and confident Hughes gives us more structure than Schulz)

Is that a good example? :cool:

clutching at straws.

look at the pies and hawks, decimated but still got 3-4 wins on the board, we've got 1!