lil elvis

Rookie
Bulldogs
some views from the West

Grant is a leader and should continue to play in defence

Street continually won the rucks and our crumbers weren't up to it in the second half

Scott West fails under pressure - again. Sheehan was right to leave him out of the top 50

At least we are competitive this year!:

Where is our first win going to come from???

Westy did not fire up today - maybe not suited to the forward line but his great record speaks for itself.
Our next win will come from putting in as we have done in the last two weeks and tidying up the deficiencies especially goddamn goalkicking!

Originally posted by Fossie 32
Westy did not fire up today - maybe not suited to the forward line but his great record speaks for itself.
Our next win will come from putting in as we have done in the last two weeks and tidying up the deficiencies especially goddamn goalkicking!
It should be a good game next week against the Dees. Their forward line is very dangerous atm and their defence is competitive.
Bandy and Croft should be strong candidates to come into the team and maybe Birss.

Originally posted by The Doctor
who would you have them replace?

I haven't given it a lot of thought but I to me it comes down to perhaps Street, more likely Morgan, Harrison, Garlick :D or Cross.

I think there might be some merit in keeping Morgan because he could be a good match-up for Holland who had a great game against us last season. Harris will have his hands full against Neitz and we should try and keep Grant at CHB so that might help Morgan keep his spot.

Will give it some more thought

Originally posted by OldSchool
Bandy and Croft should be strong candidates to come into the team and maybe Birss.

Is Bandy fit?
If he isn't 100% I see no point pushing him quickly in the team to only be able to put in half an effort

Originally posted by brother fish
Is Bandy fit?
If he isn't 100% I see no point pushing him quickly in the team to only be able to put in half an effort

Not sure that too many players are ever 100% fit before they come back into senior calculations after an injury but he is a naturally fit enough player so if he got through a game with the Bee's then he should be at least a chance to return.

Have been giving next weeks senior team options some thought and I'm wondering if Farren Ray has a good game with the Bees if he could be a good match-up for Aaron Davey ?
He has played a bit of footy in WA as a defender and at least Davey is not significantly stronger than him. Might be a decent match-up for us and could free up Robbins for a run in the midfield.

Originally posted by lil elvis
At least we are competitive this year!:

:mad: All very well to be competitive, but losing games by small margins when we should have won won't get us out of the cellar will it?

I'd like to see Cross remain at this stage.
Croft and Bandy for Garlick and Morgan.
I'm also looking forward to Farren Ray making his debut but no one else is really playing badly enough to be dropped.
I don't know about dropping Harrison. He is strong and experienced and a good negator if matched up correctly.

Originally posted by scooter600x
7 possessions in 40 minutes TOG (15 minutes up to 3/4 time).

Buckley 1 kick in last quarter against the white Kenyan (not to mention losing his rag and giving away a free and 50 in the 3rd).

We need to persevere with Cross, he and Hahn are something we can hopefully build our midfield around.

Grant is a dud!

Im sorry to say elvis, but Grant has the leadership qualities of an ass - on holidays in the hills of Albania. Rocca beat Grant with a torn ligament in his knee.

Its the psychology of winning that is lacking and thats why plough left...nothings changed.

Nathan Brown kicked bag fulls last year too so what is Rawlings? Big deal he kicks goals. The purpose is to kick more goals than the opposition - as a team.

Pith weak.

As for the rest of the try hard Bulldogs - no guts, no passion and have no idea how to win!

Originally posted by Burna
Im sorry to say elvis, but Grant has the leadership qualities of an ass - on holidays in the hills of Albania.

I guess you didn't quite catch Grant's performance this week, a lot of the media had him as best on ground. Seeing your profile suggests your a Carlton supporter...how is Kouta by the way?? Did your captain have an input this week?? Hmmmmm, guess not!

Did your captain have an input this week?? Hmmmmm, guess not! [/B]

Captain was Campo - had a lazy day this week, only 32 touches, unlike Chris. Best on ground eh? So if I had my opponent kick 4 on me I'd be rapt as well. Check out Galery on AFL.com, not one action photo for Dogs - all Pies....funny that - loser club doesn't get any photos for their loser fans - like you.

Your an idiot!

Yeah you did win, against an undermanned Geelong side & yes, we did lose when again we probably 'should' have won. All that aside, you cannot possibly compare the champion that is C.Grant to that ******** camporeale. I know who I'd rather be captained by.

Bring on round 9 and I assure you will we smash you in your own backyard!

You know the rules Burna - you have to wait till somebody rattles a pigbone before you can talk. Now rack off.

:)

And you'd be better off checking a Dictionary than the Galery.

Check out Galery on AFL.com, not one action photo for Dogs - all Pies....funny that - loser club doesn't get any photos for their loser fans - like you.

sticks and stones...no need to get personal, shows your lack of knowledge -- school holidays time ehhhhhhh??? :( Ohhh and by the way..Campo is your Acting Captain incase you didn't know :)

Originally posted by Aquamarinejewel
a lot of the media had him as best on ground.

Keep reading and listening to the media mate, that will help you win games...or give you excuses as to why you can't.

You lack intestinal fortitude just like your mate Chrissy G.

Rattle rattle!

He is unfit, under done and easily beaten. Doesn't have the chase for the second and third efforts, lacks in one percenters, can't shepperd and far too languid to smother the footy in a defencive role. Should join Plough in commentary in the 'media'.

Keep reading and listening to the media mate, that will help you win games...or give you excuses as to why you can't.

Rattle rattle!

He is unfit, under done and easily beaten. Doesn't have the chase for the second and third efforts, lacks in one percenters, can't shepperd and far too languid to smother the footy in a defencive role. Should join Plough in commentary in the 'media'.

Wow... all three posts on the one thread! What's your other aliases?

Originally posted by OldSchool
Not sure that too many players are ever 100% fit before they come back into senior calculations after an injury but he is a naturally fit enough player so if he got through a game with the Bee's then he should be at least a chance to return.

Have been giving next weeks senior team options some thought and I'm wondering if Farren Ray has a good game with the Bees if he could be a good match-up for Aaron Davey ?
He has played a bit of footy in WA as a defender and at least Davey is not significantly stronger than him. Might be a decent match-up for us and could free up Robbins for a run in the midfield.

Farren Ray on Davey would be a good choice but one from left of field might be Faulkner on Davey, he may not have set the world on fire for the bees from what I've heard but giving him his first game on a fellow aborigine who is currently playing well might spur him on to the bigger and better things doggies supporters know he's capable of. :cool:

West is not a forward and should not play there.

Cross is not as advanced as I thought

Rawlings is not a reliable kick for goal

Garlick and Harrison are relics of football in the 90's and should bite the bullet and retire sooner rather than later.

Bowden has ability but sometimes ability is not enough

Guido : See Bowden

Rohde is out of his depth.

Hargrave needs a week on a weaker opponent to get some confidence or possibly a run on the forward line.

We are one loss away from "Back Page of the Papers" crisis time.

i dont even know who faulkner is, as im a demon.

but i think it coukld be a good idea playing a young aborigne on davey.

i think aborigines get a hell of a lot playing on their own kind. especially as he would have seen davey's rise in the ranks over the last few months.

and yes he could go on to bigger and better things!!

I was at the game and most decent judges including Collingwood supporters had Chris Grant as best on ground.
By the way, Rocca was switched off Grant throughout the game as he was being soundly beaten.

Grant controlled the back half and launched many attacks with fantastic disposal.

Next time watch a game and learn about football before blowing shyte through your arse.

Originally posted by Spiritsof82
Farren Ray on Davey would be a good choice but one from left of field might be Faulkner on Davey, he may not have set the world on fire for the bees from what I've heard but giving him his first game on a fellow aborigine who is currently playing well might spur him on to the bigger and better things doggies supporters know he's capable of. :cool:

I agree that Faulkner might be a very good match-up for Davey. He has good pace and defensive skills