Obsessions.....

• Thread starter Thread starter Z_K

Re: Re: Obsessions.....

Originally posted by SydneyBomber
smart, smart man - that CD hasn't l;eft my cd changer in the car for over 2 and a half years.
(It's a toss up between 'Blinded by Fear' and 'Nausea' as to the best song though!)

Blinded by Fear. Easy.

Have you heard of Raised Fist? Into them right now.

My Sepultura phase went up a few extra notches last week when I drove 35+ kms to get a copy of Chaos DVD, only because my local Sanity didn't have them in until Friday.

Igor is unhinged.

Been getting back into Motorhead again lately. Especially their live stuff.
I just can't get We are the Road Crew out of my head.
Stone Dead Forever is another that I hum in my head as well.

Originally posted by Angus1
Been getting back into Motorhead again lately. Especially their live stuff.
I just can't get We are the Road Crew out of my head.
Stone Dead Forever is another that I hum in my head as well.

I've had Keep Us On the Road in my head all of this week after giving Motorhead self titled a whirl at work.

Marquee Moon by Television has been another CD I've had on high rotation.

Re: Re: Re: Obsessions.....

Originally posted by NorthBhoy
Blinded by Fear. Easy.

Have you heard of Raised Fist? Into them right now.

My Sepultura phase went up a few extra notches last week when I drove 35+ kms to get a copy of Chaos DVD, only because my local Sanity didn't have them in until Friday.

Igor is unhinged.
Im into raised fist right now aswell. Im really gettin into the whole swedish hardcore at the moment. So much good swedish punk out there.

Re: Re: Obsessions.....

Originally posted by tomaraya
in regards to alice in chains dude,just wait until you hear DIRT. imo the best album to emerge from the whole seattle movement. in fact it is easily the best album released in the 90's if not ever.
absolutely brilliant album.

I would have to agree there Slayer!

Other albums that I used to listen to non-stop were NOLA by Down, Blues For The Red Sun/The Circus Leaves Town by Kyuss and Aenima by Tool when they first came out.

At the moment........

The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds
Dragon - Greatest Hits
Frank Sinatra - Best of
Various - Pet Projects (The Brian Wilson Productions)

Re: Re: Re: Obsessions.....

Originally posted by NorthBhoy

Igor is unhinged.

A simple phone call would have fixed that, for a VHS copy at least. :p

Re: Re: Re: Re: Obsessions.....

Originally posted by WILKO_6
Im into raised fist right now aswell. Im really gettin into the whole swedish hardcore at the moment. So much good swedish punk out there.
If you havent done so already, i could not recommend getting your hands on Refused's "Songs to Fan the Flames of Discontent" and "The Shape of Punk to Come" any more highly. Fricken awesome albums!!

Go on.

I've finally pulled my finger out and seriously gotten into Muse.

Amazing band, amazing. So classy, so eclectic, so grandiose yet still so tasteful. Getting an absolute flogging on my cd players at the moment.

every now and again i look at my wall of cds and decide it is time to remember what all the fuss was about when i originally bought some of those suckers.

a couple of cds i had not listened to in years but are back in the mix are

def leppard - pyromania
social distortion - mommy's little monster & prisonbound
motley crue - shout at the devil (i reckon i played that for a good month non stop when i first got it!)

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Obsessions.....

Originally posted by Carlos
If you havent done so already, i could not recommend getting your hands on Refused's "Songs to Fan the Flames of Discontent" and "The Shape of Punk to Come" any more highly. Fricken awesome albums!!

Go on.

I was gonna mention Refused aswell. The shape of punk to come is soo good but the other albums are kinda average IMO. Carlos you gotta check out thrice mate. You will not find a better band. Trust me!

Clutch are always in my play list!

Some other bands/albums listened over and over this year:
Radiohead - Hail to the Thief
Bad Brains - self-titled
Cro Mags - Age of Quarrel
Brooklyn Funk Essentials - I Got Cash (just one song!)
Clutch - live, demos, albums, anything...

SOAD-Steal this album
Sum 41-Does this look infected
Linkin Park-Meteora
Ataris-So long Astoria
Simple Plan-No pads,no helmets, just balls....
i have way 2 many i'm addicted 2 heaps of stuff at the moment