official AGSV 2007 thread!

• Thread starter Thread starter picks_619

umpires at ivanhoe v camberwell were terrible... may i say that ivanhoe r definately under acheiving this season if they had a full list of fit players this season and played ther natural game for 4 quarters they would b competitive... vs marcellin within 2 goals 5 mins b4 half time = lost by 100... vs yarra up by 7 goals half way thru 2nd quarter lost by 1point... vs camberwell up by 4 goals during 2nd quarter = lost by 9.. when and if they put 4 quarters together they will b a good side

anybody agree

umpires at ivanhoe v camberwell were terrible... may i say that ivanhoe r definately under acheiving this season if they had a full list of fit players this season and played ther natural game for 4 quarters they would b competitive... vs marcellin within 2 goals 5 mins b4 half time = lost by 100... vs yarra up by 7 goals half way thru 2nd quarter lost by 1point... vs camberwell up by 4 goals during 2nd quarter = lost by 9.. when and if they put 4 quarters together they will b a good side

anybody agree

..no

Ivanhoe are 2 from 2 in ther practice matches against haileybury and ballarat grammar they will be better than expected this season with ther run and carry. Anthony Volpe has dominated in both matches provided run and hardness at the ball gathering over 25 possessions in both matches. Trevor cotsworth and christian gianfagna provide run through the middle also and should have strong seasons, dave edwards as a small forward has been inacurate to date though is receiving plenty of the ball. This will be a much fitter side than what we have seen in the past with possible success this season.

Possible success including losing to both of the so-called 'cellar dwellars?'

the yarra team is also littered with tac cup boys including:
debney (vic metro)
mcdonald (vic metro)
pellegrino (northern territory)
gist (tasmania)
meade (qld)
bowes (nsw)
mcleary(western aus)
yarras recruting has provided them with quality players and a line up that will challenge many top sides

Mccleary was actually recruited from the shire

The AGSV sucks! It lacks a player with the qaulity of Bryant Haslam, he is the greatest thing to step onto the footy field and will dominate this year in the APS and there is no doubt in my mind that he will be drafted at no.1 in the next AFL draft should he nominate to be in it! His skills are perfect and has the all around ability that has never been seen before! He is a demon on the running track, he holds the record for the beep test and he could also be a gold medalist at the next olympics if he wanted to! At any track and field event and also every other olympic event! Even table tennis! He could also make the PGA if he wanted to, and there are rumors that ferrari are trying to sign him for formula 1! NFL scouts have also been known to turn upto Carey football games just to get a glimpse at the greatest athlete in the history of competition! There is no doubt he will dominate this year in the first devision!

whats wrong mate can't u read, this says agsv not aps, go talk urself up somewhere else, we don't wanna listen to u talk urself up here

my god mate never heard so much crap come outta sumones mouth in my life. ur an absolute tool

Mccleary was actually recruited from the shire

...being a distant cousin to pellegrino i have met n seen him play many games...he is a supper star...he was offered to play with the box hill hawks wen he arrived down in melbourne but was unable because of yarra valley recruting him for 2007...

omg, i went and saw Matt Ling from yarra play on the weekend, and he is a great defender. He smashes the ball whenever it comes near him. Once he missed the ball though and pounded a guys head so hard and fast that it bled all over him. camberwell better watch out for ling (yes, hes a relative of geelongs ling) because he is renowned for causing people to bleed, because hes angry.

News from Ivanhoe is that 4 or more players are being dropped this week under new strict guidelines.

They did not turn up to training on tuesday as some "forgot" and others "were studying". My point of view is that the boys who had to study for SACS and outcomes should be aloud to play.

It should be known that Ivanhoe are currently going through exams (Yr11/10)

Ruck, Wing, Back Pocket and HFF may be filled by first gamers this week. A costly but tough decision for the coach to make.

News from Ivanhoe is that 4 or more players are being dropped this week under new strict guidelines.

They did not turn up to training on tuesday as some "forgot" and others "were studying". My point of view is that the boys who had to study for SACS and outcomes should be aloud to play.

It should be known that Ivanhoe are currently going through exams (Yr11/10)

Ruck, Wing, Back Pocket and HFF may be filled by first gamers this week. A costly but tough decision for the coach to make.

maybe if they trained they wouldnt be on the bottom of the ladder

Hey, how does david teasedale go?

he is very fast. a former national champion in the 400m

he has a penetrating although not always accurate kick

strong bodied and he likes to hurt people (fairly)

has been in the best few players in each game this year for mentone

i wouldn't be surprised if he got rookie listed by a afl club as he has the athletic background as well as a fair bit of talent

omg, i went and saw Matt Ling from yarra play on the weekend, and he is a great defender. He smashes the ball whenever it comes near him. Once he missed the ball though and pounded a guys head so hard and fast that it bled all over him. camberwell better watch out for ling (yes, hes a relative of geelongs ling) because he is renowned for causing people to bleed, because hes angry.
stop tring to talk yarra valley up.. they are no good. Just like every other year. You beat ivanhoe (who are also no good) and you have gotten very ahead of your self. Marcellin played terribly against you and still beat by 100+ points.

De_la_soul "disrespectful" your a flog
It is performed to inspiring those otherwise inclined to stay back, terrifying the enemy, promoting a sense of spirit there is no disrespectful element to it at all.

ERO EROERO RUM
UP STICKA BUBBLE IN A ZIP BANG GOLLIWOG
STICK TO THE BLUE AND BLUE
ECKAPECKA ECKAPECKA SHA SHA HAH
WIGGAWAGGA WIGGAWAGGA ZIP BANG BAH
ASSUMPTION ASSUMPTION YAH YAH YAH
a.s.s.u.m.p.t.i.o.n ASSUMPTION

ghey.

A.C.K. lost to pegs on friday by 80-90 points.. ack were up 25 - 10 kicking aginst the wind in the first quarter but thought they had it won and wernt even a little bit competitive for the 2nd and 3rd.. in the last showed a lil bit but was still out scored by a few goals.. ack best were sheean, armstrong, grove price... for pegs cotchin had 48 touches dominated the game like maric did in the corresponding game last year!

mentone just lost to peninsula 61-63 in a hard slogg game in the wet. mentone came out fired 5 un answered goals in 1st quarter to lead by 30 points but with the wind penin took control in 2nd....from then on it was even as. luke adams had no influence what so ever.

luke adams no impact?
what about all the clearances and hard ball gets
what are ur other thoughts?

mentone just lost to peninsula 61-63 in a hard slogg game in the wet. mentone came out fired 5 un answered goals in 1st quarter to lead by 30 points but with the wind penin took control in 2nd....from then on it was even as. luke adams had no influence what so ever.

good joke shut up spud u can hide behind ur gay big footy name u are not 1/100 of a player he is, it is quiet clear that luke might have had an off day and this resulted in mentone getting so close to peninsula. its simple adams plays well peninsula win and in future adams plays well- richmond will win a premiership when they take him with pick #1 next year.

De_la_soul "disrespectful" your a flog
It is performed to inspiring those otherwise inclined to stay back, terrifying the enemy, promoting a sense of spirit there is no disrespectful element to it at all.

ERO EROERO RUM
UP STICKA BUBBLE IN A ZIP BANG GOLLIWOG
STICK TO THE BLUE AND BLUE
ECKAPECKA ECKAPECKA SHA SHA HAH
WIGGAWAGGA WIGGAWAGGA ZIP BANG BAH
ASSUMPTION ASSUMPTION YAH YAH YAH
a.s.s.u.m.p.t.i.o.n ASSUMPTION

please explain??? maybe try it in english...

good joke shut up spud u can hide behind ur gay big footy name u are not 1/100 of a player he is, it is quiet clear that luke might have had an off day and this resulted in mentone getting so close to peninsula. its simple adams plays well peninsula win and in future adams plays well- richmond will win a premiership when they take him with pick #1 next year.

mate where is your head? chill out.....i was just saying he had no influence on the game where did i say in that comment that he was sh1t or a dud? he seems like a gun player but had an off day! also mentone played very well and 1 player dosnt win a game.

luke adams no impact?
what about all the clearances and hard ball gets
what are ur other thoughts?

maybe 2 clearances and 3 hard ball gets but his disposal wasnt the best mentone seemed to shut him out of the game in the 1st quarter and every time he picked it up he was tackled or he had to rush a handball. he wasnt tagged just had a really off day.