On The Ball

yeh Registration has been stopped for the time being.
Looks good, but who can know until you get a chance to play it.

What other beta games are going around?

Originally posted by Mahama
You fellas need to remember, THIS GAME IS STILL IN IT'S BETA STAGES! BigFooty wasn't supposed to hear about it until it reached full release, but it seems someone has gone and spread word, which of course means all you people get to see is an uncomplete, buggy version >:/

Registration has been paused for the time being, as it was growing very fast and time needed to be put into improving the game rather than improving the capacity of the servers.

Be patient, when this game is finished, it'll be fantastic :)

- Mahama (Admin of OTB)

sorry dude, that would of been me since i was the orginator of this thread....i wasn't aware that it was only exclusivly released on the conferences of hattrick as it never said don't tell other people about its exsistence when mentioned on there. i thought that as this is a footy site people may be able to check it out as well, but yeah mate sorry about that.

and for the other people, yeah as mahama says and i said earlier, it is only beta and the reason you can get in is because they aren't taking up new members at this stage as OTB is in the middle of a season and i guess and they want to fix a lot of the bugs up first before opening up the regos again.

The current season has just passed the first half-season transfer period, meaning there is approximately 4 weeks to go before the end of the current season. After that there may be a couple more beta seasons, and depending on how large the creators wish to make it, more people may be allowed to join.

Until then, just rest easy with the knowledge that your prayers for an AFL Online Management game have been answered ;)

Thx

There are 8 teams in each 'league', making for 14 matches a season over 7 weeks, as well as a one week break mid-season and a 2-3 week break during the off-season.

Players do have attributes, there being 6 of them: Kicking, Handballing, Marking, Tackling, Running and Stamina. Also included are age, height and weight.

No worries ;)

Originally posted by Mahama
There are 8 teams in each 'league', making for 14 matches a season over 7 weeks, as well as a one week break mid-season and a 2-3 week break during the off-season.

Players do have attributes, there being 6 of them: Kicking, Handballing, Marking, Tackling, Running and Stamina. Also included are age, height and weight.

No worries ;)

Cool.

Do players start deteriorating as they get older??

Also is there a training feature in this game?

yep there is training, you have to hire a coach before you get the benefits as you don't start with a stock one, and there is also a spot to hire a scout and a groundsman, but the developers haven't fully implemented the use for a groundsmen yet so you don't really need to get him until they finish off adding new features during the beta stages.

Players will of course start deteriorating with age, and training will be slower for older people. It's aimed at being relatively life-like, without going overboard with making players deal with tiny details ;)

Option for those waiting

There is another fantasy footy management game that people may be interested in while they wait (and maybe even after that) for On the Ball to open up and allow more in. Its Australian Rules Fantasy Footy and it has probably all the features On the Ball has, but maybe not in the same fancy way. This game is mainly here for fun, so its not as professional as things like hattrick, but if u want an AFL management game then this could be for you!

Geez Mahama, I'm running into you constantly lately. OTB, HT, now here.

Anyways, just noticed this thread and would be interested to know the team names of the people that visit this forum and play hattrick and otb. So go on, satisfy my curiosity ;)

Originally posted by RzrBlade
maybe thats a calling that you are tactically challenged ;)

i am 3-0 up after the first three rounds and on top of my ladder, and i am enjoying watching the game develop.

I think im gettin it write now casue i have won 4 out of my last 5 games.

Originally posted by Braddock
Anyways, just noticed this thread and would be interested to know the team names of the people that visit this forum and play hattrick and otb. So go on, satisfy my curiosity ;)

- RedHot Baboons in Hattrick

- West Coast Eagles in On The Ball (orginal i know :p)

On The Ball