Oppo Camp Opposition Watch

• Thread starter Thread starter kreglze

I have lost count of how many games Max Gawn has lost off his wonky boot.
I mean you can't say that without noting how many games that Max has dragged Melbs kicking and screaming back into.

They arguably don't get that close to the Wobbles without Gawn.

How are the dogs still below us, feels like they smash a team every week
Because we beat them in Darwin. Those NT wins are potentially going to be massive for us as the season progresses and this is a great example of it because a reversed result would see us on the verge of dropping out of the 8.

If results go according to ladder positions this week, then we should retain our 5th spot on the ladder, despite having played two less games than Hawthorn and GWS (who are breathing down our necks).

Old mate Steven May getting a bath

Dees are a rabble. They started the year poorly, got some sort of form back against lowly sides, peaked against Brisbane at the Gabba, then have come apart at the seams in their past 3 games. They will be telling themselves the game at Carrara in 2 weeks is a must win, so we have to give them a good smack in the mouth to set up our home run.

We got smashed by Turner and Viney and 20 vfl players against them at home last year. I’ll refrain from making a comment about Melbourne till after our game against them

Is a Covid Premiership really a Premiership?

Not that we should lose to Essendon if we are a serious team

But all of Langford, Ridley, Reid Redman, El-Hawli going to be back for our game according to their injury list

Would love our third tall to be a hybrid type guy. (Which is basically Long) but we keep playing 3 195+ guys. Morris has destroyed Brisbane tonight. While the 2 monsters Day and Hipwood haven’t hit the scoreboard

Geelong looking catchable again after that loss to Brisbane. Their percentage is down to 127.5%, which is only 4.2% ahead of us, and they're stuck on 10 wins for the next fortnight as they go into their bye. So that means if we can find a way to beat GWS on Sunday then we'll have a chance to jump the Cats the following week if we beat the Dees at PFS and in the process make up the 4.2% differential while Geelong have their bye week. Plus, we'd still have a game in hand.

Obviously a few ifs there, but I reckon people will start to believe we can jump the Cats if we get the 4 points on Sunday. At worst we should be should be equal top 4 with a game in hand if we win our next two against the Giants and Dees.

If I was Hardwick I’d be sitting down with Brad miller, Ben king and Jed Walter and watching every second of the behind the goals footage to see how 191cm key forward Logan Morris took 8 marks and kicked 5 against Henry, Stewart and the Geelong defence.

Then miller, king and Walter stand up in front of the whole group and provide side by side analysis of the differences and how they propose to fix the midfield - forward connection.

If I was Hardwick I’d be sitting down with Brad miller, Ben king and Jed Walter and watching every second of the behind the goals footage to see how 191cm key forward Logan Morris took 8 marks and kicked 5 against Henry, Stewart and the Geelong defence.

Then miller, king and Walter stand up in front of the whole group and provide side by side analysis of the differences and how they propose to fix the midfield - forward connection.
He leads at the ball and doesnt look to wrestle every time. Things both King and Walter fail at

Yeah, you wonder how much onus is put on the players to take these things into their own hands.
Surely a player with half an ounce of common sense and initiative would be go to the video guy and say - I need to study how Morris played - take this vision to your forward coach and midfielders and make things happen!

Carlton are just about dead in the water if they lose this one to North. They're in 10th place so I guess this is why the media often says things like 'the top 8 is locked' around the mid-season mark because it's going to be almost impossible for 10th placed Blues to make it from here, assuming they lose to the Roos today.

So because I gave them shit about Jack Martin the Carlton board are the only ones to have banned me.

I cannot tell you how much I’m enjoying watching their young fans cry and questionably bred supporters in utter meltdown on the TV right now.

TV Gold

You mean the forward coach that averaged 0.76 goals a game?
Not sure player performance correlates with ability as a coach.

I’m currently listening to Carlton who are lead by one of the best players and worst coaches of the modern era.

Paul Roos and John Longmire great players and coaches.

Damian Hardwick and macrae role players but top flight coaches of the past decade.

Mcqualter hardly AFL quality as a player but comes highly rated as a coach.

Chris Fagan played at what level? 4th grade tassie or something.

Irrelevant if you ask me.

St Sooky La La Kilda
Can’t sire champion children FAIL
One premiership in their sad history FAIL
And are a VFL club who when Collingwood have a home game against them are so pathetically micro that the Pies play them at Docklands FAIL FAIL FAIL

Send them to Darwin