Freo Hitman

After a great win this is something I dont wanna do & that is to name the names of the passengers

2 today Trent Croad did some nice things but not enough
Jeff Farmer only pulled his finger out right at the end when the game was dead

Croad is struggling but was alright when he got near the ball, just didn't find it enough.

Farmer wasn't too bad I didn't think although he didn't kick goals.

If these 2 were passengers, than surely Clive was a passenger as well.

Originally posted by Kenny_01

If these 2 were passengers, than surely Clive was a passenger as well.

Clive I almost included on the list but with he did have a dig & he did have alright stats

Originally posted by Freo Hitman
Clive I almost included on the list but with he did have a dig & he did have alright stats

Farmer's stats were better than Clives and Croads were slightly better than Clive's as well and they all had a dig.

So you don't think he was trying in the first half?

Thats hard to gauge if you actually werent at the game. But I dont think he saw much of it in the 1st half

Yep fair enough mate I am just happy we won by nearly 15 goals :)

Me too :cool:
I am also just hoping Freo as a club wanting to get stronger after a win like this send a message to the players by not glossing over some of the questionable performances. & duelly rewarding performing players at WAFL level.

Originally posted by Freo Hitman
Me too :cool:
I am also just hoping Freo as a club wanting to get stronger after a win like this send a message to the players by not glossing over some of the questionable performances. & duelly rewarding performing players at WAFL level.

Yep, I want the club to get stronger to but IMO I don't think any deserves to get dropped, especially since the team won by 15 goals. It's a team game afterall and as long as we keep winning comfortably, I'll be happy :)

Pull ya head in Hitman. Enjoy the win.

Trents had a tough week and will only get stronger from what he has been through.

Farmer has been awesome for our structure this year. You can tell he's giving his all and has set up a lot of goals so far this year. Freo is definitely a better team with Jeff in the team and he's been looking more dangerous.

The most pleasing thing is that Freo is starting to get the structure right and is looking a better team.

No one should be dropped for next week.

I find it hard to judge a players performance on TV as alot of work can be done off the ball and is not captured on camera. Having seen alot of Cook live, alot of his good work is not captured on camera.

The 3 culprits did ok, how long were they on the ground?.

Croad did some positive things by forcing the ball forward and thus created a goal.

Farmer was directly responsible for that Des Headland goal when the Wiz chased down Dimmatina(?) about 10m out from goal, causing him to lose possession which Des collected and goaled. His pressure in the forward line has been ace and must have quite a few assists to his name. Personally, I'd love him to be more greedy and more angry (damn anger management course) as I think this is when he plays his best.

Ripper,why would Koops be under pressure?Grover may be when McPharlin comes back,but neither of them saw much playing time on the weekend(vBulldogs).
Croad I am sure is not now under the hammer.
Speaking of players who will lose a spot,Schammer is one who will be in and out of the side all season,not due to bad play,but because his body is not yet ready for the weekly rigours of the AFL.He is going to be a super star of the future,and the not to distant future.
I think the good thing about Clive is that after two years out of footy he still has the ability to get to where the ball is.He also makes a contest at all times.Just needs to wrap his hands around a couple of good strong overhead marks and he will be on fire.
Surely the unlucky one in all this is Haines,he hardly set a foot wrong.
Iy surely augers well for our side when we start talking about who to drop to bring in players who have unoubted ability.Not like it was a couple of years ago when we were bringing in the bad to replace the bad.

This thread seemed to get good convo going. It may be a bit more heated when we lose .... kinda hard to expose players when we win by 15 goals.... but bludgers have to be exposed.

Sabre how about renaming this thread to something like " The Derryn Hinch - Bludgers Exposed thread " & make it sticky

Originally posted by anchor man
Ripper,why would Koops be under pressure?Grover may be when McPharlin comes back,but neither of them saw much playing time on the weekend(vBulldogs).
Croad I am sure is not now under the hammer.

Not picking on anyone but with the depth we are developing, the fact is that EVERYONE has to be on their game as the days of replacing rubbish with rubbish are gone. (Praise the Lord).

Originally posted by RIPPER_46
Not picking on anyone but with the depth we are developing, the fact is that EVERYONE has to be on their game as the days of replacing rubbish with rubbish are gone. (Praise the Lord).

Like the day when we had to drop our attacking force Leigh Wardell Johnson for our Enforcer Phil Gilbert