Patrick Wiggins - brain explosion!

Glenelg
Ex Doggy "star" :thumbsd: Patrick Wiggins, apparently had a "drama" during a Reserves game for West Adelaide ysterday. From reports, Wiggins was grabbed holding the ball, spat the dummy, and head butted the player who grabbed him. Was either sent off by the ump (a VERY rare event in the SANFL, where generally murder will get you a warning and all in brawls are encouraged) or dragged off by his coach.

He spat the dummy, jumped the nearest fence, and started abusing North Adelaide fans!

Then took his jumper off, and shoes off, and pushed his way through the heckling crowd, out the gate, into the car park!

Wiggins is not expected to line up for West next weekend...

N.B. I wasn't at the game, but the incident has been widely discussed in Adelaide, but hasn't made the media. Yet.

Eat worms, Wiggo!!!!!!!!!!

If that is true he is an absolute sook and he doesn't deserve to play football if he is going to act that way.

Its not his fault he cant play football that he goes around abusing players and abusing supporters.:rolleyes:

Ex Doggy "star" :thumbsd: Patrick Wiggins, apparently had a "drama" during a Reserves game for West Adelaide ysterday. From reports, Wiggins was grabbed holding the ball, spat the dummy, and head butted the player who grabbed him. Was either sent off by the ump (a VERY rare event in the SANFL, where generally murder will get you a warning and all in brawls are encouraged) or dragged off by his coach.

He spat the dummy, jumped the nearest fence, and started abusing North Adelaide fans!

Then took his jumper off, and shoes off, and pushed his way through the heckling crowd, out the gate, into the car park!

Wiggins is not expected to line up for West next weekend...

N.B. I wasn't at the game, but the incident has been widely discussed in Adelaide, but hasn't made the media. Yet.

Eat worms, Wiggo!!!!!!!!!!

Memories to when I was a youngster in Ballarat, teenage Robbie Muir (North Ballarat) kicked an umpire and got a year then in another outing hit team-mate and off field good mate Val Perovic during another match and got 6 or so weeks.
I hear Robbie is now umpiring.

Memories to when I was a youngster in Ballarat, teenage Robbie Muir (North Ballarat) kicked an umpire and got a year then in another outing hit team-mate and off field good mate Val Perovic during another match and got 6 or so weeks.
I hear Robbie is now umpiring.

lol?

He was as good or better than Skipper, yet Skipper has remained on our list for donkeys year, without doing a thing.

That's ridiculous.

Should be suspended by either the SANFL or the Club.

Never heard anything like it.

Fool.

In the early 80s a Collingwood reserves player headbutted an umpire, got dragged, had a go at a couple of spectators and was never seen again. This stuff happens about once every 25 years in the big leagues.

He was as good or better than Skipper, yet Skipper has remained on our list for donkeys year, without doing a thing.

Gotta disagree there.

I used to watch him at Werribee & he would fair dinkum abuse anyone all the time. team mates copped a hell of a spray if they didn't pass to him. Goal umpires regularly copped it if a close shot for goal was given a point & woe betide anyone near the interchange bench if he was spelled, was awful to listen to particularly if there were children near. He was an embarrasment, full stop.

He wasn't that good a player either, someone who had the odd decent game in the VFL but couldn't cut the mustard in the AFL.

Skipper continues to tease me. Just when I think he's not gonna make it he does something that makes me change my mind. I haven't given up on Skip just yet.

In the early 80s a Collingwood reserves player headbutted an umpire, got dragged, had a go at a couple of spectators and was never seen again. This stuff happens about once every 25 years in the big leagues.

John Bourke, actually tripped/kicked the umpire. It was live on TV in 1985, might have been in the days when it was the Army Reserve Cup, I remember Slug Jordan commentating.

http://www.footballinvective.com/features/Take the Boy Off.mp3

Have a listen!

John Bourke, actually tripped/kicked the umpire. It was live on TV in 1985, might have been in the days when it was the Army Reserve Cup, I remember Slug Jordan commentating.

http://www.footballinvective.com/features/Take the Boy Off.mp3

Have a listen!

You're right, Coon Dog. I knew he was a Bourke.

Now I'm wondering about my memory. Army Reserve sounds right. I saw it happen on TV. But were they still televising Reserve grade games from the Lakeside Oval in '85?

I remember he appealed his sentence without luck, might even have taken it to court. What did he get? 10 years?

You're right, Coon Dog. I knew he was a Bourke.

Now I'm wondering about my memory. Army Reserve sounds right. I saw it happen on TV. But were they still televising Reserve grade games from the Lakeside Oval in '85?

I remember he appealed his sentence without luck, might even have taken it to court. What did he get? 10 years?
Definitely Army Reserve Cup, and you're spot on, he got 10 years and rightly so too. Silly silly thing to do with the cameras rolling.

Reading between the lines I would assume he had his car keys in his sock. You have to give the guy credit for being preapred for any situation.