Paul Bower

jimbob62

Draftee
Oct 23, 2007
just wondering if it was just me, but from what i've seen he has the worst skills going around, and seems to always turn the ball over every time he touches it. and i think from memory he played in like the last 10 games of last year when we were trying to lose. no idea why he is still on our list...

your an idiot mate

Don't let Cranium read that. He'll have a dreadful hissy fit about etiquette and being nice. :rolleyes:

Like I have posted before, Bower coming out of the backline looks like an emu on a busy highway. But he has some sort of X factor that intrigues.

just wondering if it was just me, but from what i've seen he has the worst skills going around, and seems to always turn the ball over every time he touches it. and i think from memory he played in like the last 10 games of last year when we were trying to lose. no idea why he is still on our list...

It's just you.

Thread over. :thumbsu:

Name us as your club !!!!

He goes good and he does have that x-factor about him. Likes to take them on, most of the times it comes off and when it doesn't it can look bad! He will be good for the team.

Definitely just you.

I don't hate you for saying it though, I'm sure life is challenging enough already for blind people like you...

Must say I did not become a fan last year but he seems to have improved this year. He is only young so lets give him a chance. SOS had one of those weird body types that moved in a unique manner. So just because somebody appears left of centre, don't write them off

He has the confidence to burst through packs and have a go. DOn't take that away from him. He does need to work on his kicking, but that will improve. Give him a bit of time. He is only 19/20.

I reckon he'll be fine in a few years.

Someone once summed him up nicely.....he is like Scooby Doo when he encounters a ghost and panics.

His legs and arms go round and round like crazy.....but he isn't moving. :thumbsu:

Maybe because he is adjusting to the pace of snr. footy ?:rolleyes:

He's shown some very positive signs after his shaky debut.
Consistency at this level takes time, even Murphy's hit a little rough patch by his standards.

He (Bower) was an AA jnr CHB, so perhaps your just wrong.

Big call from someone who signed up in October last year...

filth or bitchmond troll account I am thinking

Insulting?!?! :eek:

I was being understanding and compassionate! :)

I'm once again drunk... who really wants me to comment about the OP in a manner that will inform the original writer that he is mistaken about his views of Bower in a fashion that will leave all sorts of insinuations that his parents weren't married and that he was blatently born out of wedlock...

I can be as understanding and compassionate as the next man (or woman), but when a stupid dead head mother ****er, like the OP, writes something as decidedly stupid as his comment, I might be a little less tactful when dealing with the stupid tosser.

I'm once again drunk... who really wants me to comment about the OP in a manner that will inform the original writer that he is mistaken about his views of Bower in a fashion that will leave all sorts of insinuations that his parents weren't married and that he was blatently born out of wedlock...

I can be as understanding and compassionate as the next man (or woman), but when a stupid dead head mother ****er, like the OP, writes something as decidedly stupid as his comment, I might be a little less tactful when dealing with the stupid tosser.

I am understanding and compassionate for the blind (as in vision impaired). I think of the joy I derive from watching footy and can't help but feel bad for them missing out on this pleasure in life.

For the blind (as in annebriated) I instead have empathy, in spades ;)

Pfft, more useless slander threads...

The staff wouldn't keep Paul on the list or the game day line-up if her were useless or good for nothing. His skills aren't great, but the guy is trying his heart out.

His ability to run and handball out of defence is invaluable.

Paul Bower