Paul Cribbin in drunken brawl

I drove my 16yo daughter to Melbourne Friday for an under age concert her and two friends wanted to walk to Maccas at about 11.30pm at night but I put the foot down and wouldn't let them. Next morning we drove and couldn't even find find the Maccas they saw on the tram when returning home so god knows how long they would have walked for. Na, just not worth the risk.

That was even game to let them go mate

Was driving to the Tan this morning along Swan St and at AAMI park saw a bunch oj journo's and a couple of camera crews harrassing a couple of guys walking towards the Westpac centre. I assume they were our Irish friends. Hopefully they'll learn their lesson about this.

and the Media making something out of a little thing as that would happen most weekends and you don't see the Jurno's Following those People around:rolleyes:

Media trying to make this a Super Scandel:mad:

It's really not at all. As long as you don't get too shitfaced and not know where you are/what you're doing and don't mouth off to anyone, you'll be fine.

Well I don't Drink and the Only Place I go to after Dark is the Footy and I meet up with a Mate who takes me home from the Ground

Just saw the report on Channel 10 - outstanding journalism with the reporter sticking the mike in Cribbin's face and asked 'How do you feel mate?'.

Umm not great I''m guessing :rolleyes:

Just saw the report on Channel 10 - outstanding journalism with the reporter sticking the mike in Cribbin's face and asked 'How do you feel mate?'.

Umm not great I''m guessing :rolleyes:

Don't Expect anything else from those Morons:rolleyes:

Ambulance Chasers they are

It is for me I live in Sunshine :p

And TD lives near Frangers giving you guys the near-worst of both worlds, though Sunshine is more easily accessible to the city.
Cribbins, who was holding his mouth, no doubt covering the gap where 2 teeth once stood, was asked 2 questions by the reporter:
'Are you going to sue?'
No response from Cribs, walking deliberately briskly and not acknowledging the reporter.
'Did you provoke the attack?
Same from Cribs, still with hand over his mouth.

Are we finished with the negative shit yet? Dids still off the turps? Shaw doesn't have another misdemeanour to add to his tally? Wellers hasn't requested a break from AFL for a family reunion? No one has been spotted flailing a machete at anything that moves in their local street?

As Dave said, let's hope the Cribbin experience doesn't make him want to go home. I wonder what damage he did to the other guy.

And TD lives near Frangers giving you guys the near-worst of both worlds, though Sunshine is more easily accessible to the city.
Cribbins, who was holding his mouth, no doubt covering the gap where 2 teeth once stood, was asked 2 questions by the reporter:
'Are you going to sue?'
No response from Cribs, walking deliberately briskly and not acknowledging the reporter.
'Did you provoke the attack?
Same from Cribs, still with hand over his mouth.

Are we finished with the negative shit yet? Dids still off the turps? Shaw doesn't have another misdemeanour to add to his tally? Wellers hasn't requested a break from AFL for a family reunion? No one has been spotted flailing a machete at anything that moves in their local street?

As Dave said, let's hope the Cribbin experience doesn't make him want to go home. I wonder what damage he did to the other guy.

The Media just wants to put Collingwood in Bad Light as they know it be massive News.

Fox Footy Shows Tonight did not even mention it:thumbsu:

Franga is not Terrible - I reckon Dandenong is worse

The Media just wants to put Collingwood in Bad Light as they know it be massive News.

Fox Footy Shows Tonight did not even mention it:thumbsu:

Franga is not Terrible - I reckon Dandenong is worse

You are right Dave - Dandenong is definitely more desperate than Frankston.

Cribbin will miss four weeks of football due to the injuries sustained in the assault.:(

The only positive is it's still 2 weeks from this weekend until our first VFL game (round 1 bye so it's round 2 of the AFL season), so he may only miss 1-2 real VFL games.

http://www.collingwoodfc.com.au/newsfeatures/news/newsarticle/tabid/5586/newsid/130572/default.aspx

Collingwood rookie list player Paul Cribbin is set to miss four weeks of football as a result of injuries he sustained when assaulted in Melbourne’s CBD in the early hours of Sunday morning.

Cribbin suffered facial injuries and damage to his teeth when he was attacked at around 2am on March 11. The 19-year-old Irishman, who was with fellow Collingwood rookie-list player Caolan Mooney, advised the club of the incident.

http://www.collingwoodfc.com.au/newsfeatures/news/newsarticle/tabid/5586/newsid/130572/default.aspx

So where do you think is not terrible?

The CBD on the weekend is just fine if you stick to the right spots. Not going to push my luck and say something stupid like "It'll never happen to me" but I've walked alone, quite late (3-4ish) never had any trouble. But I do avoid Swanston St toward Flinders, Elizabeth at Flinders and - of course - King St is waaaaaay off limits

When I lived in Bangkok for 6 yrs I felt much safer there after dark than I ever would in Melbourne. Being on a train to Packenham or Ringwood are journeys I would avoid and of course the other places mentioned. Some people will punch you just for looking at them, let alone the wrong way. You just have to avoid being where those people are, and if you can't avoid them, maintain the lowest profile possible.

There are probably certain immigrant groups who have introduced knives, swords and kicking, but for raw, senseless violence, redneck aussies of lower socio-economic derivation are hard to beat.

If I go to the footy, I drive to Glen Waverley and take the train. My car is safe because Glen Waverley now boasts a large and affluent Asian population who are into making money and sending their kids to good schools. And I avoid the bogans on the Belgrave line.

Back on topic, Cribbins is really yet another minor disaster of the pre-season, out for a month. If he goes back home, Dave, you don't think Moons would sulk and leave, too? That would leave Marty the only Irish player, and we know what happened last time he was the only one at the club. I'd think twice about living somewhere in which I lost two front teeth and fractured my gum.