People Saying we will be good only because of judd

I certainly remember it. Im not really too fussed to be perfectly honest. In saying that I do respect he is one of the best players in the league, so I do not need to hear about that either.

The whole thing with me having a problem with all the Judd talk, is that its not just contained to the Carlton board, its spammed over the tigers board and over the main AFL board. Before I get insulted about having a sook about either of these boards, I would never have brought up that issue if you hadnt said that. But when I hear about how good Judd will be for Carlton 100 times in 30 days, of course it is going to start annoying me... It also shows me that quite few Carlton fans seem to have forgotten about the rest of the Carlton team since Judd moved in.

As I have said, I am not coming here trolling, I am just interested in knowing why half Carlton's supporters think that Judd is the solution to all Carlton's onfield issues
You bring a valid point, but we wouldn't need to come onto the Richmond board if there weren't so many Tigers fans who are, as we should say, a lot less punctually correct than you are that infiltrate this forum. It's thread after thread of us, conversing between Carlton supporters having to put the thread topic aside to defend ourselves against abuse from others.

Thankyou for the post. I appreciate posters like yourself Eddie. To be honest, Its expected that Carlton fans and Richmond fans should hate each other... We are traditional rivals after all, but im not a troll, I barely ever visit other boards unless I have something to say, and usually I get banned, which I appreciate I havent been here yet.

I am interested in debates against other sides, and the odd tease about a teams ups and downs (which we have both had :p lets be honest) I just prefer it when it isnt a troll asking the questions, or laying the statements down, But getting bombarded with threads about Judd all over the place, I am just interested in seeing how the select few Carlton fans that only talk about Judd think he is going to improve a team from 15th to finals.

You guys have got a good list that is growing up, but 1 year isnt a long time in football

Thankyou for the post. I appreciate posters like yourself Eddie. To be honest, Its expected that Carlton fans and Richmond fans should hate each other... We are traditional rivals after all, but im not a troll, I barely ever visit other boards unless I have something to say, and usually I get banned, which I appreciate I havent been here yet.

I am interested in debates against other sides, and the odd tease about a teams ups and downs (which we have both had :p lets be honest) I just prefer it when it isnt a troll asking the questions, or laying the statements down, But getting bombarded with threads about Judd all over the place, I am just interested in seeing how the select few Carlton fans that only talk about Judd think he is going to improve a team from 15th to finals.

You guys have got a good list that is growing up, but 1 year isnt a long time in football
You havn't been suspended yet because quite frankly, you get your point across without unneccissary sledges.

It's only expected to reveive a little bit of flack from opposing teams supporters, because hey, it's footy. If you can't huck it, f*** it:D.

You are right about some poeple talking about Judd, apparently making us a force next year, but I have never, and will never say that Judd is going to win us a premiership, and I think it's pretty poor that some fellow Blues supporters truely beleive that he will make us an unstoppable force. I'd rather our home grown-heroes shine than an already established star.

Your right, one year isn't too long in the game we know and love, but it's a whole lot better than nothing. Every team needs to start their rise somewhere. :thumbsu:

The Eagles were so dangerous with Judd, Cuz, Kerr, Cox et al
Hopefully Judd will not be a one man team but others will step up to be as dangerous as the Eagles were. Gibbs, Walker, Carrazzo, Kreuzer, Stevo, Scotland, Murphy, Setanata....take your pick but if we can surround Judd with quality then we will be good.

Ive heard this over 1000 times by mates, people on Bigfooty, and relative and really Ive had enough of it.

We will be good next year anyway beause the likes of Waite, murphy, gibbs, walker, ohailpin, bentick eill become more consistent therefore our side will be better. Also our backline will get better as our younger kids will get stronger.

We will play well this year and everybody that we talk footy about from oppositions eill say we are only good because of Judd

Does anyone else cop "you'll only be good because of Judd"
Nod your head and say "yep......whatever"....and at the end of the year when Murph, Gibbs, Hampson/Aisake have had breakout years you can bump the threads and publically shame these fools who choose not to see anything but Judd.

We know better, and deep down they do too. They can sense their chances for sinking the boot in are starting to run out, so they will make the most of this summer.
The trolls from opposition boards don't understand that we have been below par, under-performed.......and that the results of the last year in particular is NOT a reflection of the state of our list.
This is just my, and often OUR opinion and impossible to prove.......but when, with the assistance of Judd and others we do amazingly leap up the table (Port Adelaide style) we can just sit back and, without a look of shock or surprise say "We told you so.........idiots".:thumbsu:

Ive heard this over 1000 times by mates, people on Bigfooty, and relative and really Ive had enough of it.

We will be good next year anyway beause the likes of Waite, murphy, gibbs, walker, ohailpin, bentick eill become more consistent therefore our side will be better. Also our backline will get better as our younger kids will get stronger.

We will play well this year and everybody that we talk footy about from oppositions eill say we are only good because of Judd

Does anyone else cop "you'll only be good because of Judd"

Honestly mate, I can't believe you started a whole thread to sook about this.

A big part of footy is giving sh1t to opposition supporters, and it's very much a two way street.

Furthermore, of all the sh1t opposition supporters have been giving us over the past few years, I find it astonishing that this is the one you find most disturbing.

The "salary cap cheats, recent win/loss ratio, 'buying' Judd, 'selling' JK, 'dumping' Lance, Visy's fine, etc etc etc taunts don't bother you that much, but this particular one does???

It's not a fact or something that can be proven either way, so just take an equally baseless potshot back at their team and enjoy the banter!

I certainly remember it. Im not really too fussed to be perfectly honest. In saying that I do respect he is one of the best players in the league, so I do not need to hear about that either.

The whole thing with me having a problem with all the Judd talk, is that its not just contained to the Carlton board, its spammed over the tigers board and over the main AFL board. Before I get insulted about having a sook about either of these boards, I would never have brought up that issue if you hadnt said that. But when I hear about how good Judd will be for Carlton 100 times in 30 days, of course it is going to start annoying me... It also shows me that quite few Carlton fans seem to have forgotten about the rest of the Carlton team since Judd moved in.

As I have said, I am not coming here trolling, I am just interested in knowing why half Carlton's supporters think that Judd is the solution to all Carlton's onfield issues
I doubt its half, and most people realise he won't solve all our issues.
However, he is already adding a lot to the club. Just read some of the quotes from the younger guys, and read my sig........to see an A-grade athlete and footballer, a Brownlow medalist, and without too much arguement - the best footballer in the competition (when fit), and how he trains, and his work ethic..............this will have a massive impact on the development of Gibbs, Murphy etc and the new recruits.

This is a huge plus for our onfield in ALL facets........and he hasn't even played a game yet.

In years to come I think we will see that the onfield performance of Judd will be the equal or even the lesser component of the total package he brings to our list.

However, he won't fix the ruck or our defence.

Hamspon, Kreuzer and Aisake will fix the ruck, and Bower, Austin, Jamison, Thornton and Setanta, along with more pressure in the midfield will fix defence.

Yeah, roll with it mate, there isnt much worse than people complaining about the good things.

"God i won tatts, what to do with all this cash"

Personally I go with it:

"yes he will, he is that good, cant see how we arent going to win a flag with Judd"

When they say you are being ridiculous jsut remind them then they were first.

If Carlton have a ripper season this yr, most people will be saying it was because of Judd but i believe thats not the case, No team is a one man team. Yes Judd will help Carlton pick itself off the floor and begin to fight again but it will be a team effort and not just because of Judd.

Jisha , how many ppl on this board are suggesting we have the flag this year ? If you read through this thread again you will notice we all expect significant improvement this year and are only hopeful we can push for finals . As fellow posters suggest , Judd and the examples he sets for the younger brigade , will only aide a promising list even further .:) He does add a lot of enthusiasm to the playing group , club and supporters .

People Saying we will be good only because of judd