Peter "Team Player" Everitt

Taking in some of the Hawks v Swans yesterday and I can say without a shadow of a doubt that Peter Everitt 2008 model is the slowest thing I have ever seen on a football field. When you add that to refusing to put your head over the ball to help your team, it's quite clear that he has nothing left to offer and he is finished at AFL level and I don't think it could happen to a nicer bloke. It's also justice that since leaving the Saints he has only ever played in a winning side ONCE against us. It's also great to see that as soon as he leaves a club, that club instantly becomes a top team. Usually I'm not so twisted in taking delight in the failings of others, but Everitt is a special exception. Anyone else have similar sentiments?

Not the role model you want at your club.

The "Free Barry" sign he held up at the brownlow when he's buddy Hall was up, (geez thats a change) should have got a huge fine and suspension.
That just showed what a bogan he is.

Which player would do this, and call yourself a "team-mate"

Everitt met with Hawthorn chief executive, Ian Robson and the club's general manager of football operations, Mark Evans on Tuesday regarding Everitt's involvement as a commentator in Fox Footy’s coverage of the match played at Telstra Dome.

Everitt's role included putting questions to coach Alastair Clarkson during the post-match analysis which was telecast live.

As Kennet said....He will die a lonely man, and only have big Baz as a mate.

+ One.

Admittedly I loved him while he was at the Hawks but since he wanted to leave to play in a premiership side, i have hatred for the man.

Seeing him yesterday embarrass himself only made me pity him as well. Retirement would be the best option for Spida i think. Bogan.