Pettifer

astro_toby

For all his misgivings - i think his second half of the year has been good. he has lifted his workrate, and can be a match winner for us

for all his downsides in defensive work - i honestly believe he is working at it and since brown has returned - improved on it.

and his heart is definitely with the yellow and black (which is not an easy effort considering the rabble we have been since we recruited him ) - he may not have the nautal attributes of a leader - but i think he has the determination and passion to be one.

in otherwords - i forgive ya petts for that average effort you put in for a section on this season - good work

Good to see a few 'Strauchanie' fist pumps!
Went missing when we needed him earlier in the year but surprisingly got form back recently when we've been at our worst.

He seems to be one of those guys that every club needs. The bloke who everyone laughs at whether that is his intention or not. Everyone lifts for his 100th but with a bt of a smile on their faces.

I'm hoping that he will become the player that opposition teams love to hate. He certainly has the celebrations for it

Petts is one of those guys that wears his heart on his sleeve. When he sooks, he over reacts and vise versa when he celebrates. But thats a quality that you want to see from the players, go out there and leave nothing in the change rooms. Opposition clubs hate him, but thats why we love him, he gets good stats and you know he is good for a goal or two. Could work on his celebrations though......hahaha.

Pettifer works bloody hard and thats why I like him. Theres not many Foward Pockets or flankers that can pick up 20 touches a game when there not kicking any goals.

I think his 2nd half of the year has been very good and he clearly works well with Brown. I think he has kicked 31 goals 15 for the season which is equal to his best return for a season. He now has 3 more games to potenially kick 35+ goals.

In the first 10 games of the year he kicked 11 goals, however in his past 9 games he has kicked 20.

Wouldn't be suprised if hes top 5 in the best and fairest this year, stuff petts:thumbsu:. (only thing that annoyed me about his friday game was when he dived in the Heath Shaw contest)

Pettifer works bloody hard and thats why I like him. Theres not many Foward Pockets or flankers that can pick up 20 touches a game when there not kicking any goals.

I think his 2nd half of the year has been very good and he clearly works well with Brown. I think he has kicked 31 goals 15 for the season which is equal to his best return for a season. He now has 3 more games to potenially kick 35+ goals.

In the first 10 games of the year he kicked 11 goals, however in his past 9 games he has kicked 20.

Wouldn't be suprised if hes top 5 in the best and fairest this year, stuff petts:thumbsu:. (only thing that annoyed me about his friday game was when he dived in the Heath Shaw contest)

yeah agree - i got down on him for that section of the season where he let the team and himself down, but was no lone ranger there.

End of the day, 2 and a half of his past three seasons have been very good - if that isn't enough to get the the knivies out of his back, then we are a joke.

thanks petts, keep it up though - because we know what can you deliver and we totally expect it every time you run out:thumbsu:

Petts is one of those guys that wears his heart on his sleeve. When he sooks, he over reacts and vise versa when he celebrates. But thats a quality that you want to see from the players, go out there and leave nothing in the change rooms. Opposition clubs hate him, but thats why we love him, he gets good stats and you know he is good for a goal or two. Could work on his celebrations though......hahaha.

please not another one...I would rather have browniess just doing the job and then doing the job again, without any fanfare, since its just another standard Browny moment that to most is a party trick.
When Brownie stuffs up, which isnt often, you dont need him to openly be castigating himself to know that he is pissed off as is the case with a Thurslfield too. You get others though, that want to show the world that they are really upset, i.e. try hards.
But he is doing ok.
Now all he needs to do is improve not because of Browny. ;)

please not another one...I would rather have browniess just doing the job and then doing the job again, without any fanfare, since its just another standard Browny moment that to most is a party trick.
When Brownie stuffs up, which isnt often, you dont need him to openly be castigating himself to know that he is pissed off as is the case with a Thurslfield too. You get others though, that want to show the world that they are really upset, i.e. try hards.
But he is doing ok.

Cogga you never responded to my question last week to you regarding Petts 5th placing in the B&F last year without Browny there. Interested to hear your thoughts on that. I'm sure you will come up with some lame excuse.
Oh and how was Nick Davis's game on the weekend, 11 possies 1 goal zeroe impact. You really struggle mate.

Cogga you never responded to my question last week to you regarding Petts 5th placing in the B&F last year without Browny there. Interested to hear your thoughts on that. I'm sure you will come up with some lame excuse.
Oh and how was Nick Davis's game on the weekend, 11 possies 1 goal zeroe impact. You really struggle mate.

1. Johnson won the B&F last year. Do i need to explain any further how much last years B&F means to me?

2. Man, me thinks you really need a brain transplant. You know that one goal that Davis got. You might want to reassess your take on what exactly zero impact equates too.

keep sleeping. Lets just say that its time to make a total fool of you by asking you this.
Which of the two would walk into a finals contender's side right now?
Like if Pettifer and Davis were automagically up for trade right now and the only teams that could pick them were finals teams. Who would be the first picked and who might not be or you could say wont even be picked? Over to you fool.

I mean i think you really truly believe that Pettifer is a better player than Davis? Like is that correct? ;)

But he is doing ok.
Yeah fair point, Brownie is a great example, but I do think that we have too many bloke just running around going through the motions. Would love to see a bit more emotion out of others like Johnson, Bowden, etc.

1. Johnson won the B&F last year. Do i need to explain any further how much last years B&F means to me?

2. Man, me thinks you really need a brain transplant. You know that one goal that Davis got. You might want to reassess your take on what exactly zero impact equates too.

keep sleeping. Lets just say that its time to make a total fool of you by asking you this.
Like if Pettifer and Davis were automagically up for trade right now and the only teams that could pick them were finals teams. Who would be the first picked and who might not be or you could say wont even be picked? Over to you fool.

I mean i think you really truly believe that Pettifer is a better player than Davis? Like is that correct? ;)

i'd probably take pettifer over davis right now - i reckon davis is living on the exploits of that final winning goal against geelong

Thats the type of response I was expecting. Shocking comeback is that the best you can come up with, 5th is 5th mate and the team finished 9th and he came second in the goal kicking and first in goal assists. Davis would struggle to get a kick at Richmond, Sydney use the ball as well as any side in the comp and he still struggles to find the pill more than 10 times a game.
Dont even bother replying, you come up with the same sh1t every time. Your dis like for Pettifer is obvious, the last 3 years must be klilling you to see him playing good consistent footy. Come back with something original and some footy nouse, you obviously have never played the game.

Davis is what me and my mates used to call "a receiver" That was a damning term back in the old days. He is like most HFF's, can look flashy at times do the enigmatic brilliant thing but rarely win their own ball. Isn't just Davis, the list is endless and Petts is just the same but happens to be on our list. Few exceptions, maybe O'Keefe and Chapman but neither Davis nor Pettifer are one of them. Every team has em and Petts is as good as most.

it aint finals time yet dude. Just think about last year and how he once again rarely produced it anymore, before he again was the money man when it really mattered. ;)

Who do you actually barrack for mate. It seems that you r more interested in pumping Nick Davis and canning our players than saying anything positive about our side. Swallow your pride and give credit where its due, the guy's career was all but over, he recieved a lifeline from the new coach and he's repaid that faith by improving himself and becoming a handy footballer.

But he is doing ok.
I remember it like it was yesterday.
i was right near petts when he did his leg (cannot remember what the actual injury was) but the moment he did it he was as upset as i had ever seen a player do an injury.
punched the ground a few times and as soon as the reached the bench he hurled his shoe 20 meters behind him into the construction site of the G.

THAT IS PASSION.

and thats why i love him and because he can kick goals from 60

i was right near petts when he did his leg (cannot remember what the actual injury was) but the moment he did it he was as upset as i had ever seen a player do an injury.
punched the ground a few times and as soon as the reached the bench he hurled his shoe 20 meters behind him into the construction site of the G.

THAT IS PASSION.

Sounds awfully like Rory Hilton

Who do you actually barrack for mate. It seems that you r more interested in pumping Nick Davis and canning our players than saying anything positive about our side. Swallow your pride and give credit where its due, the guy's career was all but over, he recieved a lifeline from the new coach and he's repaid that faith by improving himself and becoming a handy footballer.

dude, more interested in pumping Nick davis isnt what the question is here, is it?
i mean dudes like you make all these statements, then when the question is asked, you ulitmately see how stupid you are and what happens? You opt for the , "i am not a suporter because etc etc".

Dont know what planet you have been on or whether you are another of these classic, "i am a true tiger because i only talk positive type shit", but i find it hard to talk totally positive when there are negatives to our side too. You tend to address the negaitves when you identify them, instead of living in denial and hoping they rectify themselves by not talking about them.
He has improved himself? How do you come up with this, when his improvement can be totally aligned to the day Browny returned? Thats not improving himself in my book. That's waiting for the cavalry to arrive. I eagerly await the day when Petts can improve "himself";)

Keep it up Petts, 100 up now.
BUT...
Getting chaired off the ground? Is this the norm for a 100th game?
I know it wasn't Pettifer's doing but I thought it was a bit over the top by was it Joel & Kane?
Maybe the Captain wanted to repay Petts for his comments in last weeks press...

THAT IS PASSION.

and thats why i love him and because he can kick goals from 60

Chaffey had it, Fleming had it and a host of other notables had it. And it got us JS.
****ing Sentata Ohelpless has it and big ****ing deal. Woopee doo, it really makes the difference.
Browny hasnt got passion, he has skill and class, dont need to show passion when you have the crowd raoring for you after yet another piece of magic. **** the passion, it can come out when we are on the march to the flag, until then it means JS. All it means is that we are last and the players want to show nuff nuffs like you something while they get their asses wiped yet again. So you can come here and talk about their passion instead of their lack of skill or footy smarts. ;)