Pies in Port Douglas

Outstanding

Feb 12, 2011
Cairns
Lucky enough to watch the boys train in Port Douglas this morning, tough session, Pendlebury, Ball, Fasolo and Johnson all very light and mainly upper body work. Seemed to be enjoying the sun and very generous with their time after the session. I have a very happy 5 year old with a jumper full of signatures, loads of photos and the boys really took the time to secure another magpie fan.

Going to post the Pictures?

A mate of mine (scummy Dons supporter ) is on holiday in Port Douglas at the same place as the boys. Wish it was me there instead of him, the experience is wasted on him considering he hates Collingwood with a passion! He's second from the left here:

View attachment 947

He hates the pies with a passion yet he got a pic with them?

A mate of mine (scummy Dons supporter ) is on holiday in Port Douglas at the same place as the boys. Wish it was me there instead of him, the experience is wasted on him considering he hates Collingwood with a passion! He's second from the left here:

View attachment 947
Thanks for pointing out which one he was

View attachment 947

Another tattoo on the stomach for Swanny he's really addicted needs an intervention

View attachment 947

i assumed it was seedsman :confused:

Swan is looking for a job as a circus freak post his footy career

That's a cute kid.

I think he's cute but obviously biased, the boys were awesome with all the kids and spent heaps of time with them. Made my day and was the little ones birthday and he still has a huge smile all over his face and about 20 autographs all over his jumper

Loved watching the pies in action in Port Douglas today, the photos were amazing, all 800 of them LOL I couldn't help myself.

I think he's cute but obviously biased, the boys were awesome with all the kids and spent heaps of time with them. Made my day and was the little ones birthday and he still has a huge smile all over his face and about 20 autographs all over his jumper
I think he is so good looking and his ink is awesome!

Always good to hear that the blokes I cheer on the ground are good blokes off it.

Gotta love our Club.

They were sensational including Bucks, didn't think it was possible to love them more than I already did. I am ex Melbourne and have lived up here for 8 years, only get to a couple of games each season so this was a great experience and I hope they do it again next year.

Just as an observation, reckon it was a great idea to take the lads to PD. Have some tough training but some great down time to refresh. Catch a wave or a fish.

Pies in Port Douglas