Please!!!

Ok.

So next time anyone affiliated with the team is asked if they are upset with the lose they should reply. 'No, we really have no intention of making up for it either'. Or next time they are asked if they will bounce back they should reply 'Nah, unlikely can't really be bothered'.

I will never ever understand posts like yours. I'm sick of losing as well but the moment they stop talking positively is the day this club dies.

The tension is building....different feel to last week. Less celebratory and more hard edged...really hope the boys do honour to themselves tonight!

They have copped a ton of shit over the last two months.

Not sure about you old mate but any person trying to do their job and getting nothing but shit about it does not tend to improve performance.....

Perception becomes reality and if all you want to do is harp on the negative then how do you expect a positive outcome?

Ok.

So next time anyone affiliated with the team is asked if they are upset with the lose they should reply. 'No, we really have no intention of making up for it either'. Or next time they are asked if they will bounce back they should reply 'Nah, unlikely can't really be bothered'.

I will never ever understand posts like yours. I'm sick of losing as well but the moment they stop talking positively is the day this club dies.

Completely agree, what are they supposed to do? They can't exactly fast forward to the next game straight after a loss.

Ok.

I am with white city just do it, I think talk is cheap actions is what counts. Butane just sits on his pc so he can burn all the posters comments/ opinions he agree with. White city is not being negative he justs wants the boys to walk the walk rather than talk the talk.

White city is not being negative he justs wants the boys to walk the walk rather than talk the talk.

Who here doesn't want the Bulldogs to succeed? Flaming them for talking positive is ridiculous.

It's just supporter frustration, I understand that. But you can't have it both ways, you can't ask them to stop talking if they aren't performing. The media will still ask them questions and club has to talk.

It's incomprehensible to ask them to start saying they won't win.

(And I'm not having a crack because they 'disagrees with my opinion'. I just flatly don't understand his/hers opinion)

Here's hoping they are listening to some Faith No More before the game rather than Peter Andre or Bros !

The key will be a solid start tonight. This will bring a bit of belief back. If Sydney do what they did against us in Canberra in the first 5 minutes then I reckon our season is over. We won that game but we wouldn't come back like we did this time around.

I'd like them to come out with:

"We were ****ing pathetic. About as ****ing bad as we're ever been. **** that shit though, we're coming out tonight and we're going to **** shit right the **** up - Sydney, you're ****ed, so you better bring the lube"

Then i would laugh until i wet my pants.

"We were ****ing pathetic. About as ****ing bad as we're ever been. **** that shit though, we're coming out tonight and we're going to **** shit right the **** up - Sydney, you're ****ed, so you better bring the lube"

Not sure threatening Barry Hall with a bottle of lube would be good for your health:D

Completely agree, what are they supposed to do? They can't exactly fast forward to the next game straight after a loss.

No they cant, 6 months to stew on things or 1 week to really challenge themselves against the Cats in a big one is what waits them.

And the Cats will fall someone someday, and who knows it could be us and that could be the day.

That is exactly the attitude they need. It's no use coming out half asleep again and getting jumped, come out firing and give it everything, get the belief up early.

P.S Nobody would be putting their hand up for the KY job on Hall though!!!!:D

Do you think Lakes confidence will be up after the way he played in the second half last week? He did a great job on the freak. Maybe now that he realises he is the man for the big jobs he will fire up and stop being so polite. Didn't he used to get a bit angry sometimes? After playing on Buddy and doing a good job Hall may not seem too daunting....

Please Rodney, Johnno etc - no more meaningless diatribe - just get out there and DO it!!!!!!

Mate, we know what you mean, but you should have said 'meaningless platitudes' because bitter criticism is rarely meaningless.

Baffled by the reponses here.

Of course they come out in the media and make statements. However, like white city says, it is time to walk the walk. No more grand statements, promises and that stuff. Just get out there and give it a decent go, players, coaches, everyone.

We've heard it all before Dog's make something happen.

Baffled by the reponses here.

Of course they come out in the media and make statements. However, like white city says, it is time to walk the walk. No more grand statements, promises and that stuff. Just get out there and give it a decent go, players, coaches, everyone.

We've heard it all before Dog's make something happen.

Good post.

What else should they say when asked:

Are you confident about next week?

Can you win the flag?

Can you bounce back from last weeks disappointment?

I just..ohh.. I just norr...I just..I just don't know what you want to hear from them. I...just don't. And my only suggestion is that if you're offended by them trying to be positive that you don't read the paper or watch the news. Because they aren't going to be negative just so people don't feel like they are being lied to when we lose.

We all want them to win. But I think people are attacking like primary school kids when they lose a running race. 'But mummy said I was a good runner'. Maybe the mum should have told him he was shit from the start

What else should they say when asked:

Are you confident about next week?

Can you win the flag?

Can you bounce back from last weeks disappointment?

I just..ohh.. I just norr...I just..I just don't know what you want to hear from them. I...just don't. And my only suggestion is that if you're offended by them trying to be positive that you don't read the paper or watch the news. Because they aren't going to be negative just so people don't feel like they are being lied to when we lose.

We all want them to win. But I think people are attacking like primary school kids when they lose a running race. 'But mummy said I was a good runner'. Maybe the mum should have told him he was shit from the start

The whole point is that I don't want to hear anything from them, easier said than done I know.

Try as much as possible not to speak to the journos and let them write whatever the hell they want.

It makes the club and the players look like fools when they come out saying they'll be pumped up before a match and go out and get thrashed.

Less talk, more action.

it would be such a disappointing end to the season if we were to lose tonight, but then if you look over the season we have exceeded all expectations, we weren't even placed in the top eight at the start of the season and then to finsh third. We were elarn from our mistakes this year and build on them and come out next year tougher and better. But saying that i hope the doggies do win to at least finsh the finals campaign strongly agianst geelong.

The whole point is that I don't want to hear anything from them, easier said than done I know.

Try as much as possible not to speak to the journos and let them write whatever the hell they want.

It makes the club and the players look like fools when they come out saying they'll be pumped up before a match and go out and get thrashed.

Less talk, more action.

So you're saying a club without a major sponsor should shun the media. We need all the exposure we can get.

It does make the players and the club look like fools when we get thrashed but we can't go into our shells because of an insipid performance, the proactive approach is to get on the front foot and tackle the next challange head on.

I understand we all want to see the team put all these words into action, but embracing the media is critical to off field success whether you are winning or losing.

Want to see a good spray go to youtube and call up 3/4 time spray, absolutely hilarious and it is in overseas footy.