Think Tank Plonkers in the AFL you really dislike but everyone else loves (for some reason)

One standout candidate for me

images

Apparently this Bjorn Borg wannabe flog is immune to criticism from any other part of this form, every time I suggest Nought-Off is overrated and nowhere near as good as the elite KPFs in the Game like Jezza or King Charles, I get roasted like I shot Bambi.

Well **** it, Aaron Naughton is nowhere near as good as he or the Bulldogs latte sippers he is.

A bit hard to imagine that James Sicily will get much of a mention in this thread, he's universally adored.

One standout candidate for me

images

Apparently this Bjorn Borg wannabe flog is immune to criticism from any other part of this form, every time I suggest Nought-Off is overrated and nowhere near as good as the elite KPFs in the Game like Jezza or King Charles, I get roasted like I shot Bambi.

Well **** it, Aaron Naughton is nowhere near as good as he or the Bulldogs latte sippers he is.
I can't hate him. He was one of our best players in the 2021 Grand Final.

images

Look I realise it's not his fault but I am absolutely sick to **** of Pendlebury and the Golden Child 'can do no wrong' reputation and.standing he has in today's game (although things didn't end well to the last bloke who had such a reputation, James Hird)

No doubt he is an out and out champion and probably a decent bloke and solid citizen (well for a Collingwood flog anyway] but it doesn't mean I have to like him or tolerate with the commentators constantly creaming their pants over Pendles

You'd think he made a positive difference in more lives than Desmond Tutu the way some gush on about him

Patrick Dangerfield

Based on the size of his ego, you'd think he was the greatest player of all time, not just a handy battler that couldn't hit the side of a barn with his kicks. Also this:
Trying too hard bub, nobody likes Dangerfield.

Maybe pick another Geelong player you dislike but everyone else loves if you can find one. 🤣🤦🏻‍♂️

Patrick Dangerfield

Based on the size of his ego, you'd think he was the greatest player of all time, not just a handy battler that couldn't hit the side of a barn with his kicks. Also this:

maxresdefault.jpg
Massive flog this bloke just like that Blattesvenska nutjob supporter of theirs.

images

Look I realise it's not his fault but I am absolutely sick to **** of Pendlebury and the Golden Child 'can do no wrong' reputation and.standing he has in today's game (although things didn't end well to the last bloke who had such a reputation, James Hird)

No doubt he is an out and out champion and probably a decent bloke and solid citizen (well for a Collingwood flog anyway] but it doesn't mean I have to like him or tolerate with the commentators constantly creaming their pants over Pendles

You'd think he made a positive difference in more lives than Desmond Tutu the way some gush on about him

Whenever the Footy Is The Win hits the fan at the Pies, Pendles disappears. Not a leader's used Kleenex

Patrick Dangerfield

maxresdefault.jpg
No one likes Danger... not even Geelong supporters. We are just glad hes our douchebag, cause the bloke can play! Thats it.
Try again

No one likes Danger... not even Geelong supporters. We are just glad hes our douchebag, cause the bloke can play! Thats it.
Try again

Last year I would have said Tom Stewart from Geelong but then he flattened Dion Prestia and caused a Chernobyl Reactor 4 type meltdown from Tuggers everywhere and he won my everlasting respect and gratitude !

images

Nice melt

Try again

That's how I felt about Richard Sherman when he played for the Seattle Seahawks. Hated the bloke but was glad when he was wore our jersey.

But my nomination is Bomtempelli.
He can play but gees he is a commentators pet.

Last year I would have said Tom Stewart from Geelong but then he flattened Dion Prestia and caused a Chernobyl Reactor 4 type meltdown from Tuggers everywhere and he won my everlasting respect and gratitude !
Everything's always all about Richmond with you. It's weird.
What happened to you? Must have been pretty bad.

Everything's always all about Richmond with you. It's weird.
What happened to you? Must have been pretty bad.

2001 semi final, Tiger flogs celebrating and singing songs about Kouta's ACL injury.

Think Tank Plonkers in the AFL you really dislike but everyone else loves (for some reason)