Pokemon Go!

Came to start a thread, but of course, there already is one.

Would be interesting to hear what people have in their area and about any server issues.

I'm in Greenacres/Hillcrest and have heaps of Ground Pokemon: Geodudes, Ekans, Sandshrew, Rhyhorn, Ponyta, Growlithe, Machop.

Be interesting to hear what people on the coast and in the hills find. And in rural areas.

West Lakes/Port Adelaide area and have ran into a Kabuto and Dratini.

Beyond that, it's been the same old as everyone else.

Oh boy

My working day has not been productive.

I think it'll get old quickly, but boy it's been addictive today.

Anyone on it?

I reckon it won't have a really long lifespan, but it depends on if they can add some much needed polish to it.

Ok, so I see alot of people almost walking into walls playing this. But I have one question.

Can you even fight pokemon in the wild like in normal pokemon and level shit up that way?

I haven't played since blue, but the concept of moving on in this game seems stupid to me. But I'm not a gamer in any way shape or form

Ok, so I see alot of people almost walking into walls playing this. But I have one question.

Can you even fight pokemon in the wild like in normal pokemon and level shit up that way?

I haven't played since blue, but the concept of moving on in this game seems stupid to me. But I'm not a gamer in any way shape or form

Nah, it's a more mini game style for go, instead of the usual pokemon style.

I was skeptical of the switch as well, but it does work well with the flow of the game.

I'm currently level 6, haven't been to a gym or anything yet.

Live in the CBD. Mostly your standard normal/ground type Pokémon like Rattata, Ekans, Pidgey, Zubat, Sandshrew, Meowth, etc.

Best ones I've caught are a CP 183 Ponyta, 163 Growlithe and 145 Ryhorn.

Partner caught a Dratini on ANZAC Highway by the Gallipoli underpass. Always be the passenger in a car trip!

Stupidly addictive, I have an RDO tomorrow and have errands to run in a few places. See what I can come home with.

I seem to be getting a heap of Zubat's and Rattata's, nothing too spectacular yet. I think there will be a few at the footy this weekend!

Only got it yesterday, very addictive.

Okay

Downloaded

There was a Bulbasaur right outside my neighbour' house

I caught it eventually

Now what do I do? Just keep catching things?

Yep. Catch everything you can. If you get doubles, just give the lesser one to the Professor dude and keep the better one.

0yaruh.jpg

Waiting for the State Government to announce another $50,000 for Port. This time to be spent on lures for the Adelaide Oval PokéStops. Next game Sunday twilight vs GWS, gotta try something.

Anyway server server seems a little better today, but the GPS off trick worked for me yesterday.