SolidTiger

Polo was obviously originally dropped for disiplinary reasons last round. But am I the only one to notice that his name was not included in the team on Sunday? I would have thought that he would be the obvious inclusion after being B.O.G for Coburg on ANZAC day.

Mabye Wallace is making it clear to the players that nobody is getting a free ride into the senior side and that everybody has to fight for their positions. As evidenced by the dropping of Tiv and the retirement Gas.

Polo was obviously originally dropped for disiplinary reasons last round. But am I the only one to notice that his name was not included in the team on Sunday? I would have thought that he would be the obvious inclusion after being B.O.G for Coburg on ANZAC day.

Mabye Wallace is making it clear to the players that nobody is getting a free ride into the senior side and that everybody has to fight for their positions. As evidenced by the dropping of Tiv and the retirement Gas.

Well you would have thought polo deserved a game after his B.O.G performance against box hill last week,maybe they just don't rate the mustangs hopefully he'll play another good one next week.

I posted this on another thread:

Listened to an interview with Gaspar on SEN tonight while driving home. Gas basically said that Polo's attitude is questionable at best. He said that when he saw him on the training track he wondered whether he was every a senior player, but then during a game he just switches on and the result is there.
I'm no rocket scientist, but it's obvious to me Polo was dropped to pull his head in. Finally...some accountability.

It basically told me that Polo was/is lazy. That's unacceptable in anyone's language. Hopefully sitting on his backside with no footy this week courtesy of Coburg having the bye, gives him some time to think about what he wants to achieve in this caper.

Well you would have thought polo deserved a game after his B.O.G performance against box hill last week,maybe they just don't rate the mustangs hopefully he'll play another good one next week.
No game this week tigerboyz. He'll be sitting on his backside twiddling his thumbs. Some good thinking time for him.

I posted this on another thread:

Listened to an interview with Gaspar on SEN tonight while driving home. Gas basically said that Polo's attitude is questionable at best. He said that when he saw him on the training track he wondered whether he was every a senior player, but then during a game he just switches on and the result is there.
I'm no rocket scientist, but it's obvious to me Polo was dropped to pull his head in. Finally...some accountability.

It basically told me that Polo was/is lazy. That's unacceptable in anyone's language. Hopefully sitting on his backside with no footy this week courtesy of Coburg having the bye, gives him some time to think about what he wants to achieve in this caper.

Sounds like another Marty Mcgrath I hope doesn't get delisted like him.

One good game shouldn't mean automatic inclusion anyway because if what tugga said is true, its too easy for him and any other player wanting to break into our side.

Sounds like another Marty Mcgrath I hope doesn't get delisted like him.
Unless he smokes a pack of smokes a day and gets winded walking up three sets of steps on a bus, he won't be a Marty McGrath.

Not the story I heard about marty. I was told he liked the plonk and he had 5 warnings to lift his game and attitude but he didn't listen so they delisted him.Such a waste of talent.

trust me mate. I know the story. he was a chain smoker. Miller hated giving him his first game and hated it even more when he was given 5 goals on debut. Knew he would't even survive the cut.

I think there is plenty of blokes that smoke and play footy,The kid loved a drink way too much and I wouldn't be surprised he rocked to training drunk sometimes.

He even looks under the weather in this pic.

martinmcgrath.jpg

5 goals is good, suppose kerr and cousins would have been sacked as kids too.

I'm getting worried the Polo might get annoyed and look elsewhere to play if he can't get a game?

It's about time RFC stoped worrying about players going elsewhere. Gas was payed heaps because of that, and B. Holland was also given a raise due to the same.
Play hard ball in trades/draft picks, develop a strong club culture, and such concerns will be irrelevant.

Have heard from a tiger this week that his attitude is questionable at times but the hair was definitely the icing on the cake. Apparently if it weren't for the hair he probably would still be playing but the hair mixed with a lack of hunger was enough for Wallace to omit him. They that Terry can be a bit odd with things like that much to the amusement of the players.