HSSB

Boston Celtics - GWS Giants
What do we do for Poster Of The Year? TOTY and maybe worst poster of the year.

How will the voting work, what will we name it, blah blah blah.

Ideas here

Make a thread for the MVP Award and everyone pm's the person who is willing to tally up all the votes and will be awarding it, just like the MVP award in footy voted by their peers :)

I will tally it up, however I would rather it in emails or just in a thread.

And lards, an award for the best poster of the year wasn't made by the bay.

I definetley think we need to run a thread of the year poll, there are many worthy winners out there. What HBG did was sufficient enough for us posters.

Thread of the Year deserves a thread of it's own but HBG's thread was sufficient for the best posters. Hopefully he agrees to make it an annual fixture.

Pretty clear it was ONS I reckon?
I think if it was put to a vote the Plowman/Pacey saga would win out due to the massive amount of posters who present at that time. I would vote for it because I didn't read anything from the ONS thread.

then put votes for toty in here?

Dont really think we need a poster of the year award, everybody is equal on GD and all that crap :thumbsu:
Thread of the year and maybe a post of the year award (been some epic single posts and storys).

Worst poster of the year is going to end up being a shitfight, so let's save that sort of stuff for the bay.

How good was that long post about the guy who sechsed the girl in Brazil then played video games the with guy room mate, something like that. simply amazing. who was it?
Oh yeah I remember that post now, that was a classic.

IMO the best post was by the Big Roobowski about the cousin. That thread was quality as well (not sure if it was this year or last though)

It was this year, the thread was called 'explain the most irritating/annoying person you know'