Discussion Random Chat MegaThread

In the other room it does. ;)

Did Fox Footy change the graphic for Richmond v Hawthorn? On Fox Sports News it had the two team logos where the Fox Footy logo was.

Yeah I seen that too on FSN, but it wasn't like that when I was actually watching it on Fox Footy. I was watching it in HD though, so it may have been different on regular Fox Footy.

Here it is

imag0545g.jpg

(Open image in new tab for full size)

If you guys haven't seen, nominations for the final award, Best Designer of 2011 are now open.

Send me a PM if you have a candidate in mind. It doesnt matter who it is, the more the better!

I just don't understand how they had the first scoreboard on Fox Footy and Fox Footy HD for the Richmond - Hawthorn game, yet on Fox Sports News when they showed the highlights, they had a completely new one? How would they do that?

It will be good to see which one they use tonight. They could of done much better with the mini scoreboard, I actually quite like all the other graphics (ie. the big scoreboard after a goal and the full scoreboard with stats at the end of every quarter). The Fox Footy Live in HD on the end isn't necessary at all, why don't they just have it in the top right corner like every other Fox Sports channel? I reckon they should go back to the rectangle scorebug instead of the long one, looks much nicer and doesn't take up half of the screen.

The only explanation for the logos in the scoreboard graphic I can think of is a channel neutral logo. Could channel 7 possibly be using the exact same graphic so when watching through 7 on Fox Sports there is no difference? It is the same colour as 7's old graphic.

All news stations may be given the neutral graphic.

Just thought I'd mention this pretty impressive feat.

I was playing for Tea Tree Gully in the against Northern Districts in the Under-14 Whites competition. Their number 3 batsman made 232 out of 6/422 in a 60-over game. I bowled 4 overs for 1/25 and had my teams best economy. Did a lot of leather chasing on a pretty hot day.

Just thought I'd mention this pretty impressive feat.

I was playing for Tea Tree Gully in the against Northern Districts in the Under-14 Whites competition. Their number 3 batsman made 232 out of 6/422 in a 60-over game. I bowled 4 overs for 1/25 and had my teams best economy. Did a lot of leather chasing on a pretty hot day.
That's pretty bad.

Has anyone else seen 360's newest video on YouTube?

Yep. Don't like his music as much as I used to, but I admired the video he uploaded. I sensed genuine emotion in his voice and it definitely hit home for me also. A lot of respect earned for him and I truly hope it's not a grab for publicity.

I await SA's response to 360's video as I'm sure it's bound to rub someone the wrong way. ;)

Yep. Don't like his music as much as I used to, but I admired the video he uploaded. I sensed genuine emotion in his voice and it definitely hit home for me also. A lot of respect earned for him and I truly hope it's not a grab for publicity.

I await SA's response to 360's video as I'm sure it's bound to rub someone the wrong way. ;)

His older music is definitely better. I should be going to Melbourne to Good Life in March, it will be good to see him perform with the respect he gained from me with that video.

Just finished my first (proper) viewing of The Dark Knight after finding out my drama teacher acted with Heath Ledger as a teenager. Amazing movie.

Great movie. Pity Heath couldn't sleep after playing that role.

son-i-am-disappoint1re2.jpg

Poor form mate :thumbsd:
Yeah, that was pretty poor.

It seemed funnier after a lot of beer and a guy with a beard and heavy Irish accent said it.