Random Questions Thread

I'd rather randoms play int he league than Crawf. Just like his predecessor Sheeds, they are both pathetic at SC.
Fair enough Pez. I don't think Crawf is as bad as Sheeds was though mate. I don't think they can be that good given most people will play them in their first year playing and gauge how good they are against them. Thus if it's too hard I'm sure a lot of new players will just think it's way too hard and give up... They want people to think they're alright in their first year so they come back the following year. Best way to to do that is to promote the likes of Crawf & Sheeds and make sure they are beatable.

I'm lucky enough to be in the situation where i've got 30 of my 33 players getting a game this week. Petrie (bye), Hibberd (suspension) and J.Tippett (rookie) the only players missing. The problem is i'm trying to decide where to put the emergency tags.

Cox is sore but WCE haven't got a ruck in the emergencies so you'd think he'd play, also we might know if he is on the plane before lock out (any WCE fans know when they head over?) so i'm tempted to have Vardy as an emergency just in case.

That would mean that i'd have to leave one of the backs/mids/fwds without an emergency.

This is my team, i'm thinking the backs could be the ones to miss out.

B: Goddard, Fisher, Gibbs, Deledio, Birchall, Suckling, Broughton
(Lower, Jacobs, Howard)

M: Swan, Pendlebury, Priddis, Ablett, Dal Santo, Boyd
(Sylvia (E), I.Smith, Hibberd)

R: Cox, Lobbe
(Vardy (E), Petrie)

F: Pavlich, Fyfe, Goodes, O'Keefe, S.Johnson, Chapman, Franklin
(N.Riewoldt (E), T.Lynch, J.Tippett)

I'm probably just overthinking it as WCE won't fly over Cox unless he was going to play, but i'm interested to hear what others are doing this week.

Wow, very strong line up this week.

Q Lynch has played as 2nd ruck at times. So whilst it looks likely Cox will play if he flies over, the Eagles do have options if he's a late out even without an emergency ruckman named.

I'm probably just overthinking it as WCE won't fly over Cox unless he was going to play, but i'm interested to hear what others are doing this week.

I have the same backline as you (-Birchall +Adcock) and I think I'll be having emergencies in the Forwards, Mids and Rucks... All the talk about Cox during the week has made me nervous.

EDIT: Not usually a great source, but the Pimp My Side guys reckon Cox won't play. I can see the Sunday arvo headline.. "Late withdrawal from Cox causes major drama"

MPP help

I have a dilemma.

My defenders and mids are as follows:

Def: Gibbs (M/D), Goddard (M/D), Delidio (M/D), Fisher, Birchall, Puopolo, Enright Bench (L. Thompson, J. Strauss, J. Toy)

Mids: Pendlebury, Judd, Swan, Boyd, Ablett, B. Harvey (M/F) Bench J. Selwood, M. Hibberd (M/D), B. Jacobs (M/D)

Now as you can see, I'm staring at a donut in the backline, but I have two MPP's in the mids with Hibberd and Jacobs. I can't seem to find a way to get Jacobs into the backline though. Is it possible? I only have 1 trade left and I certainly don't want to use it on this as I have equally pressing concerns in the Rucks.

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.