F/D

Veteran 10k Posts
Ed Lower - Freak Boy
Absolute gun.....reminded me of Wellsy a bit...

He played well, we have to keep in the side. When he took a few bounces and ran down the wing, then through the centre i got excited. He will be good for us.

Yes but milne had an absolute Barry Crocker, even effort is what is required at the moment

haha, i remember watching his debut, twice he kicked it into the man on the mark i think. He had a shot from about 45 metres, and dermie said "go back and kick it son", knowing he had a nervous start. Straight into the marker, well he's had to wait almost a year to have another crack, and played pretty well for you guys.

hahahahaha. Raph Clarke is a dud.

I'll never forget the day I saw him attempt to take a screamer over one of his own players... drops the ball... knocks himself and his team mate over... then watches as a MFC player (heffernan I tihnk) drills it into our forward 50...

classic stuff really. Really wells-like.

Seriously, what has he done? You guys have some great young players you should be talking about WAY before talking about this overrated dud.

oh wait, that was Xavier Clark.

My bad.. but he still sucks I'm sure.

Raph Clarke > Aaron Fiora.

rick James said:
oh wait, that was Xavier Clark.

My bad.. but he still sucks I'm sure.

Waste of one of there top 5 draft picks then. Many more where that came from I spose.

Best thing he did was stand his ground when Arch was coming at him and taking the mark. OK, he got hurt - but that'll happen when Arch has a head of steam up - but I've seen guys crap their dacks in that situation but Clarke held on to it, took the knock, had his shot....and missed. But never the less, it was a good effort. Arch gave Hayes a similar welcome to senior footy a few years ago and he turned out OK! I know a few Saints fans were dirty on Archer for this incident but it was fair (maybe Clarke coulda got a 50), but if I was them I'd be happier that Clarke stood his ground.

marstermind .......yeah sure it was fair if you follw the kangaroos but from our side archer should have been done for it. I think that Archer is a dirty swine Funny how ya never see him stand up against some experienced player Always snipes the young guys. Weak as URINE in my humble opinion

panthers said:
marstermind .......yeah sure it was fair if you follw the kangaroos but from our side archer should have been done for it. I think that Archer is a dirty swine Funny how ya never see him stand up against some experienced player Always snipes the young guys. Weak as URINE in my humble opinion

More to the point it was only UNFAIR if you are a Saints fan - maybe only a Saints fan with a pea heart. He wasn't charged - was never gonna be - all commentators said he had nothing to worry about, a Saints fan brought this up on the main board and got about 100 replies and none backed him up - even Saints fans said he was wrong. And do ya reckon the AFLPA would vote for him four or five times as the AFL's Most Courageous player if all he did was pick-off youngsters??? Do you think Archer should pull back on a guy if he's under 21??? Christ, even the St.Kilda players, including Hamill, barely remonstrated on this incident.

If Hamill was in Archers place, he would have done the same thing. 100% hard at the footy and if someone is in the way....go through them. Would love Archer in our back line.

panthers said:
Wasnt he voted the dirtiest sniping mongrel in the AFL? And i'm far from a pea hearted fan ;)

OK, next time he'll try to clean up his act and say, "Here ya go sonny, here's a few easy kicks just to get you warmed up. I won't go hard at you until you've played at least 25 games. We don't want anyone getting hurt now do we?"

If this incident involved Aaron Hamill, Hamill would have bounced straight back up, smiled at Arch and said, "Good one, but I'm after you now you b@stard," and gone back and kicked the goal.

I was originally trying to express my admiration for the way a young guy played against us on Saturday. But if I'd have known that St.Kilda young guys should have their own set of rules from the big nasty men on the other team I wouldn't have bothered.

OK stop the fighting, go to Dr. Phil.

Personally I dont like what Archer did to Raph, but I am over that now and the Kangaroos supporter is right, I am proud that Raph stood his ground.