Game Day Rd 17 2025 - Discussion - Good Bye and Good Riddance

He doesn't like debuting him as the sub.

YOU PICK THE TEAM YOU FARKING SPANNER

I was in the Medallion Club area last Saturday and on the way back from a beer run I had to wait patiently behind a security cord for the WC coaches to be ushered back into the coaches box after a break.

Sat there with two $14 Three Pines in my hands and there is McQualter, not 2m from me, faffing around before walking in the door.

I had to resist the extremely strong temptation to give him some feedback regarding his use of Liam Baker and Matthew Flynn early in the season, how any flog could see that Flynn had BJW covered and Baker can't play in the middle because he panics and butchers the footy and is infinitely more effective at halfback, and how he should be embarrassed it took him six weeks to realise these patently evident facts.

It was lucky the $28 of beer wasn't already in me. 25 year old me would have been escorted from the stadium by security.

Kent ruined the first quarter of my SC season with his bullshit

Come on Matty, one more game to make a bit of money

Thanks for posting this.
Wasn't aware he was under a cloud of any sort, might explain the performance last week in part.
But is is known what he actually has / had,?
Just saw somewhere before he had the non-contact hat on at training this week

Reckon Fyfe is trying to chase a last shot at a flag.
Would love to see him get a crack at it, personally
He can still win the footy, fwiw, but it's a worry if he's your sub and you're not even sure he can last out the first half on the bench out of harm's way

Let's get ready to rumble!!!

I'm looking forward to tonight.
I've got a big SC night with 7 players one of them will get VC, still trying to lock that down atm from 4 players

Most likely
VC Bont, Richards and Darcy

Xerri, Sheezel, McKercher and Daniel

Lets Go Start GIF

I was in the Medallion Club area last Saturday and on the way back from a beer run I had to wait patiently behind a security cord for the WC coaches to be ushered back into the coaches box after a break.

Sat there with two $14 Three Pines in my hands and there is McQualter, not 2m from me, faffing around before walking in the door.

I had to resist the extremely strong temptation to give him some feedback regarding his use of Liam Baker and Matthew Flynn early in the season, how any flog could see that Flynn had BJW covered and Baker can't play in the middle because he panics and butchers the footy and is infinitely more effective at halfback, and how he should be embarrassed it took him six weeks to realise these patently evident facts.

It was lucky the $28 of beer wasn't already in me. 25 year old me would have been escorted from the stadium by security.

Kent ruined the first quarter of my SC season with his bullshit
Admirable restraint shown there.

$14 a beer is outrageous btw.

Admirable restraint shown there.

$14 a beer is outrageous btw.
A place over the road from where my brother works, mostly a burger and pizza joint.

In addition to daily lunch specials which are cheap as ****. Tuesday $10 large pizza full toppings. Wednesday $15 Parmi and chips. Today being $10 burger and chips.

After work from 4-7 there's happy hour with $15 jugs. With multiple options on tap.
Not all heroes wear capes.

A place over the road from where my brother works, mostly a burger and pizza joint.

In addition to daily lunch specials which are cheap as ****. Tuesday $10 large pizza full toppings. Wednesday $15 Parmi and chips. Today being $10 burger and chips.

After work from 4-7 there's happy hour with $15 jugs. With multiple options on tap.
Not all heroes wear capes.
What’s a parmi

Liddy was actually decent last week. Ken is a f****** joke
For once I agree with the changes. Could not drop Jackson and there was no else who deserved to be chopped.

Port changes:

In: Wines, Luko,

Out: Liddy, Evans
Good to see Luko back.
Let me down a lot.over the years, but still have a soft spot for.him