• Thread starter Thread starter UpTheGuts

Evening all,

I'm a longtime supporter of Sugar and he is very encouraging to others on the track and apparently prepares himself very well, but I would be accepting of a change in captaincy at our club for next year. Let Sugar be a player alone.

We can probably expect another draft day akin to 2004 where we're promised that the decisions taken that day will reward Richmond for a decade to come, so maybe going with a veteran would be against the vibrant future we are seeking to project. Hence, we may stay the same for a year or 2 until someone young stands up and demands it.

Then again, I'd say:

1. M Richardson (and yes, I am 50/50 on even this pick as slamming the ball into the goalpost from 10m out is not exactly kicking the "Captain's goal" and would surely open the club and Richo himself to (more) ridicule at times. But he loves his Tiges, he would love the honour and he would work hard to deserve it. Big roll of the dice though as if he drops his head it would be jumped on more than ever.

2. J Bowden (though tonight's effort quite concerned me)

3. C Newman (highly inspirational clubman who has shown remarkable courage on the field and surely is one of the first picked every week)

4. N Brown - he might just be able to carry it off....

5. Deledio/ Foley etc - too soon, and Deledio in particular hasn't exactly oozed captaincy material as yet

Hmmm, I don't mind Chris Newman for captain. My heart of course says Richo....

Anyone but Captain Feathersword. Enough is enough. Give a kid the job and let the team grow with them.

I think Richo has finally earnt it and should be paid the respect ... even if it`s only for one year

... as long as there is a change

This hurts me, and anyone that reads my posts knows i love Richo and always back him.... But sadly, with my deapest regrets, i say no.

He has maybe 2 years left. We don't want captains hat being passed around. give it to Nathan Brown, Newman or Simmonds.

Others in the next 2 -3 years Foley, Delidio.

LOL - the sad thing is he struts around like he already is:)

Virtually what was said on the radio tonight, that it's almost embarrassing that Jake King stands out so much.

Where are the others?

I reckon Newmo for captain now and let's see who puts their hand up out of the kids to take over from him.

Be good actually if Johnson stood aside NOW and we could have each round captained by a different player till the end of the season.

Trouble is if they just dropped him, Bowden would probably come in as replacement captain. Same problem [bangs head lol]

Hope you're right though :thumbsu:
If they dropped KJ then Richo gets the nod , only option at this stage .

An option that i never thought him up for , up until now .

Should be paid the respect IMHO

Been one of his best 3-4 seasons IMHO

I don`t reckon i saw him hit a target tonight

No longer AFL standard

The guy does not know how to attack. He plays like a sweeper in soccer.. He gets the ball, slows down the play and chips it to the nearest player.

Also, you watch try and milk free kicks. I think in the last 1/4 he was too busy asking for a free kick he didn't attack the player and they got the ball out of the middle and scored.

He also gives away heaps of free kicks.

He really is a nothing player.

The only thing he is competeive in is the coin toss.

Because you're giving and receiving pleasure at the same time, some claim a 69er is the ultimate erotic sensation. Others find them to be ultimately frustrating: It's all too easy to get lazy on your end! If your partner's working his magic and you're about to climax, it's common to forget about his pleasure and try to get away with a few lackluster licks

What the hell are you on about

Whilst being a humorous diatribe on the art of fellatio , i`m stuffed if i can work out how this relates to Sugars captaincy :confused:

Are you saying that KJ is having such a good time on field that he is forgetting what he is out there for ?

Hope you are a chick or otherwise you are scaring me....

Johnson has the most lacklustre licks of all time lol
Not much giving but plenty of receiving!

Off with his head ;)

LMAO!

It's a telling metaphor of the way the RFC goes about their on-field business.

Its a real shame that Coughlan was out this year. He is our best leader I think in terms of age, skill, time and all that.

Wow, just thinking, it feels like an eternity this bloke has been out for. Cant remember the last time I yelled out 'Go Cogs' at the footy.

I'd love to see him get back.

He'd be up there for me. Aswell as Richo, Bowden, Newman, Foley.