Cotcho

Liverpool
Disappointed with today as I know all of you are and what a cruel, cruel, nasty twist of fate...but I am as proud as ever to be a Richmond supporter. We are the best supporters of the best team in the league. Bigger, stronger, faster, more experienced and better in 2014. Go Tiges! :hearts:

Can anyone please post the banner? I missed it.

Crowd was amazing today, the roar when they ran out and the singing of the song at the start of the game was about as loud as I've ever heard it.

Carlton supporters managed to finally find their voice midway through the third quarter.

My voice is pretty destroyed, what an atmosphere! I was pretty annoyed and went through all my stages of grieving but I am now at the point that I am so proud of what the boys have done this year. I would have taken a finals appearance at the start of the year with a massive grin, that is what I had on my face today.

It was an anticlimax but there is always next year, and this time we can go into the next season knowing we are good enough to go into September. I can't wait.

Love you Tigers and I love you Tiger fans, you guys are amazing.

Despite todays result, I am more excited about football than I have been in a long, long time. And I can easily put it down to the Richmond Football Club.

I fell in love with the game in my early teens and decided to become more involved. I became a fully qualified sports trainer and began in the Norwood u17s/u19s, before I knew it I was hooked, and then I progressed into the reserves and league sides. Most of my young charges were being promoted around the same time and I can tell you, there is nothing more exciting than seeing young boys transform into men before your eyes. Its a beautiful thing seeing some of them going on to get drafted, the most annoying one for me right now is Nick Duigan. Love the bloke, hate what he did to us today. No hard feelings Duigs but I would have much preferred donuts.

For a host of reasons, the biggest one being moving away to the country to look after older family members, I fell out of touch with footy some years ago. This continued through until about 2010 when I moved to Melbourne and figured it was about time I found an AFL side to follow considering I was going to be living in footballs heartland.

I stumbled across Brett Deledio on Rexonas Greatest Athlete and the rest, as they say, is history. For three years now I have sunk to the desolate lows and ridden the soaring highs with this group of men who bleed for this club and its extended family in our incredible supporter base. I feel like I'm home again, when I see another Richmond supporter wearing a scarf or a lanyard I cant help but smile. I have grown to love this club with all of my heart.

To the point where its re-ignited a passion in me about footy that I thought was long dead. I'm going back to get reaccredited as a trainer in November, and will be applying to TAC Cup sides for the 2014 season. I'm going back to study to complete a Bachelor of Exercise Science and Human Movement with a particular focus on recovery and rehabilitation. And for me personally, having just come out the tail end of some particularly dark personal times, this is a pretty big deal for me. I feel like they've seen me through, they gave me hope, something to look forward to and to hold onto.

TL;DR: Richmond, I love you. Yellow & Black, always.

Despite todays result, I am more excited about football than I have been in a long, long time. And I can easily put it down to the Richmond Football Club.

I fell in love with the game in my early teens and decided to become more involved. I became a fully qualified sports trainer and began in the Norwood u17s/u19s, before I knew it I was hooked, and then I progressed into the reserves and league sides. Most of my young charges were being promoted around the same time and I can tell you, there is nothing more exciting than seeing young boys transform into men before your eyes. Its a beautiful thing seeing some of them going on to get drafted, the most annoying one for me right now is Nick Duigan. Love the bloke, hate what he did to us today. No hard feelings Duigs but I would have much preferred donuts.

For a host of reasons, the biggest one being moving away to the country to look after older family members, I fell out of touch with footy some years ago. This continued through until about 2010 when I moved to Melbourne and figured it was about time I found an AFL side to follow considering I was going to be living in footballs heartland.

I stumbled across Brett Deledio on Rexonas Greatest Athlete and the rest, as they say, is history. For three years now I have sunk to the desolate lows and ridden the soaring highs with this group of men who bleed for this club and its extended family in our incredible supporter base. I feel like I'm home again, when I see another Richmond supporter wearing a scarf or a lanyard I cant help but smile. I have grown to love this club with all of my heart.

To the point where its re-ignited a passion in me about footy that I thought was long dead. I'm going back to get reaccredited as a trainer in November, and will be applying to TAC Cup sides for the 2014 season. I'm going back to study to complete a Bachelor of Exercise Science and Human Movement with a particular focus on recovery and rehabilitation. And for me personally, having just come out the tail end of some particularly dark personal times, this is a pretty big deal for me. I feel like they've seen me through, they gave me hope, something to look forward to and to hold onto.

TL;DR: Richmond, I love you. Yellow & Black, always.

Good on you mate, proud to have a fellow supporter such as yourself. All the best

GO TIGERS!

We'll be back next year harder, better, faster, and stronger than before

Trying to find solace in anything possible today before some carlton flog finds their way to me at work

We will lick our wounds after being heartbroken yet again but since we have the greatest fans in the league we will be back next year with ever youthful optimism roaring as loud as ever.

At least this record is back in the hands of it's rightful owner

Most Games, No Finals
Games Player Teams Played Games
230 Trevor Barker SK 1975-1989 136

Trying to find solace in anything possible today before some carlton flog finds their way to me at work

We will lick our wounds after being heartbroken yet again but since we have the greatest fans in the league we will be back next year with ever youthful optimism roaring as loud as ever.

At least this record is back in the hands of it's rightful owner

Most Games, No Finals
Games Player Teams Played Games
230 Trevor Barker SK 1975-1989 136
Just let the flogs know you'll be coming to say hi to them Monday next week after their hearts are ripped out by the Swans.