Richo?

Evandale Eagles
Hey folks, bit of pre game banter can never hurt.....who do you suspect will get the unfortunate job of richo this saturday, he's in career form and looks a hard man to stop. Given if you stop him, you'll stop us, who do you propose is fit for the job. Solly doesnt look up to it anymore, my tip would be Lucas as the only man with the strength and pace to go with him. What's your thoughts?
Good luck none the less in what will no doubt be a ripper clash and important game for both clubs.;)

I'd put Fletcher on him. Sol normally holds him well, but he is in :D:D:D:Dful form at the moment. Maybe a richo bag (unlikely) will convince Sheeds to give Sol a rest though.

it would have to be fletch or mcphee who will get the job, richo is on fire at the moment, he could be the difference by the end of the night .

solo i would suspect will take him, mabye see fletcher up forward creating some spark
we need to try something new to win gameplan just isn't working at the moment. bradley is another option, his got the height mabye not the strength as yet

Fletch if he plays at FF. McPhee or Solly if he plays up the ground. Sheedy will prolly try and do our heads in by putting Lovett-Murray on him though, and it'll somehow work or Richo will kick 10.8.

Darealrath said:
Fletch if he plays at FF. McPhee or Solly if he plays up the ground. Sheedy will prolly try and do our heads in by putting Lovett-Murray on him though, and it'll somehow work or Richo will kick 10.8.

10.8 very generous.... at best 8.10

Solomon dominated Richo in the 2001 QF by punching his arms as he went for a mark.

Can't play like this anymore. Doubt Solly could play by the new rules on Richo on current form.

MOJOE said:
Solomon dominated Richo in the 2001 QF by punching his arms as he went for a mark.

Can't play like this anymore. Doubt Solly could play by the new rules on Richo on current form.

That was four and a half years, a knee reconstruction and a few arthroscopes ago.

While i still see tremendous value in Solo still, I don't think he is athletic as he was back then.

but does he have the mental strenght atm?

ud think fletcher wuld be a logical choice? may be a little light in the weight department but can wave his googly arms every which way hence distracting and/or distrupting his opponents marking ability...i agree with darealrath tho...fletch if richos at FF, MCPhee elsewhere...just a much better side when fletch patrols the goal line.............................if keps stars on him ill spew pregame... nuthing against him personally but richo will eat him for dinner..... literally.

Hahahaha this is the worst thing i have ever seen.

As if!! Richo wont get a kick. He is more inconsistent than Tarrant.
The bloke cant get the ball let alone use it.

Will do nothing this week. Fletch/Bradley will walk all over him

i dont know about that last comment, 2 weeks ago i said to my richmond mate that richo looked finished, precisely at that moment richo stole the ball of voss which relsulted in a team mates goal, when he does sought of things the good far outweighs the bad because it gives strength and confidence for the richmond footy players to go forward.

I dont think richmond has many other key forward prospects that warrant fletcher being on them, fletcher has been playing pretty awesome this year but, but, not a typo, but sheeds has definitely protected him against the number one full forward, even wayne carey made this assesment last year. although fletcher did do very well against rocca two games ok.

the other option would be Mcphee, his marking has been superb this year and he could tire out richo's endurance capabilities.

richo won't play FF he will be around the 50 most of the time. Stafford will be the FF and Eiether Hughes or Jackson the other "tall"/leading type out of the sqaure. With Pat bowden down there too theres a bit of height to cover

Bradley/Richo?
Fletch/Staff
McPhee/Hughes?

first off, best of luck this week, it should be a good game. as for who will be on richo, id say McPhee. He is a strong bloke and is quick. id love to see lucas on him as that reduces your forward line once again but i doubt it will happen. soloman is a chance but i doubt it.

best of luck once again

im not a tigers fan obviously but wuld be silly to dismiss richo as a 1 week wonder...the bloke took the most contested marks in the afl last year....suprising fact that...

Jimmy_is_a_King said:
Hahahaha this is the worst thing i have ever seen.

As if!! Richo wont get a kick. He is more inconsistent than Tarrant.
The bloke cant get the ball let alone use it.

Will do nothing this week. Fletch/Bradley will walk all over him

Time will tell mate. Credit where credit is due though, the mans a star and match winner. I'll let you get away with your silly comment because im on your site and i do agree that jimbop is the king.