RIP Phil Walsh...

• Thread starter Thread starter DapperJong

DapperJong

30k Posts 10k Posts SFA Good Friday Appeal Spooderman Meme Medal Pantskyle BeanCoiNFT Investor
Juventus
Just got a text from a mate about it. Couldn't believe it. What a horrible story to wake up to. Thoughts are with everyone over there.

ASAGA/WADA/a bloke having a line of coke.... hopefully this sort of news will give the media a serious jolt of what really matters in life, and that is life itself.

It's nothing short of ******* terrible.

Huge shock over here in Adelaide I couldn't believe it

I don't listen to the radio in the morning. I read the paper, then listen to music on the way to work. My wife called just as I was logging in and I almost fell off my chair. It's strange, no big groups of people talking about it, but most are talking about it in groups of 2 to 4 people. Very hushed tones and you're right, I think everyone is shocked. Whether you love or hate the Crows, this transcends footy.

More as in a turn of phrase, not so much making up his death.

Yeah i know what you mean :)

I saw a thread on the bay and had to double check...

Mind-boggling stuff. Immensely tragic and although it happens all the time all over the world it's beyond comprehension that people have the capacity to do these things.

I hope his wife has some strong family and friends around her as right now she is in her own personal hell.

Such a sad tragedy. Football pales into insignificance.

I'm actually speechless, just sitting here at work in dumb shock.

Didn't know the guy, and totally understand that people get killed every day without a peep being made. But I'm actually numb.

I'm actually speechless, just sitting here at work in dumb shock.

Didn't know the guy, and totally understand that people get killed every day without a peep being made. But I'm actually numb.

I reckon this is because it makes it real. It happens to people we've never seen nor heard of and it remains distant. It happens to someone we see and hear every week for 30+ weeks a year and it makes us think if it can happen to him/her, it can happen to anyone,

That's my take on it, and I know my hug to my wife and kids when I see them after work will carry a little more than usual.

My husband came up to me this morning and told me the tragic news.
I'm honest enough to admit I shed a tear for a family forever broken.

RIP Phil

My thoughts are with his wife, family and friends, his colleagues and the Adelaide Football Club community